things that annoy the fook out of you

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 854855856857858 984>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sausy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Oct 2021 at 12:37pm

the news trains to stansted have no fixed tables between seats 

Used to be able to get the laptop out and do a bit of work for an hour 
Would you not just go back to using a normal non news train?

He wouldn't get to chat to Arnie Pie's equivalent on the Channel 6 news train then.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Shedite Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Oct 2021 at 1:09pm

It's called a LAP top not a Table-top.

Put it on your knees and work away

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Oct 2021 at 3:44pm

Would you not just go back to using a normal non news train?

He wouldn't get to chat to Arnie Pie's equivalent on the Channel 6 news train then.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote t_rAndy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Nov 2021 at 9:46am
Male adults who post on social media a happy birthday to their other Male friends every time its one of their birthday that includes a picture with the two of them. 

I get this if its girls posting a happy birthday with a picture as getting dolled up and taking pictures and looking back at pictures is what they love to do. I also get it if it's a funny picture and the person sending the happy birthday with accompanying picture is doing it to rip the piss or get a laugh. Also if it's a boyfriend or husband having to do it for their partner (to avoid getting it in the ear you didn't give them a public happy birthday). But just a group of lads who always send each other a happy birthday message to each other where they are posing with a pint and an arm around the other and a 'happy birthday mate' is fecking sad. Same photo then rehashed every year. 

Edited by t_rAndy - 02 Nov 2021 at 9:50am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Nov 2021 at 10:04am
Working in Malahide. Focking miles away 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote McG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Nov 2021 at 10:10am

Working in Malahide. Focking miles away 

Breath in that sea air

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote theheff1989 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Nov 2021 at 10:48am
Christmas Day. Boring day. Overrated. 

Stephens day on the other hand Clap

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hotlips_Hoolahan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Nov 2021 at 12:54pm
Lads walking around in shorts in sub-zero weather to show off their calf tattoos.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Artie Ziff Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Nov 2021 at 3:13pm

Male adults who post on social media a happy birthday to their other Male friends every time its one of their birthday that includes a picture with the two of them. 

I get this if its girls posting a happy birthday with a picture as getting dolled up and taking pictures and looking back at pictures is what they love to do. I also get it if it's a funny picture and the person sending the happy birthday with accompanying picture is doing it to rip the piss or get a laugh. Also if it's a boyfriend or husband having to do it for their partner (to avoid getting it in the ear you didn't give them a public happy birthday). But just a group of lads who always send each other a happy birthday message to each other where they are posing with a pint and an arm around the other and a 'happy birthday mate' is fecking sad. Same photo then rehashed every year. 

That's Social Media for you. I would be doing a Travis Bickle if I had to endure that sh*te daily. I admire (pity)  anyone that can put up with it. 
Trigboy 10 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trigboy 10 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Nov 2021 at 3:25pm

Yes i agree very annoying. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Nov 2021 at 3:44pm
https://www.facebook.com/kevinbridgescomedy/videos/435033897688621

You'll need to remove the last 3 characters from the URL - %20

Edited by horsebox - 02 Nov 2021 at 3:45pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Paulie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Nov 2021 at 4:45pm
I really don't understand a lot of people's relationships with Facebook and all the other look at me social media platforms. There seems to be an awful lot of people that complain about it regularly but who still engage with it. I despise Facebook. I genuinely think that social media is the most socially harmful invention that man has ever created (for all the smartarses I don't include the likes of here as being social media). As a result I don't have a Facebook account. Why have an active account for something and then rattle on about how much it annoys you? Cancel your account. Problem solved.
jamo1 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jamo1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Nov 2021 at 5:15pm

I really don't understand a lot of people's relationships with Facebook and all the other look at me social media platforms. There seems to be an awful lot of people that complain about it regularly but who still engage with it. I despise Facebook. I genuinely think that social media is the most socially harmful invention that man has ever created (for all the smartarses I don't include the likes of here as being social media). As a result I don't have a Facebook account. Why have an active account for something and then rattle on about how much it annoys you? Cancel your account. Problem solved.
Deleted Facebook last month, its probably the best thing i did in a long time. Getting into arguments with anti vax idiots who seem to infest the irish independent comments section was a new low and a rabbit hole i don't want to go back down. Feel great that its gone.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Paulie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Nov 2021 at 9:08pm
Originally posted by jamo1 jamo1 wrote:

Deleted Facebook last month, its probably the best thing i did in a long time. Getting into arguments with anti vax idiots who seem to infest the irish independent comments section was a new low and a rabbit hole i don't want to go back down. Feel great that its gone.

Fair play. More people should do the same.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bandwagon Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Nov 2021 at 9:19pm

Lads walking around in shorts in sub-zero weather to show off their calf tattoos.

I dont have tattoos ...or even calfs for that matter, but I still wear shorts until it snows.
ripbomb View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ripbomb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Nov 2021 at 11:01pm

Ya they getting more visible in the last few years. Look at me " I'am cool". 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trap junior Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Nov 2021 at 10:59pm
Drivers on the motorway who drive continuously in the fast lane but not overtaking anyone just maintaining the same speed as the car in the slow lane for miles on end.  These types of drivers will also drive in the fast lane indefinitely even though there is hardly any traffic on the road and no cars in the slow lane and just continue oblivious to anyone behind them and haven't the cop on to move back into the slow lane to let people past.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote drog addict Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Nov 2021 at 11:20pm

Drivers on the motorway who drive continuously in the fast lane but not overtaking anyone just maintaining the same speed as the car in the slow lane for miles on end.  These types of drivers will also drive in the fast lane indefinitely even though there is hardly any traffic on the road and no cars in the slow lane and just continue oblivious to anyone behind them and haven't the cop on to move back into the slow lane to let people past.

It's not a fast lane, it's an overtaking lane
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 854855856857858 984>