Rough Pubs

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345 16>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote McG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Jul 2012 at 3:22pm
Originally posted by walsheman walsheman wrote:

the sunset house near croke park??

the auld boy nearly lost a thumb havin a jar in there years back. flyin pint glasses severed his thumb.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bob Hoskins Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Jul 2012 at 3:22pm
My experience of so called Dublin's rough pubs is they are full of dipso oul lads. If you keep yourself to yourself then there is no hassles.

It's pubs full of young fellahs that I'd want to avoid they are the ones that you'd likely get a baiting for nothin. 

fochie View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote fochie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Jul 2012 at 3:26pm

Newtown House in darndale looks rough enough, never been in i, but id imagine you wouldnt wanna be outside it on ur own at 1am on a saturday night

Don't live to far from it, its not the worst believe it or not.

Few in Edenmore can be rough enough the sta house raheny on a sat can be dog rough sometimes.

The chancery on the quaysLOL My Jaysus that can be rough,Especially in the morning.LOL

fochie View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote fochie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Jul 2012 at 3:29pm

[QUOTE=fochie]One particularly rough night in my "used to be" local I walked in to find the place smashed up with a copper on his knees looking for his Ear.
Mental shop when ye got the wrong crowd.Big smile

What's the name of this battler cruiser?

That was The Concorde in Edenmore Horsebox,

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Jul 2012 at 3:30pm

Newtown House in darndale looks rough enough, never been in i, but id imagine you wouldnt wanna be outside it on ur own at 1am on a saturday night

That's my local Embarrassed.

In fairness I only ever go there for a few cheeky pints. And wouldn't be there at night time.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Jul 2012 at 3:31pm
Originally posted by fochie fochie wrote:

[QUOTE=fochie]One particularly rough night in my "used to be" local I walked in to find the place smashed up with a copper on his knees looking for his Ear.
Mental shop when ye got the wrong crowd.Big smile

What's the name of this battler cruiser?

That was The Concorde in Edenmore Horsebox,

No way when was that?
I've been drinking there the last few years and never seen any bother in there - if you exclude Anto Behan LOL.
fochie View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote fochie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Jul 2012 at 3:34pm
Jaysus is he still Goin? Have got a EURO?LOL
Yeah that was about 8/9 years ago the "doasyoulikeys" got in for a few weeks.
BaileNuisBhoy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BaileNuisBhoy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Jul 2012 at 3:45pm
Holly hill inn on corks north side ]
Say no to Egg Chasing!!!
AndyMc View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AndyMc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Jul 2012 at 4:25pm
Gibney's in Malahide

Simon: No-one brings a bag of sh*t to a pub

Jay: Your dad does

Simon: Does he?

Jay: Yeah, your mum

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nvidic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Jul 2012 at 4:31pm
Been with a few birds with rough pubes alright, caught unawares they'd be falling for my charm that night and failed to prepare.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bhob Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Jul 2012 at 4:50pm
How has no one coped the title of the thread LOL
kevjreilly View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kevjreilly Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Jul 2012 at 4:55pm
Ah good aul anto behan, some family.
Concorde is a grand place these days.
My aul lad still drinks in Eugenes but most of his mates refuse to go in there cause of the bad crowd, only really old edenmore folk go in there for a few drinks. I do be in eugenes after dublin matches and its grand but wouldnt go in for a few on a tuesday or anything.

Donaghmede Inn is a nice boozer, use to be awful years ago.

As for the Newton House, so Horsebox but wouldnt go near it
Read it 3 times before posting

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Jul 2012 at 5:14pm
Shave them off meself

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sono Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Jul 2012 at 5:16pm

How has no one coped the title of the thread LOL

Was wondering this myself LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigPodge Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Jul 2012 at 5:17pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Landon Donovan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Jul 2012 at 5:19pm
The Maldron at Tallaght stadium. Full of riff raff Thumbs Down

Metal Paul View Drop Down
The Dude

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Metal Paul Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Jul 2012 at 5:53pm
Who changed the thread title?? 
Blue Man View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Blue Man Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Jul 2012 at 6:27pm
Originally posted by fochie fochie wrote:

Don't live to far from it, its not the worst believe it or not.

Few in Edenmore can be rough enough the sta house raheny on a sat can be dog rough sometimes.

The chancery on the quaysLOL My Jaysus that can be rough,Especially in the morning.LOL

I drink there on a Sunday and has been getting steadily worse. Some lad had his ear glassed off about 3 weeks ago. Have drank in The Concorde a bit and has been grand. I know all the Dawsons so Im pretty safe!!

Campions in Balgriffin can be rather intimidating!

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345 16>