super cup

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 10>
kessler View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kessler Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: super cup
    Posted: 03 Aug 2011 at 4:43pm
I went along both days and enjoyed the games generally. The LOI scorelines were very misleading in my mind as they competed fairly well in both games for an hour and it was just the last half hour when the fitness faded that the gulf became apparent. I do think it'd be better to have an actual team winning the right to represent the league but obviously the European dates complicate that.

The organisers completely messed up on the prices as they set them way too high. I paid €30 for the upper corner and, at the time, the cheapest lower tier ticket was €60. That was just ridiculous and they waited way too long before they realised their error and knocked a bit off the price the last week. They'll need to re-think a lot for next year but i'd like to see it continue with a few tweaks made.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Shoco Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Aug 2011 at 1:12pm
Originally posted by jamo1 jamo1 wrote:

Originally posted by packiesglove packiesglove wrote:

I cannot believe the snobbery on here about who you support. This is an Irish fans website. Celtic would be considered the biggest Irish-linked club side in the world, that has stood as a symbol of the emigration of Irish people around the globe. I remember my dad looking for their results when I was a kid in London, and he wouldnt consider football his favourite sport. Why are so many indigenous Irish football fans promoting hatred of Glasgow Celtic ?? I just do not get it .

why cant you understand that just because they have an irish connection that some people dont like them? i have zero reason to like them, in fact i have as much reason to like them as i would have to like rangers, both of them mean nothing to me, why is it so hard for celtic fans to accept that not every irish person likes them?

what really bugs me is the tools that support them thinking they should because their irish and its the cool thing to do, if you want to support an irish team then go and support an irish team

again il ask, do you not think it was a bit sad today watching the irish fans wearing their british club jersey singing irish songs and waving tri colours cheering against the actual irish team? at least utd liverpool or leeds fans know where their club is from! something thats seems to be lost on celtic fans

Confused The same Liverpool fans who cry about being Scouse and not English? The same Man United fans who were telling Rangers to stick their f*cking England up their arse and singing USA USA and f*ck off England f*ck off England behind Robert Greens goal when they were at Upton Park. Hummmmmmm!

club before country, its well known that utd fans from manchester dont give a sh*t about the england football team, the abuse utd used to get from fans at england games "stand up if you hate utd" despite the fact theres utd player on the pitch, the way they turned on beckham after 98 then he was the hero a few years later, thats why why they sing them songs, thought everyone knew that

as for the liverpool fans singing their scouse, well i guess they are (except the irish ones)

jamo1 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jamo1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Aug 2011 at 11:55am

Originally posted by packiesglove packiesglove wrote:

I cannot believe the snobbery on here about who you support. This is an Irish fans website. Celtic would be considered the biggest Irish-linked club side in the world, that has stood as a symbol of the emigration of Irish people around the globe. I remember my dad looking for their results when I was a kid in London, and he wouldnt consider football his favourite sport. Why are so many indigenous Irish football fans promoting hatred of Glasgow Celtic ?? I just do not get it .

why cant you understand that just because they have an irish connection that some people dont like them? i have zero reason to like them, in fact i have as much reason to like them as i would have to like rangers, both of them mean nothing to me, why is it so hard for celtic fans to accept that not every irish person likes them?

what really bugs me is the tools that support them thinking they should because their irish and its the cool thing to do, if you want to support an irish team then go and support an irish team

again il ask, do you not think it was a bit sad today watching the irish fans wearing their british club jersey singing irish songs and waving tri colours cheering against the actual irish team? at least utd liverpool or leeds fans know where their club is from! something thats seems to be lost on celtic fans

Confused The same Liverpool fans who cry about being Scouse and not English? The same Man United fans who were telling Rangers to stick their f*cking England up their arse and singing USA USA and f*ck off England f*ck off England behind Robert Greens goal when they were at Upton Park. Hummmmmmm!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Shoco Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Aug 2011 at 5:28pm
but they have gone arepeated the same mistake again this year

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote daithi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Aug 2011 at 5:21pm

im not saying it hurt the league, but including last years game the LOI side have conceded 15 and scored 1, anyone that was there or watching on tv is hardly likely to look up the fixtures for there nearset club and go to a game

i just dont think it has won the league any new fans
yeah can understand that, anyone who has'nt been to matches for a while would see this and probably not bother going to an loi game, but in fairness they were totally out of their depth against utd,a bad exercise on behalf of the fai,and most people would'nt have expected any thing else against utd,

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Shoco Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Aug 2011 at 5:07pm
im not saying it hurt the league, but including last years game the LOI side have conceded 15 and scored 1, anyone that was there or watching on tv is hardly likely to look up the fixtures for there nearset club and go to a game

i just dont think it has won the league any new fans

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote daithi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Aug 2011 at 5:01pm

the best of what was available, none of the european playes and about 3 days preperation, it doesnt exactly do much for the league, its a poor representation of the league
i said in an earlier post that i would rather that they did'nt take part in this comp in future years, but just out of curiosity how do you think it hurt the league.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Shoco Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Aug 2011 at 4:52pm
the best of what was available, none of the european playes and about 3 days preperation, it doesnt exactly do much for the league, its a poor representation of the league

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote daithi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Aug 2011 at 4:49pm

daithi it wasnt even a representation of the league!
shoco it was the best they could field considering(allegedly).still a league representive team no matter how strong or weak it was

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Shoco Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Aug 2011 at 4:45pm
daithi it wasnt even a representation of the league!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote daithi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Aug 2011 at 4:39pm
Originally posted by Major Bill Major Bill wrote:

just flicked through this thread and it's very dissapointing that the so called" loi supporters" could'nt be arsed to support the league representive team in a comp.

