things that annoy the fook out of you

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 835836837838839 987>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Jul 2021 at 7:15pm

Hotels that don’t have sockets to charge your phone beside the bed 

I only ever notice this when I'm abroad of the illogical places they decide to place a socket on a wall that makes no sense whatsoever. LOL

I would rationalize it in that the hotel may have been built before the advent of mobile phones so the only places you'd need to have a socket were behind the tv cupboard on the wall and maybe another near the door for cleaners to plug in their hoovers etc. 

At Euro 2016 in Paris there was a plug high up on the wall near the light switch for the bathroom.  Only plug in the room to charge the phone.  Had to charge the phone hanging by its cord.

The FrenchThumbs Down

In fairness, they certainly know how to do a successful paint job. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trap junior Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Jul 2021 at 7:16pm

Hotels that don’t have sockets to charge your phone beside the bed 

I only ever notice this when I'm abroad of the illogical places they decide to place a socket on a wall that makes no sense whatsoever. LOL

I would rationalize it in that the hotel may have been built before the advent of mobile phones so the only places you'd need to have a socket were behind the tv cupboard on the wall and maybe another near the door for cleaners to plug in their hoovers etc. 

At Euro 2016 in Paris there was a plug high up on the wall near the light switch for the bathroom.  Only plug in the room to charge the phone.  Had to charge the phone hanging by its cord.

The FrenchThumbs Down

In fairness, they certainly know how to do a successful paint job. 

Ruin a 100 euro shirt and yer man shrugsAngryLOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sausy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jul 2021 at 2:08pm
Don't know if it's being mentioned before, but people on phones non stop. Lads on their phones while at the urinal at work. Young lads and girls with their head down in their phone while walking not looking where they are going. People on their bikes looking at their phones FFS!
Can people not put the phone away for a few minutes?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote deco911 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jul 2021 at 4:06pm
[QUOTE=sausy] Don't know if it's being mentioned before, but people on phones non stop. Lads on their phones while at the urinal at work. Young lads and girls with their head down in their phone while walking not looking where they are going. People on their bikes looking at their phones FFS!
[/QUOTE
Did you write this post on your phone sausy? If so hope you weren’t at urinals or walking with head down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irelandfan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jul 2021 at 4:29pm

Don't know if it's being mentioned before, but people on phones non stop. Lads on their phones while at the urinal at work. Young lads and girls with their head down in their phone while walking not looking where they are going. People on their bikes looking at their phones FFS!

It annoys me most in the pub in normal times can't understand it might as well just stayed at home if I had my own pub I'd ban them at the bar.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Shedite Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jul 2021 at 4:39pm

It annoys me most in the pub in normal times can't understand it might as well just stayed at home if I had my own pub I'd ban them at the bar.
Would ya ban people reading newspapers at the bar too? Coz it's the modern equivilent of that

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Paulie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jul 2021 at 4:44pm

Lads on their phones while at the urinal at work.

I find this one particularly weird, especially when they've stopped pissing and you walk in to the jacks and there's just some lad with his flute out looking at his phone.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irelandfan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jul 2021 at 5:18pm

Would ya ban people reading newspapers at the bar too? Coz it's the modern equivilent of that

There not though people texting away taking selfies of the pint.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Baldrick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jul 2021 at 5:31pm

I find this one particularly weird, especially when they've stopped pissing and you walk in to the jacks and there's just some lad with his flute out looking at his phone.

Esp weird when you are working from home. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote doherty Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jul 2021 at 5:40pm
I have to say ive never seen anyone using a phone at a urinal.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jul 2021 at 6:03pm

Ah seen it 100s of time. May be guilty myselfEmbarrassed

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Roberto Baggio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jul 2021 at 6:11pm

Dick pics aren’t gonna take themselves 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote McG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jul 2021 at 11:05pm

Ah seen it 100s of time. May be guilty myselfEmbarrassed

Every single time when curling one out anyway 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Paulie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Jul 2021 at 12:52am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BrendanD88 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Jul 2021 at 3:35pm
The CovidCert NI app.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Jul 2021 at 4:02pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hotlips_Hoolahan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Jul 2021 at 1:27pm
Can't understand why people read newspapers or magazines or go on their mobile phones while on the toilet.

A bowel movement takes a few seconds.

What is the point of going to all that effort just to read two or three sentences?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote t_rAndy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Jul 2021 at 1:53pm

Can't understand why people read newspapers or magazines or go on their mobile phones while on the toilet.

A bowel movement takes a few seconds.

What is the point of going to all that effort just to read two or three sentences?

The 10-15 minutes alone time would be the main thing I guess. 
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 835836837838839 987>