things that annoy the fook out of you

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 4041424344 984>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote superdfc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Dec 2011 at 10:20am
Pub talkers  our sh*te talkers say there gonna do somthing and dont 
crfc&srfc View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote crfc&srfc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Dec 2011 at 10:23am

What passes for football discussion these days on the ROI section.

Can be roughly summarised as; Irish lad (currently out of Irish squad/team) scores goal/crosses for goal/plays reasonably well for 2 games in a row - Get him in the squad/he has to be worth a look/What is Trap doing ignoring the superb form of (insert flavour of the week here)

Proven squad players going through bad patch (ie Doyle) -suddenly completely useless, falls to No 6 in pecking order, behind even Anthony Stokes, Andrews currently getting a bit of respite from the goons on the back of a few goals for Ipswich recently, while the ever present (and playing well) Stoke man, Glen Whelan, has his good form ignored completely by most posters, on the basis that he too, falls in to the 'useless' category.

McCarthy/Hoolahan  (who are decent talents) being bigged up as the solution to our midfield problems despite barley having 90 mins of (non competitive) international football between them. Respectively, the 2 lads play for Wigan and Norwich, not Barcelona or AC Milan.

If the Suarez thread proves one thing, (and it is something I have maintained for a long time), it is that the majority of the Man U contingent on here are far more passionate about Man U than they are about Ireland. This is something Mr Alex readily admits  to (and fair play to his honesty) , the fact is there are way more on here like him than will ever admit it.

By the way, lest I get accused of Liverpool bias or some such, I think if there is a proven case against Suarez, he fully deserved his ban, but the race to the moral high ground is nothing short of laughable, there is such a level of ' outrage' from Man U fans over this that you would think that Martin Luther King , rather than Eric Cantona/Ferguson/Roy Keane is their real hero, when the reality is a good bit different.

kevjreilly View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kevjreilly Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Dec 2011 at 10:24am

80% of facebook is for attention seeking f**kwits who have nothing better in their life, than to add those sad faces or the like

ClapClapClapClapClapClap
Read it 3 times before posting
Del-Piero View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Del-Piero Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Dec 2011 at 10:27am

What passes for football discussion these days on the ROI section.

Can be roughly summarised as; Irish lad (currently out of Irish squad/team) scores goal/crosses for goal/plays reasonably well for 2 games in a row - Get him in the squad/he has to be worth a look/What is Trap doing ignoring the superb form of (insert flavour of the week here)

Proven squad players going through bad patch (ie Doyle) -suddenly completely useless, falls to No 6 in pecking order, behind even Anthony Stokes, Andrews currently getting a bit of respite from the goons on the back of a few goals for Ipswich recently, while the ever present (and playing well) Stoke man, Glen Whelan, has his good form ignored completely by most posters, on the basis that he too, falls in to the 'useless' category.

McCarthy/Hoolahan  (who are decent talents) being bigged up as the solution to our midfield problems despite barley having 90 mins of (non competitive) international football between them. Respectively, the 2 lads play for Wigan and Norwich, not Barcelona or AC Milan.

If the Suarez thread proves one thing, (and it is something I have maintained for a long time), it is that the majority of the Man U contingent on here are far more passionate about Man U than they are about Ireland. This is something Mr Alex readily admits  to (and fair play to his honesty) , the fact is there are way more on here like him than will ever admit it.

By the way, lest I get accused of Liverpool bias or some such, I think if there is a proven case against Suarez, he fully deserved his ban, but the race to the moral high ground is nothing short of laughable, there is such a level of ' outrage' from Man U fans over this that you would think that Martin Luther King , rather than Eric Cantona/Ferguson/Roy Keane is their real hero, when the reality is a good bit different.

superdfc View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote superdfc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Dec 2011 at 11:21am
Irish people calling st stephans day boxing dayAngry

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MayoMark Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Dec 2011 at 11:42am
Football fans in general. Some serious morons out there. Some of the comments you see on Facebook... Christ O.o There are probably 2 people in this town who I can actually have a proper conversation about football with without cringing at some point.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote drog addict Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Dec 2011 at 11:47am
People who moan about Ryanair. Get on with it yis moany coonts. If it wasn't for o'leary you would be paying three times as much for yer flight. Pack yer bag accordingly, get there on time and bring yer food on board and yer elected.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PhilliyK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Dec 2011 at 11:48am
With Deise here as sick of the manure v loserpooh fans ruining threads in the ROW section with nowt but what I can guess is drivel as its now at the point where I tend not to open threads which I reckon will involve something to do with either club.

Feckers who pull out to overtake another car on a small section of road with 2 lanes and then proceed to take the whole stretch of road to overtake the car leaving you stuck behind trying to force your way back into the single lane Angry

Xmas shoppers or people in general coming home from work/shops and doing 30mph on an open stretch of road and causing massive tailbacks as the losers behind them wont overtake

Supermarkets at this time of year and x1000 the ignorant ****'s who inhabitat them and spend most of their time blocking isles with trolly's or just standing in your way talking sh*te to other ignorant ****'s before catching up with you and banging into you

walsheman View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote walsheman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Dec 2011 at 11:54am

With Deise here as sick of the manure v loserpooh fans ruining threads in the ROW section with nowt but what I can guess is drivel as its now at the point where I tend not to open threads which I reckon will involve something to do with either club.

