Topic ClosedRonnie Drew Tribute

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Ronnie Drew Tribute
    Posted: 28 Feb 2008 at 5:23pm
Your a Plank Count,

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Feb 2008 at 6:34am
good man freewheeler, we'll refer to it as the P word from now on!Thumbs%20UpLOL

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Feb 2008 at 6:32am
Sorry Count......will try not bring up the P word again till I have to.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Feb 2008 at 6:31am
its amazing how the word "plank" just rialls me up no end! in great form until reading this, what a fookin ars*hole!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Feb 2008 at 6:23am
Just watched that Late Late tape now (off work, took a dive), it was a good show overall although Shane McGowan......Jaysus what's he like, is he ever sober nowadays? 

Agreed as well, Pope shoulda told Kenny to f*ck off when he was banging on about him being single and childless, fookin knobjockey and those Gorilla faced feminists was straight out of the Alan Partridge Chat show.  Finally, big respect for Niall Mellon a lad from our area who went to Ballyroan Boys N.S. (same year as meself) and lived a couple of hundred yards from the Harringtons, fair play Niall, unbelievable what he's done in S.Afrcia.  Clap

But Plank's a useless bellend.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Feb 2008 at 3:19pm
Harp you say Green Tribe I'd be fond of a few cans of it meself.

When does the Late Late repeat ?

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Feb 2008 at 10:24am
Poor lad, felt awful for him. He should've laid into Pat.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Feb 2008 at 10:08am
aye, plank didn't half try and make a prat of Brent Pope. Yeah, so...ur middle aged, childless and single....you aren't gonna die lonely at all......prat

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Feb 2008 at 9:19am
Jeez, alot of yiz in on a Friday night alright, I'll excuse yiz by saying yiz are on the batter tonight, look forward to seeing the tape of it and forewarned is forearmed about Plank starting the Old Triangle.........Jaysus H.......

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Feb 2008 at 8:22am

the plank is the biggest fookin ar*ehole ever to be on telly, radio (followed a close second by Gerry Ryan and Joe DuffYAngry). Actually hes the biggest ar*ehole in the world today!!

LOLLOLLOLLOLClap

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Feb 2008 at 7:51am
the plank is the biggest fookin ar*ehole ever to be on telly, radio (followed a close second by Gerry Ryan and Joe DuffYAngry). Actually hes the biggest ar*ehole in the world today!!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Feb 2008 at 7:21am

excellent...the two ppl i didn't want to p*ss off by saying that agree with me....!

Yeah, those yankee monks were gas alright....a wee bit odd but anyways!

Didn't mind the song at all...good tune....will never be a big fan  of bono's voice but there ya go

Not so easily offended Antrim manLOL
Cringed when the plank was chatting to yer New Zealnd rugby man, he made him feel so awkward asking him about children when the poor lad didn't have anyOuch

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Feb 2008 at 6:13am
Yeah, Andrea  Corr  i meant!

Yep, sad to say i stayed in and watched it all. Also preparing for the sesh today. Starting at 1 and going all day and all night!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Feb 2008 at 4:10am
the plank is muck but looking forward to watching it on rte.ie
Babysis View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Feb 2008 at 3:32am

So you's all stayed in and watched the Late Late then yeah?....wild bunch Big%20smile

Is the repeat on sunday or monday night??

I had to stay in last night to prepare for the sesh today with my granddad - always a good unSmile I love the Dubliners but just found the whole thing last night a bit patronising, but thats Pat for you, absolutely uselessConfused
First Commander-Galway Regatta

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Feb 2008 at 3:03am

btw, fair play to plank for starting the ould triangle. Would have been classic had they stuck with that.

And as for those f*cking feminists, fair paly again to the plank....you come here spouting sh*t* and Irelands had a woman president for god knows how many years.

And the funny side of feminism.......me f*cking hole! Yet to see a funny woman stand up...sorry....its the truth.

The plank starting that was the biggest cringe ive had in years...he's ruined that song for me. He deserves no credit!!!!!!

You actually watched the rest of the late late? OMG

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Feb 2008 at 3:02am

a few things i've concluded from the first bit:

Ronnie = Legend

Bono - wile c*nt. he could save all the starving children and bring world peace and he'd still be a c*nt.

Sharon Corr - Christ she'd get one!

Shane - Absolute legend and (after Ronnie and Luke) the voice of Irish music. They shuda had him singing the whole song!

Andrea Corr me thinks!!!

Bono is a legend although he does spout crap. He was actually telling the plank who to interview next!!

Feckin sad seeing McGowan like that...shouldnt ave let him near the mic!!!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Feb 2008 at 8:30pm
Jaysus I cringed when the Plank tried to start The Oul Triangle.
Fair play to the great Patsy Watchorn (another legend of Dublin City Ramblers fame) to bail him out