What tv show/box set you watching ??

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 166167168169170 283>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ShamtheRam Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 May 2020 at 8:35am
Finished Last Dance last night...MJ Clap
Yiksheemash View Drop Down

I don't have a penis.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Yiksheemash Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 May 2020 at 8:43am

I’ve never watched the Sopranos surprisingly
Where would you be able to?

either have I. watching Safe at the moment on Netflix. average enough. its lacking something. maybe a bit of riding 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Roberto Baggio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 May 2020 at 9:03am
Safe, what’s that about again? Think I’ve seen it 
Green Cockade View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Green Cockade Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 May 2020 at 9:25am
Ozark on Netflix is terrific, as is After Life. The Sopranos is an all time favourite that has set the bar high for subsequent series.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 May 2020 at 9:40am
Originally posted by Yiksheemash Yiksheemash wrote:

I’ve never watched the Sopranos surprisingly
Where would you be able to?

either have I. watching Safe at the moment on Netflix. average enough. its lacking something. maybe a bit of riding 
Story of your life

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 May 2020 at 10:06am
Riding is for Mills and Boon and Pornhub, if ya can't go a half hour without sex on the television you might as well turn it off.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Croftman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 May 2020 at 11:48am

Finished Last Dance last night...MJ Clap
Same, enjoyed it
Not a big NBA fan but looked it up after last night - they're rebuilding job's taking a while, haven't won one since. The coach came back a year later and won a few with the Lakers & Kerr went on to win a few as a coach himself

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BrendanD88 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 May 2020 at 12:15pm
Watching the first season of Money Heist, really enjoying it.

It was dubbed but I turned that off after the first episode and put subtitles on instead, much more enjoyable.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote McG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 May 2020 at 9:28am
Finished Last Dance and yes it is excellent but people creaming their togs ie Meyler are just the typical eejits that get swept up in the hype of things. 

MJ an incredible athlete but also at times an incredible arsehole. 

Respect to those that worked with him and his ego (albeit winning along the way). Watching that show now you're seeing lads in their 50s reminisce about their times as a pro and facing off against or with the bulls and some of them look NOTHING like basketballers LOL. One or two interviewed look like accountants. Especially the white lads.

Your man Steve Kerr seems an absolute gent. He looked a dwarf on the court yet he stood at 6'3!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigPodge Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 May 2020 at 9:58am
Finished Avenue 5 the other day, an Armando Iannucci show set on a cruise ship in space where everything goes wrong, some very funny scenes and good characters!

Also watched Code 404, Daniel Mays plays a cop that dies and is brought back as part AI, decent enough comedy.

Currently watching Breeders, a comedy starring Martin Freeman primarily about parenthood, it's very funny and very un-PC, lots of laugh out loud moments!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MC Hammered Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 May 2020 at 10:17am

Finished Avenue 5 the other day, an Armando Iannucci show set on a cruise ship in space where everything goes wrong, some very funny scenes and good characters!

Also watched Code 404, Daniel Mays plays a cop that dies and is brought back as part AI, decent enough comedy.

Currently watching Breeders, a comedy starring Martin Freeman primarily about parenthood, it's very funny and very un-PC, lots of laugh out loud moments!

I forgot about Avenue 5. I watched a couple of episodes and got a few laughs.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 May 2020 at 10:22am
Have been watching Fraiser most mornings while giving the baby breakfast, I’d forgotten how funny it is. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote McG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 May 2020 at 10:26am
Channel 4? Must tune in.

Must be one of the best sitcoms written. Didnt think the Cheers spin off would work but it's so good. Love all the characters. Poking fun at upper class wine snobs, really clever piece of work.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Claret Murph Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 May 2020 at 10:56am

Channel 4? Must tune in.

Must be one of the best sitcoms written. Didnt think the Cheers spin off would work but it's so good. Love all the characters. Poking fun at upper class wine snobs, really clever piece of work.

Did think you may be upset when people were making fun at you and your city freinds Question

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 May 2020 at 10:59am

Channel 4? Must tune in.

Did think you may be upset when people were making fun at you and your city freinds Question
Wine snobbery in Dublin just means using a glass.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 May 2020 at 11:31am

Channel 4? Must tune in.

Yeah c4, 3 episodes every morning from around 9
Patman Scoop View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Patman Scoop Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 May 2020 at 1:04pm

Finished Last Dance and yes it is excellent but people creaming their togs ie Meyler are just the typical eejits that get swept up in the hype of things. 

Respect to those that worked with him and his ego (albeit winning along the way). Watching that show now you're seeing lads in their 50s reminisce about their times as a pro and facing off against or with the bulls and some of them look NOTHING like basketballers LOL. One or two interviewed look like accountants. Especially the white lads.

Your man Steve Kerr seems an absolute gent. He looked a dwarf on the court yet he stood at 6'3!

Couldn't agree more , came across like an absolute arsehole most of the time , he got away with it because he was so good , He bullied Scott Burrell in his last season , wouldn't fly nowadays , i felt sorry for that lad.

Why no wine??!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote deco911 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 May 2020 at 1:14pm

Great piece about Kerr by Donaghey on off the ball last couple days
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 166167168169170 283>