Conor Masterson

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234 19>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bally O Telly Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Jan 2016 at 8:03pm
Good stuff, lets hope Liverpool gets lots on injures so he has a chance of getting one, although, I imagine he is not top of the list to come on a sub.

Bally O Telly View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bally O Telly Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Jan 2016 at 8:08pm
Looks feckking tall here!! How tall is Rodgers?
 (5'7!!)

oops forgot link

http://www.liverpoolfc.com/news/first-team/182201-lfc-youngster-picks-up-irish-u16-award

Edited by Bally O Telly - 09 Jan 2016 at 1:41am
sligoybig View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sligoybig Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Feb 2017 at 8:55pm
Named into Liverpool squad for a training camp while they have a 2 week break. Only 2 included with no previous first team experience. Should be a great experience for him. Sakho and Ilori kept him out of U23's to start the year but looks like he will get plenty of time now instead of being stuck in the 18's

http://www.liverpoolfc.comews/first-team/254234-reds-name-27-man-squad-for-la-manga-training-camp - http://www.liverpoolfc.com/news/first-team/254234-reds-name-27-man-squad-for-la-manga-training-camp

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gary McKay Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Feb 2017 at 10:53am
Originally posted by sligoybig sligoybig wrote:

Named into Liverpool squad for a training camp while they have a 2 week break. Only 2 included with no previous first team experience. Should be a great experience for him. Sakho and Ilori kept him out of U23's to start the year but looks like he will get plenty of time now instead of being stuck in the 18's
Must have improved drastically in the last six months.

When last I saw him he was slow and cumbersome.
A lot of people cant believe Liverpool signed him, then again a lot can LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The O'Shea Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Feb 2017 at 11:38am
Being called up to play with the seniors isn't necessarily an indication that he has improved I suppose. Sure look at Cleary for example, he was in a couple of matchday squads, yet has failed to make any real impact even since dropping down to Birmingham. Sometimes guys really are just called up "as an extra body" for training purposes.
Cathalthesmart View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cathalthesmart Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Feb 2017 at 4:58pm
Im very excited to see how he gets on for the next few years before inevitably his Irishness counts against him and he will be cast away.
Hi Lads
Joe Dixon View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Joe Dixon Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Feb 2017 at 5:41pm

I remember seeing him play twice for the Ireland U17's about two years ago and he was easily our best player on both occasions.  Maybe he got worse and then got better again..?

Not a Liverpool fan by the way Wink
sligoybig View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sligoybig Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Feb 2017 at 9:22pm
Cleary took time to even be a regular in the 18s and as far as i recall when he was involved in the match day squads it was due to numerous injuries (also reason Masterson involved now). Masterson is Liverpool's best centre back prospect(outside of Gomez). He is 18s captain this year. Although neither are extremely significant I would definitely put him ahead of Cleary. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote deise316 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Feb 2017 at 9:40pm
Originally posted by Cathalthesmart Cathalthesmart wrote:

Im very excited to see how he gets on for the next few years before inevitably his Irishness counts against him and he will be cast away.

To play football with (Marc) Wilson ?? 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gary McKay Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Feb 2017 at 11:05am
Originally posted by Joe Dixon Joe Dixon wrote:

I remember seeing him play twice for the Ireland U17's about two years ago and he was easily our best player on both occasions.  Maybe he got worse and then got better again..?

Not a Liverpool fan by the way Wink
Hope he makes the grade as we obviously need players coming through and I know his father.

I just wasnt impressed with him.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Feb 2017 at 6:58pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Sep 2017 at 8:34am
Included in Liverpool's CL squad.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Sep 2017 at 10:13am
More a box ticking "home grown" gig though no?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lassassinblanc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Sep 2017 at 10:34am

More a box ticking "home grown" gig though no?

What I thought,  From my knowledge of CL registration process (Football Manager) You don't have to register players under the age of 21  but if you want to you can, some teams would do it as you say to meet the 4 players trained by the club rule or 8 players

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FREEWHEELER Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Apr 2018 at 2:10pm
In the Liverpool panel tonight.

Lad I work with knows him well, he was his hurling coach when Conor was younger, says he's a smashing young fella from a well grounded family and has a real chance to make a big name for himself, not necessarily with Liverpool, but time will tell as always.

Great for the kid anyhow to be involved in a CL quarter final. Clap

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bob Hoskins Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Apr 2018 at 2:28pm
wtf wasn't he included in O'Neill's squad for Turkey, joke ~oneillout

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Denis Irwin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Apr 2018 at 2:32pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gary McKay Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Apr 2018 at 3:11pm

In the Liverpool panel tonight.

Lad I work with knows him well, he was his hurling coach when Conor was younger, says he's a smashing young fella from a well grounded family and has a real chance to make a big name for himself, not necessarily with Liverpool, but time will tell as always.

Great for the kid anyhow to be involved in a CL quarter final. Clap
Yeah, I know his Da from when we were younger.

He is involved with Lucan United and also scouts for Liverpool now as a result.

Watched the u19s play Italy about 6 months ago and wasn't overly impressed with him as I didnt think he was very mobile but hopefully that will be improved upon.

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234 19>