Topic ClosedCongrads Padraig

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Congrads Padraig
    Posted: 20 Jul 2008 at 12:32pm
Didnt think he had it in him, especially with the injury, but that is an incredible achievement Clap

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jul 2008 at 12:42pm
yeah, fair play to him. That's two years in a row I've sat on a couch watching golf for the most of the weekend, blaming him for it all.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jul 2008 at 12:42pm
Great stuff, and as a former member of Stackstown, Padraig I salute you

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jul 2008 at 12:49pm
Ehhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Fair play to him, ehhh

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jul 2008 at 1:24pm
good man Paddy ye scouserBig%20smile

what odds was he last week with the dodgy hand? anyone stick a few quid on him?
was norman savage odds aswell before the start?
tirchonaill View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jul 2008 at 3:06pm

he was low as 12/1 start of last week but when word of injury was out, he could have been got for 33/1 on wednesday evening.

Fair play to him anyhow, as garcia probably threw it away last year but harrington won it well down the back 9 this time.. ( to be honest i was hoping he would come 2nd as had poulter backed)Embarrassed

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jul 2008 at 4:27am
Originally posted by tirchonaill tirchonaill wrote:

he was low as 12/1 start of last week but when word of injury was out, he could have been got for 33/1 on wednesday evening.

Fair play to him anyhow, as garcia probably threw it away last year but harrington won it well down the back 9 this time.. ( to be honest i was hoping he would come 2nd as had poulter backed)Embarrassed

AngryAngry Bad form that. Starting to  sound like a premiership player - money before country

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jul 2008 at 5:11am
Originally posted by billybob billybob wrote:

Originally posted by tirchonaill tirchonaill wrote:

[QUOTE=The Count] 

AngryAngry Bad form that. Starting to  sound like a premiership player - money before country

Maybe yer loaded billy Tonguebut i would rather have had the €757(if poulter won)  instead of the €157 i got for him 2nd..

I see Padraig up to 3rd in the world now as wellClap but even if he was to win next 2 majors he would not overhaul tiger as no.1.
The Rovers View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jul 2008 at 5:45am
Same here, i had 30 euro each way on poulter, would be loaded today if he had of won, still win  a nice few bob though. Congrats harrington, u c**t!!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jul 2008 at 5:50am
Obviously the Flora pro active challenge does wonders...

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jul 2008 at 5:54am
Originally posted by The Rovers The Rovers wrote:

Same here, i had 30 euro each way on poulter, would be loaded today if he had of won, still win  a nice few bob though. Congrats harrington, u c**t!!

€30ew, fookShocked, ye must have been gutted when harrington drove that 2nd shot to within 4 feet on the 17th, as that was the killer blow.
The Rovers View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jul 2008 at 6:01am
yeah at 80/1, when he went joint leader, started to think he could actually win it and then got my hopes up, ye was gutted when harro hit that beauty on the 17th, was hard cheerin for poulter against harrington. 

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jul 2008 at 6:08am
i had 8 euro on harrington , my first golf bet since the ryder cup and possible my only non ryder cup bet ever

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jul 2008 at 6:23am
at what price Milla?

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jul 2008 at 6:30am

i had 8 euro on harrington , my first golf bet since the ryder cup and possible my only non ryder cup bet ever

big turn around there RM, considering yer quote a few days ago

i know nothign about golf lads so have no wisdom to impart

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jul 2008 at 6:41am
11.5 lads , as i said i know nothign about the game , theys why i only bet 8 euros as i had 208.16 in me account and decided to go mad with the 8.16!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jul 2008 at 6:44am
from now on Milla, you send me an email before you make anymore bets you jammy git!
Tash Kent View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jul 2008 at 6:48am

Will be a long time before Woods is not worlds leading golfer but great achievement by Padraig Thumbs%20UpClapClap, was at the Leinster final so only saw the last few holes but played those well and looked like he had the nerves under control compared to last year.

That shot on the 17th reminded me of the Christy O’Connor one that won the Ryder Cup, absolute class that was as well, lads forget about the money and just enjoy the Irish victory he is one of Irelands all time greatest sports people and defending the title not done since 1906 I think so very impressive that.

Think we will see a lot of other golfers come here to prepare for next years open on our courses worked well for Padraig the last two years.

Edited by Tash Kent - 21 Jul 2008 at 7:12am
Philip Greene RTE Radio Legend
10 Seconds Gone Here In Limerick And No Score.