The Weather

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 154155156157158 173>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Wheelo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jul 2021 at 4:38pm

Originally posted by Wheelo Wheelo wrote:

I love the warm weather. Beers out the back garden in the evening. Very nice.

This.

Might be the Maltese blood in me (my grandad was half Maltese, which is where my Afro comes from), but I’d sit out in this weather 24/7

I thought of the breed of dog first. 

Pleanty on the corona thread probably thought the same 😳

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hotlips_Hoolahan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jul 2021 at 4:44pm
Some amount of mahogany knots on show today. My days...

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Artie Ziff Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jul 2021 at 5:46pm

we long for the good days when its raining but we simply are not built for this heat. let call it as it is were just pasty white people who belong under the mist and rain. in saying that when its raining next week we will be longing for the sun again. can't win either way.

I don't. Give me the rain any day over this, it's absolutely horrible out there at the moment. Walked out the front door of my apartment building today at lunch time to find two guards standing beside an older fella who was sitting on the ground. He'd passed out with the heat and they were waiting for an ambulance. I don't know how they stick it in Spain and places where it's warmer again and it's constant all summer long.    

Well good days as in not raining. dosent have to be this warm. personally myself i prefer the cool crisp frosty mornings type weather than the summer heat. days like these are like the snow in winter. nice to look at but you cant do much in it.

Speak for yourself I love glorious sunny days like these. The heat doesn't bother me in the slightest 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lassassinblanc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jul 2021 at 5:58pm

we long for the good days when its raining but we simply are not built for this heat. let call it as it is were just pasty white people who belong under the mist and rain. in saying that when its raining next week we will be longing for the sun again. can't win either way.

I don't. Give me the rain any day over this, it's absolutely horrible out there at the moment. Walked out the front door of my apartment building today at lunch time to find two guards standing beside an older fella who was sitting on the ground. He'd passed out with the heat and they were waiting for an ambulance. I don't know how they stick it in Spain and places where it's warmer again and it's constant all summer long.    

They've acclimatized. 

Yup same way we can stand the pissing rain for the rest of the year LOL

I remember working with someone who said he hated cold and wet weather, he lasted a couple of months before heading back home LOL

Edited by lassassinblanc - 20 Jul 2021 at 6:00pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jul 2021 at 8:34pm

They've acclimatized. 

They haven't though
I work with 2 lads from Seville and Greece and both love it here because of the cooler climate. They would have lived in extreme temperatures.

One of the lads moved back to Seville and it was 46 last week and he was struggling. He gets up at 5am to get a decent cycle in to avoid the hot temperatures too.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Claret Murph Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jul 2021 at 8:58pm
Just love this heat and sunshine Thumbs Up

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote McG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jul 2021 at 9:24pm

They've acclimatized. 

They haven't though
I work with 2 lads from Seville and Greece and both love it here because of the cooler climate. They would have lived in extreme temperatures.

One of the lads moved back to Seville and it was 46 last week and he was struggling. He gets up at 5am to get a decent cycle in to avoid the hot temperatures too.

There's always exceptions to the rule and 46 is uncomfortable for any man.

By and large, they are in much better shape for their climates. I could tell you the amount of times ive been laughed at by those from med countries when i say what we experience now is hot.

Sure go to Madrid and youll see lads in full tins of fruit as you bake in your shorts and not a bother on them. Doesnt mean they prefer it. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gary McKay Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jul 2021 at 1:31pm
Originally posted by Wheelo Wheelo wrote:

I love the warm weather. Beers out the back garden in the evening. Very nice.
This.

Might be the Maltese blood in me (my grandad was half Maltese, which is where my Afro comes from), but I’d sit out in this weather 24/7
Afro means it comes from Africa.

Maybe the Moors conquered Malta and .......

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hotlips_Hoolahan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jul 2021 at 6:48pm
Hot out again today.

So many starfishes on show, I feel like I'm in the ocean.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Badgersboys9 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jul 2021 at 9:10pm

Hot out again today.

You have a real thing for arseh*les in hot weather don't ye

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hotlips_Hoolahan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jul 2021 at 9:28pm
Originally posted by Badgersboys9 Badgersboys9 wrote:

Hot out again today.

Surely do.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Baldrick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jul 2021 at 11:07pm
Originally posted by Badgersboys9 Badgersboys9 wrote:

Hot out again today.

He should head to Cork so as there is loads of them there. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Roberto Baggio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Jul 2021 at 11:08am
We aren't built for this type of heat in the evenings. 

Longing for a November's night with it 7 degrees outside

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Borussia Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Jul 2021 at 11:09am

My idea of hell. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hotlips_Hoolahan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Jul 2021 at 11:36am

My idea of hell. 

I read this as Longford.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Claret Murph Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Jul 2021 at 12:13pm

My idea of hell. 

I read this as Longford.
 Now not sure about everyone else but i am sleeping better as the days go on with the temps , I kind of think my body is getting used to it maybe .

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote theheff1989 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Jul 2021 at 12:15pm
I wouldn't be the best with the sun, but would go in it for a stroll around , but wouldn't be able to lie out in it. Was in Thurles on Saturda for the Wexford game. Sitting out on that was tough, as I was in the first row. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Denis Irwin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Jul 2021 at 12:19pm

My idea of hell. 

I read this as Longford.
 Now not sure about everyone else but i am sleeping better as the days go on with the temps , I kind of think my body is getting used to it maybe .

Same for me the last two nights. Nowhere near as bad Sun or Mon night particularly 

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 154155156157158 173>