Topic Closedliverpool goosed

Direct Link To This Post Topic: liverpool goosed
    Posted: 28 Nov 2007 at 3:41pm
still reckon they're goosed, 3 teams on 7 points and have to travel to marseille, mightnt even make uefa!

stiofain View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Nov 2007 at 4:06pm
how i'd laugh if the scoucers went out!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Nov 2007 at 4:11pm
not as loud as me Stiofain....woo hoo ha ha hA hA HA HA HAH!
stiofain View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Nov 2007 at 4:16pm

sure the big european matches are on thursday nite anyway count! its your crowds week off tomorrow isnt  it?

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Nov 2007 at 4:20pm
yeah not back in business till the 5th, qualifications in the bag anyway

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Nov 2007 at 5:12pm
Take those lemons out of yisser mouths lads.....SUPER POOL
stiofain View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Nov 2007 at 6:01pm
back to yer liverpool slum HM!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Nov 2007 at 2:29am
lads marseilles are sh1te , the game at anfield was a fluke ,  liverpool will gut them out there, but will that be enough for them to go through ?

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Nov 2007 at 3:37am
you giving odds on that Gamblor? A win will put them through, and the winner of porto v besutas through aswell. if they lose and besitas wins then its goodnight anfield, not even uefa cup! Big%20smile if they draw they need porto to lose or else game over aswell.
tirchonaill View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Nov 2007 at 3:45am
was at the marseille game in anfield and pool were brutal and to be honest i cannot see them getting a win over there (hope i am wrong) but there are too many passenngers on that team at moment..may have got us to 2 champions league finals but i still dont like benitez, he is looking at 3 or 4 spanish players if he gets more money in january, they wont give you 100% week in, week out(torres excluded)..if we had not got torres we would be bottom half of league and out of europe

Edited by tirchonaill - 29 Nov 2007 at 3:46am

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Nov 2007 at 3:50am
Crouchy should be playing every week tirchonaill! Himself and mascherano are you're best players.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Nov 2007 at 3:57am
ye, crouchy should be on..he is scoring when gets the chance, thats why i do not like benitez..his team selections areConfusedConfused ... that veronin is a muppet, dont like babbel either(soooooo right footed), not convinced by that ardebola, hyypia past it(was great in his time), kuyt works hard but was bought to score goals.. thought finnan had a solid game last night though

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Nov 2007 at 4:00am
yeah finnan was good, consistent performer. Hyypia is defo past it, 2 own goals in 2 weeks a while back and nearly a third! Has no pace left and gets skinned by any half decent striker out there. Still real negative football and boring to watch I think, and if you dont sign mascherano its a step backward.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Nov 2007 at 4:09am
ye, they are boring..was at arsenal game and every time our defence or reina got the ball, the arsenal fans would start this low to loud humming sound and when we would kick it, they would shout HOOF.... it was comical but emmbarrssing too as thats all we done in 1st half against them..

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Nov 2007 at 4:44am

Crouchy should be playing every week tirchonaill! Himself and mascherano are you're best players.

I presume you mean after torres,gerrard,alonso,finnan,carragher and reina they are the best players

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Nov 2007 at 4:52am
no, i mean crouchy and mascherano are the best players

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Nov 2007 at 4:56am
Are you on narcotics this morning?

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Nov 2007 at 4:58am

no, i mean crouchy and mascherano are the best players

Goofy was caught out badly last night though for their goal. For me he's too negative (Matt Holland like) and doesn't look for the ball enough. I know he's there to play a sitting role but he should be taking it from the back four/keeper more often and setting up the play instead of having to go long every time (Roy Keane was a master of this!!).