Feckers who pull out to overtake another car on a small section of road with 2 lanes and then proceed to take the whole stretch of road to overtake the car leaving you stuck behind trying to force your way back into the single lane Angry

Xmas shoppers or people in general coming home from work/shops and doing 30mph on an open stretch of road and causing massive tailbacks as the losers behind them wont overtake

Supermarkets at this time of year and x1000 the ignorant ****'s who inhabitat them and spend most of their time blocking isles with trolly's or just standing in your way talking sh*te to other ignorant ****'s before catching up with you and banging into you

f**kers blocking the isles really gets me going....''will i get that,will i get this'',get the f**k outta my way ya fat arsed coont
Going To The Euro's,Poland and Ukraine 2012 HO HO!!!!

twitter.......@walsheman

St.Pauli Reloaded 2 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote St.Pauli Reloaded 2 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Dec 2011 at 1:13pm
Originally posted by jamo1 jamo1 wrote:

Taxi drivers of a certain race who when you get into the taxi they ask you where your going you tell them and then they take out a map and ask you to point it out on the map! Censored
Eh is this in Dublin ? think ill get the Bus home from the Airport tomorrow LOL
In Martin and Roy we Trust !

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote deise316 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Dec 2011 at 2:35pm

LOL very true sport

The chap doesnt follow the international team

Fair play to his honestyConfused

Why is he on an irish international forum thenConfused

So what if united fans talk a lot about united at the moment? There are no more ireland games this year!

Theres only so much talking you can do about the likes kevin doyles form and andrews possible move from ipswich ffs!

It may help you to put that statement into some class of context by actually reading the 2 sentences fully. Your response reminds me of something Tommy Tiernan shouted at a heckler  in one of his DVDs  ' Thats it lads, jump in and shout when you recognise a word you know' . To give you a hand, I have helpfully highlighted the point I was making, rather than the bit you decided (not exactly for the first time)  to take out of its original context and highlight.

I'll answer that bit anyway, I have no idea why Mr Alex is on here, I suggest you ask him, he is usually not short of a word or 2, I'm sure he could explain his motives. If he did support Ireland, the ROI section would be a lot more lively, he wouldn't strike me as an advocate of the ' play 2 good games in a row-must be in Ireland squad' type posts that are all too common there, which might actually lead to a half decent debate or 2.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FREEWHEELER Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Dec 2011 at 4:38pm

Football fans in general. Some serious morons out there. Some of the comments you see on Facebook... Christ O.o There are probably 2 people in this town who I can actually have a proper conversation about football with without cringing at some point.

Culchies. Thumbs Down

They haven't an iota really.
bcharles View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bcharles Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Dec 2011 at 5:05pm
Just earlier, it was making me tick again though I was able to hold myself and just made do without it.  I was sending an sms and an email to a couple of friends for invites to an event when I noticed that this middle aged man is looking over my shoulder to read through what I am typing in.  It is funny though that i could see his face straight from the reflection.  i just chose to avoid any form of confrontation just because I did not want to talk it out with strangers.
GoneToShowgies View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GoneToShowgies Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Dec 2011 at 5:38pm
People who put a picture of their Christmas tree on facebook. I couldnt give a f**k about youre tree ya daft bat.

Edited by GoneToShowgies - 22 Dec 2011 at 5:38pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Green Devil Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Dec 2011 at 5:44pm
Casinos esp when drunk and they keep filling you with "free drink" so you'll stay betting grrrr Thumbs Down

Edited by Green Devil - 22 Dec 2011 at 5:44pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote drog addict Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Dec 2011 at 3:10am
Q skippers, cooooooonts.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote McG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Dec 2011 at 3:36am

People who put a picture of their Christmas tree on facebook. I couldnt give a f**k about youre tree ya daft bat.

Yours must be absolute sh*t

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Feb 2012 at 2:52pm
Hotels that don't provide Toilet Brushes. What the fook is the thinking behind that? Do the owners sit back chuckling away to themselves at the thought that their minimum wage (no offence meant to those on the minimum) cleaners dont have a tough enough job cleaning up after people without then having to scrub the remains of 12 pints of porter and a kebab from the bowl.

Stayed in Westport over the weekend, no bog brush. It's fecking Mayo, I'd have thought a bog brush would be standard everywhere over there. Drove down, stopped in SuperMacs along the way and stuffed me face. Well in need of a Donald on arrival and duly pebbledashed. No bog brush. 4 f**king flushes later and still a tidy reminder. Ended up having to stuff the bowl with jacks roll leave that settle before flushing again about half an hour later. Thankfully it worked, sparing the other half and indeed the cleaners next morning the delight.

Hotel owners- GET YOUR ACT TOGETHER. Supply bloody bog brushes.

Edited by sham157 - 21 Feb 2012 at 3:13pm
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 4041424344 984>