The booing after the game

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 15>
coleman's View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote coleman's Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: The booing after the game
    Posted: 27 Mar 2013 at 3:20pm
Anyone know who that absolute tool is right at the back of 114, basically in the middle? Thick dublin accent on him and sounds and looks like he's strung out on heroin. Saying stuff last night like "Wilson you f**kin kunt, me granny'd do better ya muppet". 2 seconds later "That's it Wilson, well in". Seriously thinking of moving from 114 purely because of this lad, think he had half bottle of gin with him for the poland match and was a disgrace. If he's on the forum I couldn't give a sh*te

eire32 View Drop Down
xHamster's Free Porn Videos

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote eire32 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2013 at 3:15pm
not many boos after the game in 114 to be fairClap

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The Huntacha Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2013 at 2:36pm
McCarthy's tackle was excellent, unlucky to get a yellow only that his studs were showing but it was a tackle I'd like to see more coming from our team! The Austrian lad had to go off and that substitution unsettled the Austrians for the rest of the half!
Just saying like View Drop Down
The truth is out there

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Just saying like Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2013 at 1:48pm
It is completely infantile for posters to argue that their boos were not directed at the players.  Do the players carry some kind of boo decrypter which tells them that the boos are for the tactics or the management? 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RogerMilla Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2013 at 12:56pm

he will be doing well to defend his subsitutions and decisions for the last 30 , i think he lost the head a bit.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote seanyshuffler Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2013 at 12:46pm

Hes currently in a debrief PC justifying his substitutions and saying he did nothing wrong BTW

in a what now ?

Press conference

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote seanyshuffler Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2013 at 12:46pm

Lost a lot of faith in Trap last night. You could tell from the after the hour mark that Austria were going to score and we were defending to deep. Leaving Sammon on was baffling. In fairness he put in a solid shift but didn't cause any threat going forward. Needed someone like Doyle or Cox to hold up the ball. No point in sacking him considering we're not out of the running yet but the last time I felt that depressed after a Ireland game was under Kerr and Staunton.

Do you feel we are in better shape to qualify for Brazil woth Trap in charge? Because if you dont, why on earth wouldnt you rid of him?

Hes currently in a debrief PC justifying his substitutions and saying he did nothing wrong BTW

I must watch the game again when I go home but where he shouldn't get the sack for an equaliser conceded in the last 30 seconds. In the long run I think we would be better off with Trap in charge for the reminder of this campaign then say McDermott or whoever. Although I find it a lot harder to defend him now after last night.

Last night doesn't knock us out of the running for Brazil, it just makes things a helm of a lot harder.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RogerMilla Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2013 at 12:44pm

in a what now ?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Pipkin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2013 at 12:31pm

Lost a lot of faith in Trap last night. You could tell from the after the hour mark that Austria were going to score and we were defending to deep. Leaving Sammon on was baffling. In fairness he put in a solid shift but didn't cause any threat going forward. Needed someone like Doyle or Cox to hold up the ball. No point in sacking him considering we're not out of the running yet but the last time I felt that depressed after a Ireland game was under Kerr and Staunton.

Do you feel we are in better shape to qualify for Brazil woth Trap in charge? Because if you dont, why on earth wouldnt you rid of him?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RogerMilla Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2013 at 12:30pm
Originally posted by El_nino El_nino wrote:

it's the whole "Your fcuking sh*te Sammon", etc!

Lads who do this in my eyes are utter scum.

couldnt agree more
savo01 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote savo01 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2013 at 12:29pm
If i'd been there i'd have boo'd  too and i've never boo'd in my life.  I don't think anyone was booing the players it was the man himself who mucked up for us yet again.  He has to go! 
Jackie Charlton, Eoin Hand
Johnny Giles. Ireland
Mick McCarthy, Stephen Staunton
Cascarino
Tony Galvin, Niall Quinn
Packie doesn't let em in
North of Ireland
South of Ireland
Only one can go

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote El_nino Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2013 at 12:18pm
Are people honestly saying that NO booing/abuse was aimed at players last night!? Cause if so that is utter muck. Maybe in depends on where you were situated in the SS but several lads behind me abusing Sammon throughout (sometimes when the ball wasn't even near him!) Whelan throughout and Green when he was introduced. Others shouting for Hoolohan to be brought on after about 5 mins!!! And by abuse I don't mean the odd "Ah FFS Sammon/Green/Whelan etc cause we all do that from time to time out of frustration, it's the whole "Your fcuking sh*te Sammon", etc!

Lads who do this in my eyes are utter scum.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote seanyshuffler Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2013 at 12:10pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Clonbhoy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2013 at 12:02pm

The thing is Milla we know the type of player Sammon is and we know about his touch etc but he ran his socks off. He was selected to play so does he refuse because we all think he's not good enough. In the same position would any aspiring footballer refuse to pull on a green jersey. He ran and harrassed all evening but we all knew his limitations so there's no point giving the man a hard time. The finger points just one way on this! 
The type of player Sammon is, is a brutal one.
Regarding the Mccarthy tackle, the game is becoming more and more ridiculous. Two players committed to getting the ball, one sh*ts himself, half pulls out and gets injured, the other gets a yellow. It wasn't even a free and the Austrian lad should have got a dig for being such a windy ****.

was delighted he got the yellow though , clean slate for september

true

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RogerMilla Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2013 at 11:58am

The thing is Milla we know the type of player Sammon is and we know about his touch etc but he ran his socks off. He was selected to play so does he refuse because we all think he's not good enough. In the same position would any aspiring footballer refuse to pull on a green jersey. He ran and harrassed all evening but we all knew his limitations so there's no point giving the man a hard time. The finger points just one way on this! 
Regarding the Mccarthy tackle, the game is becoming more and more ridiculous. Two players committed to getting the ball, one sh*ts himself, half pulls out and gets injured, the other gets a yellow. It wasn't even a free and the Austrian lad should have got a dig for being such a windy ****.

was delighted he got the yellow though , clean slate for september

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Clonbhoy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2013 at 11:54am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BabbsBalls Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2013 at 11:51am

Never boo your own team. Never.

+1000000000

Are yis thick ? They weren't booing the team .... and if ever we had 11 lads playing for us who looked like they didnt put any effort in what would you do ? Applaude them off ? Get the boat

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RogerMilla Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2013 at 11:49am

i am not giving him a hard time , i am just saying we cannot say he had a good game just cause he ran his socks off  , jaysis lads, he is not good enough , you are right in that its only one mans fault he was on the park.

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 15>