Topic ClosedSemi-Pro Gambler

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Aug 2008 at 10:05am
For example Arsenal are 2/9 on to beat west brom at home. you put 200 on you get 244 back. Arsenal will win that fixture 9 times out of 10 so it's money in the bank unless disaster.
Then you take that money and look at the Chelsea game (skip the Liverpool game it's a away day stricky opener). You put the 244 on Chelsea at 1-3 against Portsmouth. Chelsea win you get back 325.33. you'd always fancy Chelsea at home and first game under Scholari. There's a danger but they should come through. Then you look at Utd, they are 3-10 on. you stick the 325.33 on them to beat Toon and that's 422.93. You've more than doubled your money. Utd missing players but always hammer Toon. If you really want to game you also take the liverpool game. So if you put 200 on all the big 4 teams to win this weekend you get back 730.52. 3.652606061/1 odds for all the top 4 to win, it's a nice bet to take each week (of course it will go up and down depending on the fixtures)
Of course big risk involved so not doing it this weekend cause I have Prague next week but will put 100 on it

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Aug 2008 at 10:30am
now you are talking erimus , free money , i like it

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Aug 2008 at 10:58am
so simple and its done every nite if theres a game on

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Aug 2008 at 1:49am
Originally posted by billybob billybob wrote:

I already have a 8 euro one on today. Just had a load of change and said i'd get rid of it. Brann v Marseille (away win), Twent v Arsenal (Away Win), Juventues v A. Bratislava (Home win), S. Leige v Liverpool (away win), Barca v Wisla Krakow (Home win). Only stand to get about 45 quid or so but not bad for an 8 euro bet.

Liverpool will hang on for a 0-0

I should have stuck a few bob on that

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Aug 2008 at 1:55am

For example Arsenal are 2/9 on to beat west brom at home. you put 200 on you get 244 back. Arsenal will win that fixture 9 times out of 10 so it's money in the bank unless disaster.
Then you take that money and look at the Chelsea game (skip the Liverpool game it's a away day stricky opener). You put the 244 on Chelsea at 1-3 against Portsmouth. Chelsea win you get back 325.33. you'd always fancy Chelsea at home and first game under Scholari. There's a danger but they should come through. Then you look at Utd, they are 3-10 on. you stick the 325.33 on them to beat Toon and that's 422.93. You've more than doubled your money. Utd missing players but always hammer Toon. If you really want to game you also take the liverpool game. So if you put 200 on all the big 4 teams to win this weekend you get back 730.52. 3.652606061/1 odds for all the top 4 to win, it's a nice bet to take each week (of course it will go up and down depending on the fixtures)
Of course big risk involved so not doing it this weekend cause I have Prague next week but will put 100 on it

Reminds me of a system a lad i know uses. Him and his mate have a joint betfair account and only bet on out and out favourites and bet big. They'd stick a grand on federer to win and they'd win €60 back or something like that. They have had approx 100 bets since they opened the account and have only lost 3. So thats 97 wins out of 100 and guess what, they're still down money.
Looks great on paper but always one banker lets you down i.e. liverpool last night. And no way would i be putting 200quid on Arsenal and especially Liverpool to come through...too inconsistent!!!
Stick to the top 2

Edited by billybob - 14 Aug 2008 at 2:00am
JimmyRabbitte View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Aug 2008 at 7:44am
There's the first 1/10 'Guaranteed' winner tonight.

Stuttgart vs Gyori ETO - Stuttgart Win 1/10

gouldinho View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Aug 2008 at 7:59am
I did the maths on this asuming everybet is 1/10 its:

10 days : 25.94
20 days : 87.28
30 days : 174.51
40 days : 452.53
50 days : 1174.01
60 days : 3045.08
70 days : 7898.15
80 days : 20,485.77
90 days : 53,134.81
100 days: 137818.01

Im gonna start doing it in a couple of weeks. Just have a few bank issues to sort out coz im not going into the bookies and putting €10 on a 1/10 shot and you get more variety online.
gouldinho View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Aug 2008 at 8:00am
And when i win im gonna buy this website, name it after myself and kick you all off it! Evil%20Smile

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Aug 2008 at 8:13am
just explain it to me there again

is it day 1 : ten bob on a 1/10 shot.
day 2: 11 on a 1/10 shot and so on?

gouldinho View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Aug 2008 at 8:19am
yeah thats the one

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Aug 2008 at 8:22am
are ye sure it comes to that much?

gouldinho View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Aug 2008 at 8:26am
Ive done the maths. you start off slow but it does work out. its worth a shot and at the end of the day you will only be down €10

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Aug 2008 at 8:31am
very true.

starting off tonite with stuttgart

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Aug 2008 at 8:34am
you boys all have online accounts?

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Aug 2008 at 8:39am
bloody have one with nearly every bookie!!!

gouldinho View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Aug 2008 at 8:40am

Ive got one set up but dont you need a lazer or credit card. so im gonna have to lodge money into the account through the bank, which will take 5 days. today id go for stuttgart or possibly the williams sisters in the olympic doubles tho that starts in about half an hour.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Aug 2008 at 8:43am
Dont have one but probably will set one up - could be dangerous.

which site is the best and easiest to set one up with erimus? one of the lads said Bet365...

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Aug 2008 at 8:50am
well i prefer betfair.usually better prices.especially for racing

i use boylesports for footie.

dont use paddys.they are crap.so are ladbrokes