GAA All-Ireland Football Championship 2012

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 93>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trapped Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: GAA All-Ireland Football Championship 2012
    Posted: 25 Jul 2012 at 9:15pm
Right so that's the provincial championships finished.

The GAA All-Ireland Football Quarter-Final draw will be broadcast live on RTÉ Radio 1's Saturday Sport at 8.30pm after Saturday's Round 4 qualifier games.

Provincial Champions Cork, Donegal, Dublin and Mayo will be joined in the last eight by the winners of:

Meath v Laois
Down v Tipperary
Sligo v Kildare
Clare v Kerry

Predictions: Meath, Down, Kildare, Kerry. I'd prefer to see Laois go through with Dublin getting them and Kerry going out - obviously Kerry are to be avoided but would love to beat them again.

It's Leinster v Connacht and Munster v Ulster for the semi's so Dublin can't play Cork or Donegal until the final in theory. The draw will tell a lot though.
eire32 View Drop Down
xHamster's Free Porn Videos

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote eire32 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Jul 2012 at 9:18pm
Will be fixed for dublin to get a easy game for the will draw the winner of down/tipp

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ringerbell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Jul 2012 at 9:23pm
Could it be a repet of the 1992 all Ireland final between Donegal and Dublin. It is 20 years since that day and Donegal tend to win/create history in years ending in 2. I know I hope about will need a bit of luck not drawing Kerry on Saturday will help forvavstart

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trapped Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Jul 2012 at 9:24pm

Will be fixed for dublin to get a easy game for the will draw the winner of down/tipp

How do you figure that?

Could it be a repet of the 1992 all Ireland final between Donegal and Dublin. It is 20 years since that day and Donegal tend to win/create history in years ending in 2. I know I hope about will need a bit of luck not drawing Kerry on Saturday will help forvavstart

Wouldn't mind that once yis don't turn it into last year's semi-final!

Edited by Trapped - 25 Jul 2012 at 9:25pm
harry View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote harry Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Jul 2012 at 10:00pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ringerbell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Jul 2012 at 10:05pm
Originally posted by Trapped Trapped wrote:

How do you figure that?

Could it be a repet of the 1992 all Ireland final between Donegal and
Dublin. It is 20 years since that day and Donegal tend to win/create
history in years ending in 2. I know I hope about will need a bit of
luck not drawing Kerry on Saturday will help forvavstart

Were 2 teams playing defensive that day trapped although I do admit we were the worse of the 2 which is a pity because if we played a bit believe we would of beat yous. But no worry of it being a repeat of last year just ask philliyk we can play attacking football 2:18 scored and 2:15 of it from play if I'm not mistaking with 11 different scorers

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PhilliyK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Jul 2012 at 10:17pm

How do you figure that?

Could it be a repet of the 1992 all Ireland final between Donegal and
Dublin. It is 20 years since that day and Donegal tend to win/create
history in years ending in 2. I know I hope about will need a bit of
luck not drawing Kerry on Saturday will help forvavstart

Were 2 teams playing defensive that day trapped although I do admit we were the worse of the 2 which is a pity because if we played a bit believe we would of beat yous. But no worry of it being a repeat of last year just ask philliyk we can play attacking football 2:18 scored and 2:15 of it from play if I'm not mistaking with 11 different scorers
And how many off them were scored when Down had 12 players in the Donegal half to counter your 'new' attacking style RB LOL I would hazard a guess that at least 5 off them points were scored when Down literally gave up after the 2nd goal as cant remember what the score was then but know it put 6 between us and Dublin have a fully fit team at the minute as well.Wink

Also dont think croke park officials would let you's away with a lot off the off the ball stuff you's were getting up to either when playing the darling dubs Wink

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ringerbell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Jul 2012 at 10:29pm
As one philliy we nowhere near as defensive as last year anyone who has watched us over the last 2 years will tell you that. 2:18 against anyone is a good score either in down heads dropped after the 2nd goal went in (which I was surprised at). And with scores coming from all areas of the field 1.02 from our half backline is a good return. You going to the game on Saturday hope for the sake of ulster football yous win

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PhilliyK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Jul 2012 at 10:35pm
Doubt it, like who the feck ever goes to Mullingar unless yer a tinker, can see a very small crowd at it, as is very soon after a trek to clones to have make the trek to Mullingar and Tipp wont travel in numbers either, be a poor game too I reckon as a lot off the lads wont have the appetite for it - if they had the q/f draw on friday night it would at least give them some motivation if they were to get an easy q/f again Mayo or something 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ringerbell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Jul 2012 at 10:40pm

Doubt it, like who the feck ever goes to Mullingar unless yer a tinker, can see a very small crowd at it, as is very soon after a trek to clones to have make the trek to Mullingar and Tipp wont travel in numbers either, be a poor game too I reckon as a lot off the lads wont have the appetite for it - if they had the q/f draw on friday night it would at least give them some motivation if they were to get an easy q/f again Mayo or something 
Would of expected a decent crowd to travel but 6 days after paying to attending the final might effect the numbers plus tipp will bring very small crowd. It's a big banana skin for yous as everyone expecting a down win but tipp will be up for it and have the momentum from the last 3 weeks. It's good the 1/4 draw on Saturday as we need to have tickets ordered from the club by Monday. Want to avoid Kerry in the 1/4s be happy enough with any of the rest

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MayoMark Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Jul 2012 at 10:51pm

get an easy q/f again Mayo or something 
That's the talk
trapnoclue View Drop Down

Eh, make that suspended 11 times now

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote trapnoclue Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jul 2012 at 12:13am
only 3 teams that can win it, kerry,cork and donegal, dubs wont have the hunger when it comes to it, id give donegal a great shout now.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Shedite Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jul 2012 at 8:43am

Meath v Laois
Down v Tipperary
Sligo v Kildare
Clare v Kerry

Predictions: Meath, Down, Kildare, Kerry.

I reckon Tipp are the best chance of an upset,

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Roberto Baggio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jul 2012 at 11:59am
That Donegal side are a well oiled machine. Their fitness and pace is incredible, Brolly bangs on all the time of how many training sessions they have together a week, is it 10 or 12 or something?
Incredible for amateur athletes.

Tipped Dublin at the start but think Donegal are their biggest threat.

Dublin another side that have been known to train twice a day over the past few years.
Is that what the GAA has become now, get a team superbly conditioned and reap the rewards?
There aren't many players in the Dublin or Donegal teams that you would pay to watch, no real genius footballers of the Canavan, Gooch or Greg Blaney ilk

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MayoMark Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jul 2012 at 12:05pm

That Donegal side are a well oiled machine. Their fitness and pace is incredible, Brolly bangs on all the time of how many training sessions they have together a week, is it 10 or 12 or something?
Incredible for amateur athletes.

Tipped Dublin at the start but think Donegal are their biggest threat.

Dublin another side that have been known to train twice a day over the past few years.

Is that what the GAA has become now, get a team superbly conditioned and reap the rewards?

There aren't many players in the Dublin or Donegal teams that you would pay to watch, no real genius footballers of the Canavan, Gooch or Greg Blaney ilk
Ciaran McDonald

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Roberto Baggio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jul 2012 at 12:06pm
Yes, Ciaran McDonald was a great player in his day

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RogerMilla Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jul 2012 at 12:15pm

get an easy q/f again Mayo or something 
That's the talk

mayo definitely the team everyone wants in the quarters.. lovely....

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RogerMilla Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jul 2012 at 12:16pm

Yes, Ciaran McDonald was a great player in his day

still whipping them over for crossmolina baggio , think he got a few on sunday.
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 93>