Dodgiest club in Ireland?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345 9>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Mar 2011 at 3:24pm

BSM,

Your red toenails and Egg sambo's would go down a treat with the unemployed folk in the Newer. Clap
men from The Dale are renowned for painting there toenails

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote daithi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Mar 2011 at 3:33pm

I was up the Newtown house about 2/3 weeks ago and it was quiet enough, and next of all about 20 people just suddenly walking.

There were all in Martins and some geezer walked in and shot some young lad with a sawn off and those 20 people had to leave. As the garda had to do forensics and what not.

Anyone know the name of the nightclub that was in Darndale?
There was shooting there every single week.

merlins,  now that would win the prize, what a dangerous hole that used to be.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ShayGivensBum Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Mar 2011 at 3:34pm
Club Diva jaysus is that still open actually ???

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote McG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Mar 2011 at 3:36pm

There was a nightclub IN Darndale? Actually in there? LOLLOL

How long we going back?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote daithi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Mar 2011 at 3:46pm

There was a nightclub IN Darndale? Actually in there? LOLLOL

How long we going back?
nah it was across the main road from the dale it was in the camelot  as i said above it was called merlins

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Mar 2011 at 3:46pm
It was'nt called Merlins.

About 10 years+ I reckon.
I'm not entirely sure where it was somewhere in Priorswood\Belcamp.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote daithi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Mar 2011 at 3:50pm

It was'nt called Merlins.

About 10 years+ I reckon.
I'm not entirely sure where it was somewhere in Priorswood\Belcamp.
more like 20 years horsey you sure it was'nt merlins it was down the lane where the bushwhackers are now just after the garage

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Mar 2011 at 3:57pm

Apparantely it was the club after Merlins closed down.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Guf10 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Mar 2011 at 3:58pm

Coyotes, Galway.

SGB loved it.

Did I

Originally posted by peterIreland peterIreland wrote:

I was in a club called Coyotes I think. I had a brilliant night I have to say. Eyre Square is great craic
I think I was referring to my night in general cant say I remember much of Galway to be honest but there ya go Big%20smile

SGB i remember you quoting a few months back you had a great night in coyotes with all the pikeysBig%20smile

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Mar 2011 at 3:59pm
Tiffany's is what it was called.

Surprised no one has mentioned the Castle in Finglas.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ShayGivensBum Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Mar 2011 at 4:01pm
Originally posted by Guf10 Guf10 wrote:

Coyotes, Galway.

SGB loved it.

Did I

I was in a club called Coyotes I think. I had a brilliant night I have to say. Eyre Square is great craic
I think I was referring to my night in general cant say I remember much of Galway to be honest but there ya go Big%20smile

SGB i remember you quoting a few months back you had a great night in coyotes with all the pikeysBig%20smile

I may have done. Was that the place that they dance on the tables in hot pants ??? In my defence a Dub's definition of a kip would differ slightly to a culchies so I reckon the place is grand you lads are just softies Big%20smile

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Denis Irwin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Mar 2011 at 4:12pm

Fookin hell there's a blast from the past. Was nowhere near old enough to drink when it was open but even if I was I wouldn't go anywhere near it even if it was the last pub on the Northside.

Edited by Denis Irwin - 28 Mar 2011 at 4:17pm

tribalarmy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tribalarmy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Mar 2011 at 4:20pm

Originally posted by Guf10 Guf10 wrote:

Coyotes, Galway. SGB loved it.
Did I

I may have done. Was that the place that they dance on the tables in hot pants ??? In my defence a Dub's definition of a kip would differ slightly to a culchies so I reckon the place is grand you lads are just softies Big%20smile

Sounds like it.
Old pikeys in wife beaters creeping on young wans is another one of it's fine traits.
Justice No. 1 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Justice No. 1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Mar 2011 at 4:29am

Ever in that Cardiff Inn in Finglas HB?

Avoid the Liberity Bell on Meath Street btw. Most pubs around the liberties are grand but this place is just full of dangerous drug dealing scum 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote erimus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Mar 2011 at 5:12am
Dowlings,ProsperousCool

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vivakenbarlow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Mar 2011 at 5:18am
Originally posted by Johnnybhoy Johnnybhoy wrote:

Light in Blanchardstown Although i have heard plenty of tales of the blackers reputation i reckon it couldnt be much worse than light!

Dont know about that,I dont think Light/Heaven is half as bad as it reputation makes it out, always had a worse name than it deserved.

i doubt its even near one of the roughest clubs in dublin never mind ireland, now the blacker on the other hand...ive heard stories

I could tell some stories bout heaven/ light

Havent been there in about 6 months but sure back in the day it was like a fookin boxing ring- it was rare enough not to see a row in the place- there are regularly 2 or 3 squad cars outside it at half 2

Not to mention bouncers biting lads ears off!

That Diva was a great spot for women

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ShayGivensBum Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Mar 2011 at 5:19am

Light in Blanchardstown Although i have heard plenty of tales of the blackers reputation i reckon it couldnt be much worse than light!

Dont know about that,I dont think Light/Heaven is half as bad as it reputation makes it out, always had a worse name than it deserved.

i doubt its even near one of the roughest clubs in dublin never mind ireland, now the blacker on the other hand...ive heard stories

Havent been there in about 6 months but sure back in the day it was like a fookin boxing ring- it was rare enough not to see a row in the place- there are regularly 2 or 3 squad cars outside it at half 2

Ah stop that what type of women you talking about ? Diva was the biggest sh*t hole ive ever been in and the girls were like blokes

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vivakenbarlow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Mar 2011 at 5:20am

Ah stop that what type of women you talking about ? Diva was the biggest sh*t hole ive ever been in and the girls were like blokes

They looked alright after a skin full of beer and a few vodkas
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345 9>