Cork City Foras Co-Op Football Club

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 5152535455 80>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote adineen98 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Sep 2018 at 7:56pm

Cork have only allocated Dundalk 300/7485 tickets for the game Friday. Oh the bitterness LOLLOL

How is it bitter?
Tír gan teanga, tír gan anam

Twoinarow View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Twoinarow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Sep 2018 at 2:19pm

Cork have only allocated Dundalk 300/7485 tickets for the game Friday. Oh the bitterness LOLLOL
Everytime Cork City go to hillybilly land, the fans get attacked. I would think the board of management have no time for Dundalk fans.

That said, I would agree with giving more away tickets.

Nonsense!

We will have away end full and another 250/200 in Home End, so instead of putting us all in one corner its just going to end up with most in one corner and everyone else scattered in the stand beside the away section behind goals
2 in a row and we won it in Tallaght
scottyccfc View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote scottyccfc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Sep 2018 at 3:09pm
Love this, Dundalk think they are entitled to get tickets for no reason. Where do you want us to put you? On the roof of the stands?

In 2014 we were given a tiny allocation for the title decider and our away end was half empty. Live by the sword, die by the sword, suck it up and move on. Where were all these "supporters" during the bucket collections? Jog on ye fools!

Edited by scottyccfc - 18 Sep 2018 at 3:09pm
Hometown football, cant beat the feeling...
scottyccfc View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote scottyccfc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Sep 2018 at 3:11pm

Act like a fool, get treated like a fool. Thats karma for 2014! About 200 tickets for an area that could fill about 500! f**k em
Hometown football, cant beat the feeling...

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Shedite Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Sep 2018 at 3:20pm
Originally posted by scottyccfc scottyccfc wrote:

Love this, Dundalk think they are entitled to get tickets for no reason. Where do you want us to put you? On the roof of the stands?

In 2014 we were given a tiny allocation for the title decider and our away end was half empty. Live by the sword, die by the sword, suck it up and move on. Where were all these "supporters" during the bucket collections? Jog on ye fools!
Yup, we got a tiny allocation that night. If Dundalk want to do that then they have to expect the exact same back. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The White Cafu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Sep 2018 at 4:00pm
How many Dundalk fans were there that night though?? I'd expect Turners Cross to have nowhere near the 7000 mark this weekend.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Saint Tom Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Sep 2018 at 4:41pm

Continuity Cork fans sl*gging others about bucket collections. This place has reached peak retard. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The White Cafu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Sep 2018 at 4:47pm

Continuity Cork fans sl*gging others about bucket collections. This place has reached peak retard. 
sl*gging about bucket collections and bandwagon fans in the same sentence LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote corkery Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Sep 2018 at 6:02pm
Originally posted by Twoinarow Twoinarow wrote:

Everytime Cork City go to hillybilly land, the fans get attacked. I would think the board of management have no time for Dundalk fans.

That said, I would agree with giving more away tickets.

Nonsense!

We will have away end full and another 250/200 in Home End, so instead of putting us all in one corner its just going to end up with most in one corner and everyone else scattered in the stand beside the away section behind goals
That is what is going to happen anyway. They keep a block closed until kick off and then open it. If any Dundalk fan wants to go to the match then they can. I'd encourage it.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Shoco Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Sep 2018 at 6:52pm

Yup, we got a tiny allocation that night. If Dundalk want to do that then they have to expect the exact same back. 

I don't respond to childish arguments but I will pull people on lies.

The away end was full that night, we can't segregate the the away section to put more home fans in so yous had the entire section as you do every time you come to oriel.

Why would yous even try and say it was half empty when there are plenty of videos on YouTube showing it full?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Shoco Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Sep 2018 at 7:07pm

Ignore him, the concept of begging bowls helping to keep your club alive is not a concept he would understand

Twoinarow View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Twoinarow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Sep 2018 at 9:48pm
The away end was packed for last game in 2014. Why lie about something that has photos and videos all over internet showing it full. 

The bitterness is unreal to be honest. 

Expect a close encounter as usual and wouldn’t like to call the game. Keeping Duffy n Hoban quiet will be your focus id imagine so we could struggle 
adineen98 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote adineen98 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Sep 2018 at 1:42pm

Ignore him, the concept of begging bowls helping to keep your club alive is not a concept he would understand

Both of you completely missed his point. There were Dundalk fans online essentially claiming they were going to take over Turner's Cross, and you can be guaranteed that these lads are sunshine supporters who think they're extras from Green Street who were nowhere to be seen in 2012. Ye got the allocation and that's that; I've heard that there's been some issues with how Dundalk's allocation got distributed, and that's not the fault of City. 

And Shoco, if you're going to have a go at City's past financial issues, maybe you should consider that back when ye were on your knees, a grand total of 19 fans raised a whopping €3,450 for Dundalk.
Tír gan teanga, tír gan anam
Twoinarow View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Twoinarow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Sep 2018 at 4:59pm
Originally posted by adineen98 adineen98 wrote:

Both of you completely missed his point. There were Dundalk fans online essentially claiming they were going to take over Turner's Cross, and you can be guaranteed that these lads are sunshine supporters who think they're extras from Green Street who were nowhere to be seen in 2012. Ye got the allocation and that's that; I've heard that there's been some issues with how Dundalk's allocation got distributed, and that's not the fault of City. 

And Shoco, if you're going to have a go at City's past financial issues, maybe you should consider that back when ye were on your knees, a grand total of 19 fans raised a whopping €3,450 for Dundalk.

We got an allocation of 5%, thats all Cork wanted to offer, its petty more than anything.
Expect no more than 5% next big game you have in Oriel which will be 300 odd tickets (100 which will be for stand) instead of the 750 odd you got in 2012

WHo said we were going to take over Turners Cross? We will have 100 odd in the home section, would have made alot more sense just to allow us more tickets than having fans spread out in home end

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Shoco Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Sep 2018 at 5:04pm

My point was pulling up 2 posters on blatent lies that was posted.

Post a few links there to the quotes about taking over the ground, I'd love to see them.

1980 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 1980 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Sep 2018 at 5:18pm

Pats fan lecturing another club about financial problems, lol. Obviously not around when they couldn’t afford to play on their own ground.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote corkery Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Sep 2018 at 6:46pm
Originally posted by Twoinarow Twoinarow wrote:

We got an allocation of 5%, thats all Cork wanted to offer, its petty more than anything.
Expect no more than 5% next big game you have in Oriel which will be 300 odd tickets (100 which will be for stand) instead of the 750 odd you got in 2012

WHo said we were going to take over Turners Cross? We will have 100 odd in the home section, would have made alot more sense just to allow us more tickets than having fans spread out in home end
Ye could offer us just ten tickets. We'll just buy home end tickets...as ye should do.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Saint Tom Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Sep 2018 at 7:31pm
Originally posted by 1980 1980 wrote:

Pats fan lecturing another club about financial problems, lol. Obviously not around when they couldn4’t afford to play on their own ground.
I wasn't lecturing anyone Confused

And for the record, I was at games at Harold's Cross, where we won a league title BTW. 
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 5152535455 80>