O'Leary won't be happy

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 4>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Pipkin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: O'Leary won't be happy
    Posted: 28 Jan 2011 at 5:38pm

heres another website for pre paid credit cards

came across it in my local shop a sticker on the door!

Ordered 1 of these today.

Can they be used for many things i.e. is it like a normal credit card? Only have a laser myself. Although it is worth it just for the money saved on Ryanair bookings.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Neil Armstrong Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Jan 2011 at 8:11am
heres another website for pre paid credit cards

came across it in my local shop a sticker on the door!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote t_rAndy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jan 2011 at 10:15am
****s owe me 90 quid so!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trapped Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jan 2011 at 8:21am
Originally posted by brendy_éire brendy_éire wrote:

Originally posted by trapped trapped wrote:

Edit: are the pre-paid mastercards easy to get?

Wee buns.  www.neteller.com

I wish I did work for Ryanair.....
Good man Brendy. 7 posts in and you're saving me money Clap

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The Count Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jan 2011 at 6:20am

what more do ye want from meBig%20smile
the gerk gave my daughter a 100e Dundrum SC gift card
the missus booked flights to London last week for 4 people,saving on the charge

was that for her 1st birthday BSM? still waiting on my wedding present 3 years now Cry

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Neil Armstrong Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jan 2011 at 6:14am
Perfect Card

Are there any fees associated with using the PerfectCard?
Not for the first 12 months, by which stage most people have used their cards so you have plenty of time to spend your Gift Card without incurring a fee. From month 13 there is a monthly service fee of €3. This will also be deducted from the card’s available balance.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AntrimMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jan 2011 at 5:49pm

With regards to the C/C charge, how can they justify charging €5 per person per leg of journey? Again yes it is avoidable, but they shouldn't be able to get away with it in the first place.

Because they've an agreement with Mastercard to encourage uptake of Prepaid Mastercards?

Aer Lingus charge a fiver too, and Easyjet charge up to €15.

Personally, I'm all for higher card charges.  Cheaper flights for me. Smile%20...%20Shift+R%20improves%20the%20quality%20of%20this%20image.%20Shift+A%20improves%20the%20quality%20of%20all%20images%20on%20this%20page.

I know I tell you this everyday via email, but you truely are a horrible human being. Now, stop f***ing about on the net and plan Macedonai.
brendy_Ă©ire View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote brendy_Ă©ire Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jan 2011 at 5:36pm

With regards to the C/C charge, how can they justify charging €5 per person per leg of journey? Again yes it is avoidable, but they shouldn't be able to get away with it in the first place.

Because they've an agreement with Mastercard to encourage uptake of Prepaid Mastercards?

Aer Lingus charge a fiver too, and Easyjet charge up to €15.

Personally, I'm all for higher card charges.  Cheaper flights for me. Smile%20...%20Shift+R%20improves%20the%20quality%20of%20this%20image.%20Shift+A%20improves%20the%20quality%20of%20all%20images%20on%20this%20page.
City Till I Die

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Pipkin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jan 2011 at 4:29pm

ye can book flights with a Dundrum SC gift card as its one of them mastercard yokes,saves ye the booking charge gissmo

Im intruiged. Go on...

Jaysus never thought of that BSM, the Blanchg centre have them gift cards as well with the mastercard logo.

Gift cards Trap from the Shopping centres, they're actually prepaid mastercards

Jesus thats handy. Can anyone else verify that they do actually work. I have flights to book home from London, so it'll be in sterling, reckon they'll work for that?

EDIT: just saw your post BSMClap still not sure about the above though

Yeah, should be fine. Mastercard good for pretty much all currencies.

Thumbs%20Up

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AntrimMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jan 2011 at 3:51pm

ye can book flights with a Dundrum SC gift card as its one of them mastercard yokes,saves ye the booking charge gissmo

Im intruiged. Go on...

Jaysus never thought of that BSM, the Blanchg centre have them gift cards as well with the mastercard logo.

Jesus thats handy. Can anyone else verify that they do actually work. I have flights to book home from London, so it'll be in sterling, reckon they'll work for that?

Yeah, should be fine. Mastercard good for pretty much all currencies.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Pipkin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jan 2011 at 3:27pm

Im intruiged. Go on...

Edited by Kerrzy - 20 Jan 2011 at 3:30pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jan 2011 at 3:24pm

Im intruiged. Go on...
what more do ye want from meBig%20smile
the gerk gave my daughter a 100e Dundrum SC gift card
the missus booked flights to London last week for 4 people,saving on the charge

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jan 2011 at 3:23pm

Im intruiged. Go on...

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trap junior Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jan 2011 at 3:19pm

Im intruiged. Go on...

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jan 2011 at 3:18pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jan 2011 at 2:51pm

How they can list the check in online a sa seperate fee is beyond me, its not like you dont have to check in, its an unavoidable part of travelling so syurely should be included in the fare. The credit card fee is another scam, €5 per person per leg of journey, theres no justification.

The online check-in fee is avoidable.  They state they have it to encourage people to book during their sales.
http://www.ryanair.com/ie/news/ryanair-to-raise-online-check-in-fee-by-1-euro-on-all-non-promotional-fares

As for the €5 card fee, get a prepaid Mastercard.

Brendy, I am well aware of how to avoid these fees. My point is that they are unjustified, firstly checking in is unavoidable for flight, we have no choice, so to have it listed as a seperate part of the overall cost is wrong. Granted they offer free checkin on a limited number of flights, but all they are doing here in effect is sparing some people from having to pay this extra charge.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AntrimMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jan 2011 at 2:16pm

You might actually have to do some feckin work for a change.
brendy_Ă©ire View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote brendy_Ă©ire Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jan 2011 at 1:59pm

City Till I Die
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 4>