Dublin Pubs

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 34567 49>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rossieman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 May 2017 at 8:05pm

I think this thread has been done before.

The Chancery on the Quays is some spot if you're looking for a Saturday morning rollover session with all the performer enhancers to keep you going close at hand .
Also the Inn on the Liffey was a rough gay bar but I don't know if that's still going.

Think so or wasnt there a early house thread that was similar.

The Chancery still open early ?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DUBLIN DOC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 May 2017 at 8:07pm
The fluter good in ballybough great pint but rough as a hedgehogs hole

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rossieman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 May 2017 at 8:13pm

The fluter good in ballybough great pint but rough as a hedgehogs hole

A name for a pub
Hickster74 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hickster74 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 May 2017 at 12:48am
The Blue Light on the Three Rock. Great pints always. I always end up looking down and thinking what our city should be.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MC Hammered Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 May 2017 at 12:39pm

The Chancery on the Quays is some spot if you're looking for a Saturday morning rollover session with all the performer enhancers to keep you going close at hand .
Also the Inn on the Liffey was a rough gay bar but I don't know if that's still going.

Yes on both counts. You could have a very interesting Saturday morning in The Chancery if the right people were in there.

The White Horse was the same but it's sadly now a Starbucks

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rossieman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 May 2017 at 12:52pm

Yes on both counts. You could have a very interesting Saturday morning in The Chancery if the right people were in there.

The White Horse was the same but it's sadly now a Starbucks

used to pass by it on my way to work, saw it was a starbucks last time I passed,pity was a decent spot for a bit of craic.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FrankosHereNow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 May 2017 at 1:09pm
White horse was a mad spot. Very open drug use on the premises and nobody gave a sh*te. Had some mad sessions in there.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 May 2017 at 1:50pm
Shame to hear the White Horse is closed, I had a couple of very unusual 'plough on through the hangover' type mornings in there. It was only the third time I was in it that I actually knew what it was!LOL Came across it when strolling around and decided to have a lunchtime pint, was full of characters then too, most of whom gave the impression they were being paid for having a pint.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 May 2017 at 7:00pm
Having a few scoops in the Auld Triangle.
Barman has his hands full in here anyway

Lovely pint and it's only 4.10

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote reddladd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 May 2017 at 9:31pm
Good man. Has it lived up to exectations.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Butch Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 May 2017 at 9:35pm

He's gone across the road .... He is in the Matter in bits

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 May 2017 at 1:36am

He's gone across the road .... He is in the Matter in bits
It's the Mater..... not that it matters too much.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 May 2017 at 10:32am

Within 30 minutes of me going in he kicked out two steameds auld fellas. One was apparently bothering women earlier on and ranted to the barman "Excuse me for being Irish"

Wtf has that got to do with anything?

Another fella came in looking for a pint and the barman wouldn't serve him as he said he was falling all over the place last night and your man goes "But I'm alright now"

Grand spot. Just an auld mans pisshead local but not rough. I'd say the H Block mural would put off the Ian O'Dohertys off this world from going in.

Edited by irishmufc - 20 May 2017 at 10:35am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote t_rAndy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 May 2017 at 10:55am
What's a good bar in the city centre to start a Dublin based stag party. The stag doesn't want anything crazy.

Edited by t_rAndy - 20 May 2017 at 10:56am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DUBLIN DOC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 May 2017 at 11:56am

What's a good bar in the city centre to start a Dublin based stag party. The stag doesn't want anything crazy.
Few decent pubs along Dorset street if you want to just start the day and a nice easy walk into the centre then

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 May 2017 at 12:06pm
Dawson Lounge, get in early and have the pub to yourself!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote reddladd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 May 2017 at 12:43pm
Murrays on O'Connell Street. Good beer garden and sport on the TV and plenty of space.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 May 2017 at 1:01pm

Dawson Lounge, get in early and have the pub to yourself!

Great spot

Didn't think given the size of it if they would take stags/hens mind. They wouldn't be long spotting lads arriving in twos stumbling down the stairs
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 34567 49>