things that annoy the fook out of you

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 3940414243 984>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote daboi89 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Dec 2011 at 11:55am
in a garage when the bastard in front of you parks at the fuel pump and swans into the shop to buy anything but fuel.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote deise316 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Dec 2011 at 6:29pm

What passes for football discussion these days on the ROI section.

Can be roughly summarised as; Irish lad (currently out of Irish squad/team) scores goal/crosses for goal/plays reasonably well for 2 games in a row - Get him in the squad/he has to be worth a look/What is Trap doing ignoring the superb form of (insert flavour of the week here)

Proven squad players going through bad patch (ie Doyle) -suddenly completely useless, falls to No 6 in pecking order, behind even Anthony Stokes, Andrews currently getting a bit of respite from the goons on the back of a few goals for Ipswich recently, while the ever present (and playing well) Stoke man, Glen Whelan, has his good form ignored completely by most posters, on the basis that he too, falls in to the 'useless' category.

McCarthy/Hoolahan  (who are decent talents) being bigged up as the solution to our midfield problems despite barley having 90 mins of (non competitive) international football between them. Respectively, the 2 lads play for Wigan and Norwich, not Barcelona or AC Milan.

If the Suarez thread proves one thing, (and it is something I have maintained for a long time), it is that the majority of the Man U contingent on here are far more passionate about Man U than they are about Ireland. This is something Mr Alex readily admits  to (and fair play to his honesty) , the fact is there are way more on here like him than will ever admit it.

By the way, lest I get accused of Liverpool bias or some such, I think if there is a proven case against Suarez, he fully deserved his ban, but the race to the moral high ground is nothing short of laughable, there is such a level of ' outrage' from Man U fans over this that you would think that Martin Luther King , rather than Eric Cantona/Ferguson/Roy Keane is their real hero, when the reality is a good bit different.

walsheman View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote walsheman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Dec 2011 at 6:31pm
going playing astro,and some lads never pass the f**king ball and carry on like pele when they arnt worth a sh*t but think they are!!!!
Going To The Euro's,Poland and Ukraine 2012 HO HO!!!!

twitter.......@walsheman

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trap junior Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Dec 2011 at 6:31pm
Yeah i agree. Far too much bigging up these out of squad players. Far away fields are green.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Landon Donovan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Dec 2011 at 6:39pm
Originally posted by walsheman walsheman wrote:

going playing astro,and some lads never pass the f**king ball and carry on like pele when they arnt worth a sh*t but think they are!!!!

That's exactly why I retired.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Roberto Baggio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Dec 2011 at 2:34am

Yeah i agree. Far too much bigging up these out of squad players. Far away fields are green.

we've had it with Ireland, Reid, McCarthy, Hoolahan and Pilkington. (most campaigns led by Dunphy)

Dont think any are better than what we have in midfield tbh

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bob Hoskins Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Dec 2011 at 2:55am
Originally posted by Donal Cullen Donal Cullen wrote:

Gay porn Slow internet.

It's just not the same as on a decent connection
AidoM View Drop Down
Real life Fr Austin Purcell

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AidoM Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Dec 2011 at 2:59am
Drivers who don't put their lights on on dark days
But what they do have and no-one can deny this now, they have the finest collection of boilers in the world! And I include Canada in that!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bob Hoskins Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Dec 2011 at 3:19am

If the Suarez thread proves one thing, (and it is something I have maintained for a long time), it is that the majority of the Man U contingent on here are far more passionate about Man U than they are about Ireland. This is something Mr Alex readily admits  to (and fair play to his honesty) , the fact is there are way more on here like him than will ever admit it.

LOL very true sport

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FREEWHEELER Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Dec 2011 at 3:59am
Parked the car in work early this morning to leg it into town for some shopping so as to get back into work before clocking on at 10.  FFS, alot of the shops don't poxy open till 9.30am, most 9am (so I got a bit done, but not as much as I should).  FFS 9.30am, do yiz not want early business at Christmas time?  One shop that I need to go to doesn't open till fookin 10! Angry   Get outa the Jaysus bed and open for business like they do elsewhere in Europe in 201poxy1.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RogerMilla Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Dec 2011 at 4:10am

What passes for football discussion these days on the ROI section.

Can be roughly summarised as; Irish lad (currently out of Irish squad/team) scores goal/crosses for goal/plays reasonably well for 2 games in a row - Get him in the squad/he has to be worth a look/What is Trap doing ignoring the superb form of (insert flavour of the week here)

Proven squad players going through bad patch (ie Doyle) -suddenly completely useless, falls to No 6 in pecking order, behind even Anthony Stokes, Andrews currently getting a bit of respite from the goons on the back of a few goals for Ipswich recently, while the ever present (and playing well) Stoke man, Glen Whelan, has his good form ignored completely by most posters, on the basis that he too, falls in to the 'useless' category.

McCarthy/Hoolahan  (who are decent talents) being bigged up as the solution to our midfield problems despite barley having 90 mins of (non competitive) international football between them. Respectively, the 2 lads play for Wigan and Norwich, not Barcelona or AC Milan.

By the way, lest I get accused of Liverpool bias or some such, I think if there is a proven case against Suarez, he fully deserved his ban, but the race to the moral high ground is nothing short of laughable, there is such a level of ' outrage' from Man U fans over this that you would think that Martin Luther King , rather than Eric Cantona/Ferguson/Roy Keane is their real hero, when the reality is a good bit different.

post of the year Clap

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vivakenbarlow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Dec 2011 at 4:58am

LOL very true sport

The chap doesnt follow the international team

Fair play to his honestyConfused

Why is he on an irish international forum thenConfused

So what if united fans talk a lot about united at the moment? There are no more ireland games this year!

Theres only so much talking you can do about the likes kevin doyles form and andrews possible move from ipswich ffs!
kevjreilly View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kevjreilly Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Dec 2011 at 9:16am
Just a pet hate of mine but I hate when someone tells you something personal (ie family issue etc.) in private, usually followed by dont tell anyone. Then 10 mins later your on facebook and they post up an unhappy face :(. And to top it off when people comment on it asking whats wrong they say 'ah cant say just having a bad day'. Well dont post the fu@king unhappyface if you dont want someone to ask, idiots.

Rant over
Read it 3 times before posting
Metal Paul View Drop Down
The Dude

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Metal Paul Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Dec 2011 at 10:05am
F*cking ads on Sky every five minutes promoting their latest sh*te reality tv show featuring "celebrities" who no one gives a sh*t about and will be totally forgotten about when the next batch of "celebs" come along!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Dec 2011 at 10:13am
Waiting. I f**king hate waiting, hurry the f**k up I've better things to be doing.

Agree with Kev about sad face updates on fscebook. man up you ****

Facebook itself is also a load of sh*te. Most of the people on it I couldn't give a f**k about.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Roberto Baggio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Dec 2011 at 10:15am

80% of facebook is for attention seeking f**kwits who have nothing better in their life, than to add those sad faces or the like

Stretchryan View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Stretchryan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Dec 2011 at 10:17am
Having to work all Xmas in Luxembourg and been off the booze also...
Con Descending View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Con Descending Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Dec 2011 at 10:20am
@vivakenbarlow

why should I support Ireland!? Just because I was born here?! How stupid an argument is that!! I actually feel sorry for you because you obviously arent the brightest laf around lets be honest. I support united because I have an affinty towards them. Ive been supporting them since I was a sperm in my da's ballsack. I have no interest in Ireland. They do not interest me. You need to open your mind ken. You really are an embarrassment. I actually have to stop myself laughing out loud in the office reading your posts! Stick to the picture threads in future.
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 3940414243 984>