Best Restaurants Thread

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 2021222324 53>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Fitzinho Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Apr 2017 at 5:24pm

Anyone ever eat at The Happy Pear in Greystones ?

Yeah, it's pretty nice but pretty difficult to get in to on a day you may typically be there. 3pm on a Friday I went recently only to find a queue out the door.

Their book (the yellow covered one) has nice stuff in it too

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Apr 2017 at 5:39pm

Sweet jaysus, I will take a stab at a lot of 'smashed avocado' and gluten-free water being on the menu.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Denis Irwin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Apr 2017 at 5:50pm

Sweet jaysus, I will take a stab at a lot of 'smashed avocado' and gluten-free water being on the menu.

It is indeed a Hipster Joint. Name give it away PM ?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Apr 2017 at 5:59pm

I just had to look at the website, Ireland needs a good conversation with itself. Those ****s make Hoxton seem bearable.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Saint Tom Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Apr 2017 at 6:58pm

Anyone recommend a sit-in restaurant on the south side of the city that does a nice beer battered fish and chips?

catch 22 south anne street. Had a great lunch there on Tuesday. Best value I've had in a long time

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Butch Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Apr 2017 at 7:03pm
Originally posted by Fitzinho Fitzinho wrote:

Yeah, it's pretty nice but pretty difficult to get in to on a day you may typically be there. 3pm on a Friday I went recently only to find a queue out the door.

Their book (the yellow covered one) has nice stuff in it too

I just think they were a very marketable pair of pears and have taking the wannabes on a good roide ...

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Newryrep Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Apr 2017 at 7:14pm

Anyone recommend a sit-in restaurant on the south side of the city that does a nice beer battered fish and chips?

catch 22 south anne street. Had a great lunch there on Tuesday. Best value I've had in a long time

the chefs a grumpy bollix ( trust me I know one when I see it Big smile) but the food is top notch and reasonably priced

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Apr 2017 at 7:14pm
Bon Appetit in Malahide doing an early bird for 15e each, unbelievable value for a former Michelin star restaurant.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AntrimMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2017 at 11:06am

I just had to look at the website, Ireland needs a good conversation with itself. Those ****s make Hoxton seem bearable.

Today i was asked if I wanted to try the freshly smashed avocado and grilled halloumi muffin.

No.... No I do not.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2017 at 11:08am

Bon Appetit in Malahide doing an early bird for 15e each, unbelievable value for a former Michelin star restaurant.

that the spot where your missus went tits up and the staff ignored it?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2017 at 11:15am

She slipped and she got compensated with a free 3 course meal and bottle of wine

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2017 at 11:24am

She slipped and she got compensated with a free 3 course meal and bottle of wine

so you sold out for a free meal

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2017 at 11:30am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lassassinblanc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2017 at 11:46am

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/courts/20000-for-woman-who-banged-leg-on-table-in-restaurant-35581230.html

think it's in reference to this, should have sued

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2017 at 11:51am

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/courts/20000-for-woman-who-banged-leg-on-table-in-restaurant-35581230.html

well myself and HB were recently in London on the lash with AM when the issue of his missus slipping came up. After some serious discussions on the issue and the staffs reaction or lack there of and the restaurants, at the time failure to call as promised, i was all set to read about a whopper payout alright.   

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2017 at 11:58am

well myself and HB were recently in London on the lash with AM when the issue of his missus slipping came up. After some serious discussions on the issue and the staffs reaction or lack there of and the restaurants, at the time failure to call as promised, i was all set to read about a whopper payout alright.   

No, your wrong (again).

My Mrs was never going to put in a fraudulent claim, I expected the general manager to call the next day as promised, he never did and this is what I was a bit pissed off about, but he did call after he returned from a weeks holiday.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bob Hoskins Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2017 at 1:02pm

Nothing like a bit of practice the slip in the kitchen at home. Youse have obvioulsy nailed it Clap Clap

Next time we're at an Ireland game show us your 'shocked at the fall' face. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2017 at 1:47pm

No, your wrong (again).

My Mrs was never going to put in a fraudulent claim, I expected the general manager to call the next day as promised, he never did and this is what I was a bit pissed off about, but he did call after he returned from a weeks holiday.

ok, i refer back to my inotial post and the use of a smiley face which was intended to allude to fact that I was not being too serious about it. My next post in reply to lassie and the link he posted was again in reletive jest. Not for one minite did i expect your missus to lodge a claim
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 2021222324 53>