Dublin Pubs

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 23456 49>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Denis Irwin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 May 2017 at 10:29pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 May 2017 at 10:39pm

PM did ye hear about this

https://www.cruiseandmaritime.com/cruise/c714/majestic-fjordland
Funnily enough I would really fancy a cruise along Norway's coastline, Norway could I ever afjord it though.

That is a great idea though, can we just put them all on boats? Is the boat powered by their farts or their smugness? And, biggest question of all, who can they feel superior too if they are all vegan?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 May 2017 at 11:46pm

These are the boozers you want to be drinking in.

Instead of some bar full of lads with short trousers, shoes, no socks, fake glasses, heavy beards, who are vegans and drinking craft beers and who have all decided to become homosexual for spring because it's in the in thing to do.

Playing pokemon with their poxy man bags.

The best ten word of this thread. 100% spot on Clap

Any gobsh*te that warns you about areas/pubs/people etc etc to avoid is someone that has never lived/drank or known anything about it/them.
Trigboy 10 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trigboy 10 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 May 2017 at 12:00am
Originally posted by Hickster74 Hickster74 wrote:

Is the 'Confession Box' still going? I used to enjoy the craic in there, used to be a few characters and decent stout.

The Confession Box is still going alright. Sort of place where you can get chatting to anyone. Great for a stop after one of the quieter Dubs games, you'd love the crowd for that PM!

MacNeills on Capel st. is a great spot for interesting characters. Met a few gaeilgeoir poets last time.

Not many places I wouldn't go but Sunset House is one (think its changed names after the shooting..). There was one under Harold's Cross bridge I never liked the look of, not sure if its still there. And one on a corner at the back of James' gate.
Think that's Harkins your on about! Great pub and a brilliant pint! Everyone 100%

Edited by Trigboy 10 - 04 May 2017 at 12:01am
ccfcmurphy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ccfcmurphy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 May 2017 at 10:20am
Went to the Capel early bar on paddies weekend , Man behind the bar was pissed and all the toilets were smashed. Having to knock to get in was new to me but I enjoyed the spot  Thumbs Up
There's no point being the richest man in the graveyard

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bob Hoskins Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 May 2017 at 10:48am

Is the 'Confession Box' still going? I used to enjoy the craic in there, used to be a few characters and decent stout.

The Confession Box is still going alright. Sort of place where you can get chatting to anyone. Great for a stop after one of the quieter Dubs games, you'd love the crowd for that PM!

MacNeills on Capel st. is a great spot for interesting characters. Met a few gaeilgeoir poets last time.

Not many places I wouldn't go but Sunset House is one (think its changed names after the shooting..). There was one under Harold's Cross bridge I never liked the look of, not sure if its still there. And one on a corner at the back of James' gate.

Harold House? 

That's a nice spot and pints are very cheap. Real locals place but not a bit rough. 

Is that under a bridge? Nope

those ones are across the road and closed. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Croftman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 May 2017 at 12:33pm

These are the boozers you want to be drinking in.

Instead of some bar full of lads with short trousers, shoes, no socks, fake glasses, heavy beards, who are vegans and drinking craft beers and who have all decided to become homosexual for spring because it's in the in thing to do.

Playing pokemon with their poxy man bags.

Rossie's spot on too

Edited by Croftman - 04 May 2017 at 12:33pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 May 2017 at 1:04pm

Harold House? 

That's a nice spot and pints are very cheap. Real locals place but not a bit rough. 

Is that under a bridge? Nope

those ones are across the road and closed. 
One of them pubs is still open,MVP it's called
d13dave View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote d13dave Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 May 2017 at 2:19pm
The Dubs supporters bar on Parnell Street was a great spot

Some junkie tried to sell me a ham then a bag of coke haha

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 May 2017 at 2:27pm
Originally posted by d13dave d13dave wrote:

How much?LOLLOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote the_walls Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 May 2017 at 2:49pm

Is that the name of it? Never heard of it.

Who carries around a ham anyway LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 May 2017 at 2:53pm

Is that the name of it? Never heard of it.

You used to always get them in a pub I worked at in London, it means they have just robbed Tesco. My fella was great, used to come in and ask me what I wanted first.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DUBLIN DOC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 May 2017 at 3:05pm

Don't Sunderland have Darron Gibson

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GB 1HughJarse Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 May 2017 at 3:40pm

No, you can cure a ham

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bob Hoskins Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 May 2017 at 6:18pm

Great spot - some junkie was selling books another persil and some other lad clothes. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bob Hoskins Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 May 2017 at 6:19pm

No, you can cure a ham

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Butch Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 May 2017 at 7:54pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MC Hammered Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 May 2017 at 7:57pm
I think this thread has been done before.

The Chancery on the Quays is some spot if you're looking for a Saturday morning rollover session with all the performer enhancers to keep you going close at hand .
Also the Inn on the Liffey was a rough gay bar but I don't know if that's still going.
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 23456 49>