New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Union flag to be taken down from Belfast city hall

Union flag to be taken down from Belfast city hall

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234 134>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote daffyp Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Dec 2012 at 10:36pm

Originally posted by daffyp daffyp wrote:

Anyone care to explain how nationalists now have a majority now??

more people voted for them

I was looking for an expiation like AM gave me, but thanks for your simple analogy on how politics works

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Roberto Baggio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Dec 2012 at 11:07pm
Suddenly those that preach it aren't so democratic tonight. 29 votes to 21, move along.

To be fair to the mob at the city hall, I had a dodgy hotdog there on Friday at the continental Market and felt like making a protest myself
shoggy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote shoggy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Dec 2012 at 11:27pm

Always remember you're unique, just like everyone else!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Honey Monster Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Dec 2012 at 3:40am

Just over a week ago, the council's strategic policy and resources committee voted 11-9 in favour of removing the flag completely.

So why wasnt it completely removed??

tonyjaa View Drop Down

WATP 55 not out

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tonyjaa Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Dec 2012 at 6:16am
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-northern-ireland-20587538

Its not the same place their granddaddies or even dads grew up in and they all know it. No more guaranteed decent jobs just because of who you are/where you are from/whatever education you have. Times are changing and the more they stick to their neanderthalic bigoted ways then the worse it will feel for them but they dont care , '' We arra Peepil !!! '' '' Feck the pope !! '' '' Why dont u go home !!??!! '' , all those vitriolic songs will even it out for them in their walnut sized brain.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Claret Murph Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Dec 2012 at 6:56am
Originally posted by El_nino El_nino wrote:

According to reports on twitter they started burning tricolours outside.
I always find it strange when someone burns a flag , now never upset me . My favs are Iran when they they brun a real hand painted naff looking stars and strips LOL
WindBag View Drop Down
Makes great Pancakes

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote WindBag Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Dec 2012 at 8:43am
a fookin flag...FFS  ..as bad as the fookin arabs they are...

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote seanyshuffler Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Dec 2012 at 8:46am

Just over a week ago, the council's strategic policy and resources committee voted 11-9 in favour of removing the flag completely.

They made a compromise with the Alliance party that it would be only flown for 15 days during the year, like in Stormont.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Roberto Baggio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Dec 2012 at 9:06am
18 police or security guards injured, and no arrests?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AntrimMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Dec 2012 at 9:34am

They made a compromise with the Alliance party that it would be only flown for 15 days during the year, like in Stormont.

Not quite correct. The vote to remove the flag completely was done by a council commitee. To actualy enact anything like this they needed a vote from the full council. Dunno why the bother with the smaller commitee at all but thats politics for ye.

The Alliance party brought the 15 days motion at full council and thats what was passed.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cabra Hoop Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Dec 2012 at 9:37am
Funny how some use democracy to justify their position and yet the same people can trace their own creation to totally undemocratic actions........
tonyjaa View Drop Down

WATP 55 not out

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tonyjaa Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Dec 2012 at 4:52pm

18 police or security guards injured, and no arrests?

An 18 year old and 2 22year old blokes were arrested . If 1000 odd taig nationalists were outside city hall looking to break in and cause harm then live rounds would have been ordered by the police chief, make no question.

Edited by tonyjaa - 04 Dec 2012 at 5:46pm
jinky View Drop Down
Ireland's number one fan, ole ole ole

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jinky Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Dec 2012 at 4:59pm

I always find it strange when someone burns a flag , now never upset me . My favs are Iran when they they brun a real hand painted naff looking stars and strips LOL
if fairness you would be lucky to find a real stars and stripes in Iran they way those U.S ****s are demonising Iran

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RogerMilla Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Dec 2012 at 5:02pm
Originally posted by jinky jinky wrote:

if fairness you would be lucky to find a real stars and stripes in Iran they way those U.S ****s are demonising Iran

there is no one demonising iran more than the shower of gimps that run the fcuking place.
jinky View Drop Down
Ireland's number one fan, ole ole ole

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jinky Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Dec 2012 at 5:10pm

Originally posted by jinky jinky wrote:

there is no one demonising iran more than the shower of gimps that run the fcuking place.
so they have eveything in common then with their enemies in the U.S..... Iran was a monster created by the US over greed for oil going back to the 50 s... now they are using the old 'sadamm WMD' .. ploy
tonyjaa View Drop Down

WATP 55 not out

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tonyjaa Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Dec 2012 at 5:13pm
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-northern-ireland-20598325

The zombies are targeting the offices of the Alliance party now.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Dec 2012 at 5:16pm
Can you imagine if they were to unity the 6 counties Dead..

Gerry Kelly was saying last night that there were no arrests.
GoneToShowgies View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GoneToShowgies Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Dec 2012 at 5:18pm
Is it a case of time and out-breeding the unionst low lifes, until the North will be non Brit.
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234 134>