Im a Bohs fan not a LOI fan like many others on here would be with their respective teams, whats so hard about that to understandConfused
your a bohs fan, so am i ,i was delighted to go see some of our players representing the league and support the team, what's so fcking hard to understand about that .

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Barry Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Aug 2011 at 9:32am
Originally posted by Major Bill Major Bill wrote:

God forbid anyone critisises the Airticitiy League.
People support Celtic and other British teams because they have a better league with better players and play at higher standard of football.
Get over it.

For the record I go to LOI games as I am a fan of football but I just dont support any LOI team. I've also been fairly impressed by the attractive football that has been played at the games that I have attended.

bit like when some criticses celtic

Your like a wasp to a Celtic thread. So what you dont like Celtic. But every time you see a Celtic thread you always need to comment and have a pop why? I dont lik LOI nor do I like Leeds for instance but I never comment follow their threads and make comments like you do.

The sensitivity around LOI teams and LOI playes is unreal. Just take that imbred OldBawnHoop and Billwhat ever his name is - absolutetely pathetic comments of the highest order.

BTW the LOI team did very well today especially Kearns who was a credit to the league. This is a great oppornutity to show the people what your made of because the reality is no body in this country of even Britian gives a rats ass about hits league.
SO GET OVER IT.

Have a cry ye cretin......Banter is lost on youCry and LOI are supposedly a sensitive lotLOL btw im a celtic fan aswell that will be drinking with proper glasweigan celtic supporters at the weekend who actually have a big interest in LOI unlike someCensored LOL

ClapClap
Major Bill View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Major Bill Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Aug 2011 at 9:23am

God forbid anyone critisises the Airticitiy League.
People support Celtic and other British teams because they have a better league with better players and play at higher standard of football.
Get over it.

For the record I go to LOI games as I am a fan of football but I just dont support any LOI team. I've also been fairly impressed by the attractive football that has been played at the games that I have attended.

bit like when some criticses celtic

Your like a wasp to a Celtic thread. So what you dont like Celtic. But every time you see a Celtic thread you always need to comment and have a pop why? I dont lik LOI nor do I like Leeds for instance but I never comment follow their threads and make comments like you do.

The sensitivity around LOI teams and LOI playes is unreal. Just take that imbred OldBawnHoop and Billwhat ever his name is - absolutetely pathetic comments of the highest order.

BTW the LOI team did very well today especially Kearns who was a credit to the league. This is a great oppornutity to show the people what your made of because the reality is no body in this country of even Britian gives a rats ass about hits league.
SO GET OVER IT.

Have a cry ye cretin......Banter is lost on youCry and LOI are supposedly a sensitive lotLOL btw im a celtic fan aswell that will be drinking with proper glasweigan celtic supporters at the weekend who actually have a big interest in LOI unlike someCensored LOL
Major Bill View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Major Bill Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Aug 2011 at 9:17am

just flicked through this thread and it's very dissapointing that the so called" loi supporters" could'nt be arsed to support the league representive team in a comp.

Im a Bohs fan not a LOI fan like many others on here would be with their respective teams, whats so hard about that to understandConfused

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote daithi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Aug 2011 at 6:12am
to be honest with you gaz could'nt be bothered reading most of the sh*te posted here could barely read your response, players seemed to be very happy with the outcome of their amended payout yeah the showers scenario was a joke, but the overall view from the players was it was a great experience, there's no doubt that the loi selection, even if it had the pick of the three teams in europe, are well and truly out of their depth in this comp, i would be hoping they don't put a team in anymore instead put in another european team.
Ireland4ever View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ireland4ever Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Aug 2011 at 3:08am

What were the attendances like for these games?

+1 Looke like a lot of empty seats?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gaz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Aug 2011 at 1:04am

jesus christ there are reasons why the LOI supporters didnt attend the game daithi. It's not because they 'werent arsed'. Read the thread properly instead of flicking through it to see why

if LOI supporters like me had a problem with the clear lack of respect shown to the players by the FAI for this whole tournament then why would they go to the games? By not attending the LOI fans are clearly showing their displeasure with the way this whole mess was handled and will hopefully encourage the FAI not to embarrass the league next year again

Edited by Gaz - 02 Aug 2011 at 1:07am
superdfc View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote superdfc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Aug 2011 at 3:24pm

Originally posted by superdfc superdfc wrote:

I always said it to people who where giving out about barstoolers that it is there choice id rather support celtic than being dragged to LOI match...lads btw i think you should give your local team a chance

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 10>