Rough Pubs

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 16>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Rough Pubs
    Posted: 05 Jul 2012 at 9:22pm
Anyone with good rough pub stories or know any local pubs that are dog rough. one of the lads told me he went into this place in claremorris where there was a fella sleeping on the floor when they walked in   . i was in a a couple in carlow before but im sure theres ones in larger built up cities that are alot worse.

jim bowen the snooker fella had a funny gag where he said his local in manchester was so rough, one night a petrol bomb was thrown in but was drank before it could go off

Edited by irishmufc - 16 Jan 2023 at 3:59pm
eire32 View Drop Down
xHamster's Free Porn Videos

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote eire32 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jul 2012 at 9:28pm
The George!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Clonbhoy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jul 2012 at 9:29pm
Looked after a pub here in London where I had a gun pulled on me for chucking a coule of lads out!!
Rostrevor Fan View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Rostrevor Fan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jul 2012 at 9:31pm
I mufc there is pub like that at home its that hard of place even the arms of the chsirs have tattoos on them

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jul 2012 at 10:17pm
Originally posted by Rostrevor Fan Rostrevor Fan wrote:

I mufc there is pub like that at home its that hard of place even the arms of the chsirs have tattoos on them

You might be able to answer me this, are loyalist pubs in the north called 'black pubs' and if so why? ive always wondered that one as i nearly wandered into one in enniskillen before the ex from the north warned me not to go in

Edited by irishmufc - 05 Jul 2012 at 10:17pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Salzburglilly Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jul 2012 at 10:18pm
worked in a boozer in Spain, seen a fella who was wearing glasses get one lens punched into his eye,another night an English gangster came in, held up the whole pub with a gun and beat the head off one of them African "lucky lucky"  fellas who sell all the fake watches and dvds because he sold him a bad watch!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jul 2012 at 10:18pm

Looked after a pub here in London where I had a gun pulled on me for chucking a coule of lads out!!

jesus what happened after that?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Clonbhoy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jul 2012 at 10:21pm

jesus what happened after that?
I closed the pub, handed the keys back to my mate and went to my missus house!!! I wasn't for hanging about

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jul 2012 at 10:34pm
I know for a fact id be a sh*tless frozen with fear in a moment like that. This is obviously a stupid question but how did ya react as in did ya plead or stay calm or whatever?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PhilliyK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jul 2012 at 11:04pm
Falling a sleep on the pub floor makes it a rough pub?? Jaysus mate who lives in Liverpool now was well known for crawling up infront off the fire in my local when he was pissed stupid about 2 or 3 in the morning or on a sunday evening after a non stop weekend session while the rest off us kept on supping

Now roughest place I used to work was place called Bob Crachetts in Belfast(think thats the spelling), had a door man shot dead about a year before I worked there and would have all the sandy row druggy scumbags fukkers in mouthing and sh*t, good thing was when the fukers would mouth at me and I mouthed back if they even moved within 2 feet off me the bouncers would kick the living sh*te out of them out the back Cool

Also saw one off the best fights ever in there - happened about 4-5ft away from me when these 2 pretty well built lads started gubbin at each other, one off the mates off 1 ran from about 10 yards away and stuck the sweetest head butt I ever seen on yer man, split his nose completly and blood went everywhere, the lad took it and i reckon bust the jaw off one of them Thumbs Up me stuck there in the middle off it all with glasses piled up in both hands and not one sniff of a punch or anything came my way Cool 

But used to be I reckon on average about 1 maybe 2 fights on a friday night and bout at least 3 on a saturday in there as was pretty much a meat market and lads with the drink/drugs in them would get the angry head on them when they got rejected
Anto View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Anto Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jul 2012 at 11:09pm

one of the lads told me he went into this place in claremorris where there was a fella sleeping on the floor when they walked in   .

hardly makes it a rough pub!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jul 2012 at 11:15pm

Falling a sleep on the pub floor makes it a rough pub?? Jaysus mate who lives in Liverpool now was well known for crawling up infront off the fire in my local when he was pissed stupid about 2 or 3 in the morning or on a sunday evening after a non stop weekend session while the rest off us kept on supping

Now roughest place I used to work was place called Bob Crachetts in Belfast(think thats the spelling), had a door man shot dead about a year before I worked there and would have all the sandy row druggy scumbags fukkers in mouthing and sh*t, good thing was when the fukers would mouth at me and I mouthed back if they even moved within 2 feet off me the bouncers would kick the living sh*te out of them out the back Cool

Also saw one off the best fights ever in there - happened about 4-5ft away from me when these 2 pretty well built lads started gubbin at each other, one off the mates off 1 ran from about 10 yards away and stuck the sweetest head butt I ever seen on yer man, split his nose completly and blood went everywhere, the lad took it and i reckon bust the jaw off one of them Thumbs Up me stuck there in the middle off it all with glasses piled up in both hands and not one sniff of a punch or anything came my way Cool 

But used to be I reckon on average about 1 maybe 2 fights on a friday night and bout at least 3 on a saturday in there as was pretty much a meat market and lads with the drink/drugs in them would get the angry head on them when they got rejected

That pub im on about would be rough for a rural town but would be nothing on the place you worked in or any pub where the clientele are off their heads. that ll always be messy. i always feel more safer drinking in late bars/niteclubs in a foreign country than i do in dublin. ive been lucky enough in galway to be fair

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jul 2012 at 11:20pm
Originally posted by Anto Anto wrote:

one of the lads told me he went into this place in claremorris where there was a fella sleeping on the floor when they walked in   .

its not just because of that but it attracts the biggest alcoholics in the town and its a pub that is known for being rough for a rural town. obviously it wouldnt be on the same scale as pubs in larger urban areas and all that

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Clonbhoy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jul 2012 at 11:33pm

I know for a fact id be a sh*tless frozen with fear in a moment like that. This is obviously a stupid question but how did ya react as in did ya plead or stay calm or whatever?
It hit me ten minutes afterwards to be honest. I was more angry at the two eejits of bouncers who were being paid to prevent this watching on. I locked what was there in and then went 'f**k' poured myself a pint with a large chaser!! I went home for 3 weeks soon after and to be honest I was in two minds coming back
Anto View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Anto Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jul 2012 at 11:41pm

its not just because of that but it attracts the biggest alcoholics in the town and its a pub that is known for being rough for a rural town. obviously it wouldnt be on the same scale as pubs in larger urban areas and all that

What pub is it?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Clonbhoy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jul 2012 at 11:42pm

What pub is it?
roadtrip!!!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Jul 2012 at 12:04am

What pub is it?

i think my mate said the actual name of it was THE LOCAL near Super Valu in the town. he s from claremorris so he d know the pubs well
ShannonHibs10 View Drop Down
Can't resist used french letters

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ShannonHibs10 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Jul 2012 at 12:17am
The Steering Wheel pub in Southill.Won the Limerick interpub about 5 years ago, trophy hasn't been seen since.   

Same pub were Roy Collins was shot. They refused a 14 year old girl entry.

Now that's Limerick City!
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 16>