Not going to Poland list.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote t_rAndy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Apr 2012 at 7:23pm
what's the updated list?

davekoolhill View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote davekoolhill Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Apr 2012 at 7:55pm
Stick me on it!
Twitter: DaveOGrady1
Dano View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dano Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Apr 2012 at 8:21pm
Like a true supporter I'll be there. Right in front of my telly watching every game.

Except the ones that are on while I'm working but I'll record them and watch them after I take the dog for a walk and eat my dinner.

Mick_G View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mick_G Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Apr 2012 at 8:42pm
I'm out aswell,2 babies at home and a rake of crippling debt it's just not gonna happen
@mickgleeson82
togo View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote togo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Apr 2012 at 10:00pm
It seems like it's the TRUE supporters are going at the end of the day!!
hoobedoo View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hoobedoo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Apr 2012 at 3:20pm

[QUOTE=Sono]Have regrettably made the call that Poland is just not a realistic option for me for many reasons, sold my 3 tickets for the group games tonight so I am signing my name in here Cry

Wow sorry to hear that. Why not claim your oz tax back early? That's funding my trip.

Only have a couple of grand in tax, how do u claim it early, didnt know this could be done.

[QUOTE=Blue Man]

You can claim your oz tax back once you get a exit stamp on leaving the country. You can also claim your superannuation once your year work visa has run out. I worked there 6 years ago and just claimed my super back last month. Forgot all about it so used tax back.com and got 300 euros. Happy days

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kevincronin2000 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Apr 2012 at 1:50pm

Group games

8 June: Poland v Greece (BBC) , Russia v Czech Republic (ITV)

9 June: Netherlands v Denmark (BBC) , Germany v Portugal (BBC)

10 June: Spain v Italy (ITV), Republic of Ireland v Croatia (ITV)

11 June: France v England (ITV), Ukraine v Sweden (BBC)

12 June: Greece v Czech Republic (ITV), Poland v Russia (ITV)

13 June: Denmark v Portugal (ITV), Netherlands v Germany (BBC)

14 June: Italy v Croatia (BBC) , Spain v Republic of Ireland (ITV)

15 June: Ukraine v France (ITV), Sweden v England (BBC)

16 June: Greece v Russia (BBC) , Poland v Czech Republic (BBC)

17 June: Portugal v Netherlands (ITV), Denmark v Germany (ITV)

18 June: Croatia v Spain (BBC) , Italy v Republic of Ireland (BBC)

19 June: Sweden v France (ITV), England v Ukraine (ITV)

Knock-out stages

Quarter-finals (21, 22, 23, 24 June) - BBC has first & fourth picks , ITV has second & third

Semi-finals (27 & 28 June) - BBC

Final (1 July) - BBC & ITV

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote t_rAndy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Apr 2012 at 1:56pm

Record the Ireland matches on RTE on one box and on the British stations on the other I reckon

Del-Piero View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Del-Piero Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Apr 2012 at 8:48pm
you can watch em again on rte player as well Thumbs Up
Mafi Mushkila View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mafi Mushkila Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Apr 2012 at 12:30pm
Resigning myself to this list Cry I'm currently out of work on sick leave. It's the first time in my life I've ever had time off for being ill, talk about bad timing. It blows any chance I had of asking for time off.

Best chance scenario is that I'll be given a few hours off on the Monday morning so I can get in the first match but I'm not going to get my hopes up Cry
Humpy Gussy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Humpy Gussy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Apr 2012 at 3:37pm
There are others after all...absolutely gutted I'll not be there. Coming on here everyday, hearing about mates putting together final plans for the trip - its killing me. Cry 
This would have been my first finals trip and that fact that it is a relatively affordable one (in comparison to previous tournaments) makes it even worse.

Reality bites...4000€ college fees plus another 3500€ in accomodation from next September (same as this year) and trying to do this on part time work is just about do-able. Savings all dried up with these b**llox fees aswell Angry. Unfortunately, some priorities have to be made over others, no matter how tough. Broken Heart 
'Joxer Goes to Poznan' - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wEjtiJ9udkM
Barna Bee View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Barna Bee Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Apr 2012 at 5:15pm
Originally posted by Il Trap Il Trap wrote:

There are others after all...absolutely gutted I'll not be there. Coming on here everyday, hearing about mates putting together final plans for the trip - its killing me. Cry 
This would have been my first finals trip and that fact that it is a relatively affordable one (in comparison to previous tournaments) makes it even worse.

Reality bites...4000€ college fees plus another 3500€ in accomodation from next September (same as this year) and trying to do this on part time work is just about do-able. Savings all dried up with these b**llox fees aswell Angry. Unfortunately, some priorities have to be made over others, no matter how tough. Broken Heart 

Same happened me in 90 for the degree and again in 94 for the post grad....you will have your day in the sun
"in di cup for Tottinghang!"

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Shoco Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Apr 2012 at 9:04pm
Originally posted by Mafi Mushkila Mafi Mushkila wrote:

Resigning myself to this list Cry I'm currently out of work on sick leave. It's the first time in my life I've ever had time off for being ill, talk about bad timing. It blows any chance I had of asking for time off.

Best chance scenario is that I'll be given a few hours off on the Monday morning so I can get in the first match but I'm not going to get my hopes up Cry

ah no you serious? whos gonna take the mickey out of me accent now?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote t_rAndy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Apr 2012 at 10:48pm
Originally posted by Mafi Mushkila Mafi Mushkila wrote:

That is a killer. But no harm in asking is there? Tell your job your on another sick leave sure Thumbs Up (not sure what your sickeness is, seen something on facebook but didn't wanna be nosey)

Edited by t_rAndy - 24 Apr 2012 at 10:49pm
BaileNuisBhoy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BaileNuisBhoy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Apr 2012 at 7:03am
I won't be there either unfortunately. Currently living in Australia so not a hope i could afford to go. Il be lucky to see the games on tv Angry
Say no to Egg Chasing!!!
darman28 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote darman28 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Apr 2012 at 2:50pm
Raging not going myself, can't do it financailly but I am sure all that are will uphold the reputation of Irish soccer fans as from previous tourments. Have a great time in Poland & enjoy
Peter View Drop Down
Iced Gem

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Peter Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Apr 2012 at 3:32pm
Will add myself to this list too. I was supposed to be going until i decided to look at the bigger picture, and i will be emigrating to Australia in November. So all my funds are goin into that. But i will be watching and cheering on from the local venues no danger of that!
Tea???? FECK!!!!!
Doyler View Drop Down
AKA James McCarthy

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Doyler Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Apr 2012 at 10:39pm
Time to add my name to this listCry Me the woman and child moved in together there about two months ago and i lost my job the week before that aswell so funds have been low since then.Had flights there and hotel for 10 days booked and had hoped to do the rest as the summer drew closer. It's Killing me knowing i will have to stay at home and watch it in my living room but at the end of the day i'm only a young lad yet so i will have plenty of major tournaments to look foward to attendingThumbs Up

Gonna change my easyjet flights to one of our aways for the 2014 campaign, hopefully by then i will be in better shape financially and me and her can get on our first away trip.

Edited by Doyler - 28 Apr 2012 at 11:23pm
Look at these scenes, just look at these scenes!

"it's too strong lads!"