Topic ClosedKeanes slams Sadlier

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Keanes slams Sadlier
    Posted: 21 Apr 2008 at 6:58am
Anyone else see this lads, front of todays Star..

Apparently Richie Sadlier received a phone call from a private number believing it to be Keane but not 100%. Keane went on a rant calling him a c*nt over the interview he did with Clive Clarke.

If it was Keane it's a bit shocking, especially considering the fact that that interview took place months ago..

Prob an imposter, well i hope it was!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2008 at 7:23am
It was in Sadlier's column in the sunday independent yesterday McG

The impression I got from it is that 'the call' came shortly after the article with Clarke a few months ago, could  be wrong though

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2008 at 9:40am
Keane again stepping out of line.
This the same keane that slammed all his United team-mates on MUTV.
Grow up Roy

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2008 at 9:51am
KEANE READS THE INDO!!!!!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2008 at 10:45am
Originally posted by GerKeano GerKeano wrote:

Keane again stepping out of line.
This the same keane that slammed all his United team-mates on MUTV.
Grow up Roy

Don't really see where he's stepping out of line Ger. It was months ago when it happened. The only thing he was wrong about was calling Sadlier a spiteful c**t, there no need for that.

Keane isn't alone in doing this, Ferguson is famous for it, still doesn't speak to the BBC and remember that interview with Motson years ago when he flew off the handles at the end after Motson asked him about a player being sent off. Harry Redknapp doesn't talk to the BBC either and Jack Charlton wouldn't do press conferences with Dunphy there. Thierry Henry is famous for giving out to French journalists too for writing anything that he doesn't agree with.

At least Keane didn't bar him from Sunderland matches, although judging from yesterdays display, that probably would have been a blessing in disguise!! Woeful performance.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2008 at 11:27am
There's nothing in that article that Sadlier wrote about Clarke that time that merits Keane ringing him up and abusing him.  Son of Fergie alright.....pathetic Roy, concentrate on your dodgy signings instead. 
The Rovers View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2008 at 12:03pm
Keane seem to has his followers who will make excuses for him no matter he does or says, they should really think for themselves a bit more, Keane has been out of line on this occasion just like many others.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2008 at 12:42pm
found it funny about someone had warned Salider that Keane was after him

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2008 at 12:43pm
Originally posted by The Rovers The Rovers wrote:

Keane seem to has his followers who will make excuses for him no matter he does or says, they should really think for themselves a bit more, Keane has been out of line on this occasion just like many others.

Not standing up for him here, I'm a United fan but I'd be the first to say he was an awful tool in Saipan and other places closer to home too. I'm just saying he's not the first to do this type of thing. I think the question is when did this happen? If it was when the Clarke article was written, why is Sadlier bringing it up now? If it was only recently, then that makes it worse on Keane's part, that's all I'm saying lads!
The Rovers View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2008 at 12:48pm
I see your point seaniemac, by the way i wasnt referring to yourself in that post

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2008 at 2:41pm
'He was called about 4 weeks maybe longer'...is a text I got off me mate about it

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2008 at 3:19pm
Originally posted by The Rovers The Rovers wrote:

I see your point seaniemac, by the way i wasnt referring to yourself in that post

No bother Rovers

'He was called about 4 weeks maybe longer'...is a text I got off me mate about it

I remember reading Tom Humphries column a few years ago and he was saying that Keane rang him and gave out fook to him for ages for giving his mobile number to either Paul Kimmage or Vincent Hogan.
uibhfhaili View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2008 at 6:47pm
Keano wont be spouting too much tripe if the Makems go down.
Shut your mouth and do your job.
Hypocrite!
As long as there is anything to be gained by saying nothing, it is always better to say nothing than anything
ryaner13 View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Apr 2008 at 8:29am
eh somehow don't think the mackems will be going down uibh fhaili!!
Liverpool F.C go deo..
uibhfhaili View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Apr 2008 at 8:40am
Granted ryaner,but he's been spouting too much nonsense for my liking all season long,coupled with the fact that he's bought some utterly woeful players I don't think he has too much gravitas left to be acting the maggot.
As long as there is anything to be gained by saying nothing, it is always better to say nothing than anything

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Apr 2008 at 10:25am
Growig up I loved Keano, he was my 2nd favourite united/ Ireland player ( he was always behind Dennis "Legond" Irwin in my book!)... But these days i have little admiration for him... The list of times he's acted like a wan*er is growing by the day. I mean its still shocking to think that he actually WALKED OUT ON HIS COUNTRY. I read the interview Sadlier did with Clarke in the indo. I agree with what Dunphy said in the Star, that in no way did Sadlier sensationalise anything. Keane has no problem dishing out critacisim, but clearly he cant take it... F*ck off Keane and grow up.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Apr 2008 at 11:40am
dont open up that can of worms  zizu...anyway i heard that story 3 weeks ago, a lad at work is doin a nightcourse in sports journalism at DBS(Daddys Business School) and Sadlier was a guest speaker and told him the story about keano..suprised it took him thus far to mention it, must have been keepin it for a slow news weeK!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Apr 2008 at 11:41am

it's apparently to do with the Daily Mail taking up the story with the headline 'keane is killing us' something on those lines-and the mail took quotes from the interview Sadlier did....in saying that why does Keane nearly wait 3 months before calling him