Sunderland Thread

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 11631164116511661167 1449>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sono Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Mar 2018 at 9:16pm

Muff it’s on @villareport twitter page.

I love 1980s grainy U.S.S.R. footage stream LOLWink

Cheers Thumbs Up

Ah sure look when you follow a team in the championship you’ll take what you can get!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote coyne Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Mar 2018 at 9:16pm

3-0 OG, not many home fans left in the stadium now.

True story - Sunderland is 1 of 2 clubs in the league to not accept the live streams this season, so we all go onto the other teams page to get a stream.

Sunderland's reason was because it would deter the fans from attending games, another great business decision by Ellis Short LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sono Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Mar 2018 at 9:20pm
Commentator just said Sunderland are a huge club heading for league one, since when have they been a huge club? Nice stadium going into league one for sure but hardly a huge club??

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Green Devil Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Mar 2018 at 9:27pm
There isn't one winning from 24th to 14th winning in the Championship Shocked

Sono, you know full well what he means you only have to look at the size of the clubs fan base.

Sunderland would be by far and away the biggest club in the League 1 and easily one of the biggest currently in The Championship.  

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote coyne Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Mar 2018 at 9:32pm
Depends how you would define big. Fansize big or achievement big?

If it's the former I'd agree, but if we're going by the latter then I'd say we're pretty f**king tinpot LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sono Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Mar 2018 at 9:34pm

If it's the former I'd agree, but if we're going by the latter then I'd say we're pretty f**king tinpot LOL

That’s exactly it, fan base does not determine how big a club is.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Green Devil Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Mar 2018 at 9:40pm

That’s exactly it, fan base does not determine how big a club is.

Of course it plays a part though, which is part of my point seeing as you mentioned our stadium too.

In terms of history compared to 90% of other clubs scattered around England, one could say the club hasn't done too badly since it came into existence.

Not that I care either way, but Sunderland will definitely be defined as a big club playing in League 1 but we've seen many examples before.

Edited by Green Devil - 06 Mar 2018 at 9:43pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Green Devil Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Mar 2018 at 9:42pm
sh*t result tonight anyhow, we're f**ked Dead

Edited by Green Devil - 06 Mar 2018 at 9:42pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sono Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Mar 2018 at 9:43pm
GD - Newcastle have a bigger fan base imo than Sunderland, would you class them a bigger club? I know I would.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Green Devil Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Mar 2018 at 9:46pm

GD - Newcastle have a bigger fan base imo than Sunderland, would you class them a bigger club? I know I would.

Newcastle would be a bigger club than Sunderland, who themselves are most definitely a big club but what relevance has that?

Sunderland are most definitely not a "huge club" but certainly can seen as a big club especially in The Championship/League 1.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sono Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Mar 2018 at 9:52pm

Newcastle would be a bigger club than Sunderland, who themselves are most definitely a big club but what relevance has that?

Sunderland are most definitely not a "huge club" but certainly can seen as a big club especially in The Championship/League 1.

My point is Newcastle aren’t a particularly big club either, fan base big but achievements wise not great.

Anyway on the game tonight, Sunderland were pathetic and Villa very professional and got the job done.

Good luck lads

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote coyne Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Mar 2018 at 9:57pm
Sunderland in League 1 will be seen in the same mould as Blackburn really.

Big fanbases with respectable histories where they shouldn't be tiers below the likes of Burton Albion (and as of next season possibly) Shrewsbury.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Green Devil Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Mar 2018 at 9:57pm
It's all irrelevant anyway, club size arguments are nothing more than micky measuring contests.

Man City get the brunt of it, yet people can't just sit back and enjoy the football they're playing instead pick at the fact there might be a few empty seats here and there in the Etihad.

Hope your boys get promoted Sono Thumbs Up

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Double Maxim Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Mar 2018 at 10:07pm
Got exactly what we deserved tonight sweet FA very typical of how we have played all season we are totally fecked. But I will support them next season my club and ALWAYS will be. Sunderland till I die.
d13dave View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote d13dave Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Mar 2018 at 10:13pm
Feel sorry for you maxim that looked dreadful

Thought you looked okay at the den on Saturday and showed lots of fight if not very much ambition

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Double Maxim Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Mar 2018 at 10:22pm
Originally posted by d13dave d13dave wrote:

Feel sorry for you maxim that looked dreadful

Thought you looked okay at the den on Saturday and showed lots of fight if not very much ambition

Thanks bud yea there's times where we have battled and got results e.g. 0 0 at Wolves but too rare great season for Millwall you have a top man as manager and good luck sono to Villa in securing second place.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The Huntacha Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Mar 2018 at 9:31am
Never knew that Bryan Oviedo was playing for Sunderland. His career has nosedived since he broke his leg at Everton.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Double Maxim Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Mar 2018 at 7:47am

Never knew that Bryan Oviedo was playing for Sunderland. His career has nosedived since he broke his leg at Everton.

Bryan is very inconsistent at times he is quality but on other occasions he is very poor.    
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 11631164116511661167 1449>