Topic ClosedAWAY GAMES: WHO WILL GO?

Direct Link To This Post Topic: AWAY GAMES: WHO WILL GO?
    Posted: 27 Nov 2007 at 3:41am
Originally posted by stiofain stiofain wrote:

Here you go lads, if anyone interested theres a write up here from someone who made the last trip to Georgia. Plus theres another from one of the trips to Cyprus.

good oul reassuring article there about Georgia Stiofain, sounds like a nice spot alright!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Nov 2007 at 3:27am
Originally posted by Percy Percy wrote:

Just got me white van... so I'm gonna paint it green and go to all the games in it..will start heading for georgia some time next weekSmile

Plenty of room for YBIG mag boxes then so Percy!Clap
ryaner13 View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Nov 2007 at 5:27pm
any chance of a lift percy!!??
Liverpool F.C go deo..
ryaner13 View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Nov 2007 at 5:26pm
georgia sounds the business, down near vladivadkaz should be superb, hope its winter too, get in a bit of cross country skiing, maybe we could set up a ybig cross country ski team to compete against the georgians..
Liverpool F.C go deo..

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Nov 2007 at 5:15pm
Georgia? G'Day mate Cool

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Nov 2007 at 5:05pm
Think I will defo go to Georgia - if it aint too dear

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Nov 2007 at 4:38pm
Beginning to come around to considering a visit to Georgia........fair dues to yiz last time lads.  And we won out there, a rare occurrence celebrating an away 3 points.
drummer boy View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Nov 2007 at 4:24pm
 ur wrong ernesto there was 38 dont think u counted buster gaa member he was with locals behind goal drinking petrol lads yous wil love it b best trip 
oh ah paul mcgrath

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Nov 2007 at 4:04pm
Just got me white van... so I'm gonna paint it green and go to all the games in it..will start heading for georgia some time next weekSmile

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Nov 2007 at 1:41pm
Fair play Ernesto....tougher man than me!!!
ernesto guevara View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Nov 2007 at 11:36am
Count, Georgia is grand, really quiet at nite,pubs do be empty cause the locals havent got 2 pennies to rub together,plenty of ladz strolling around with guns and stuff but they loved us,they feel they have a bond with Ireland cause they class themseleves as Celts,great experience.

Prendy,spot on,there was a few london lads there,there was loads of them in Albainia for the second game.
If you tremble with indignation at every injustice, then you are a comrade of mine.
Prendy View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Nov 2007 at 11:25am
37!!!  I know of a few who went from our London Club.........said it was an experience all right but like the man in the orthapaedic shoes .............i stand corrected

stiofain View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Nov 2007 at 11:23am
Here you go lads, if anyone interested theres a write up here from someone who made the last trip to Georgia. Plus theres another from one of the trips to Cyprus.
stiofain View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Nov 2007 at 11:16am
Cheers enrnesto. I though it was around 300 myself. I would have loved to have made that double header but was a bit too young at the time. Fair play to you for making the effort.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Nov 2007 at 11:15am
Originally posted by ernesto guevara ernesto guevara wrote:

Prendy the fai have said that we are defo away in september,possibly one qualifier,one friendly, as for a good few were in Georgia....... there was 37 of us that made that trip and any one that says different wasnt there.

Hardcore ernesto, fair play Clap

Any Ouch or Cry going on over there last time round?

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Nov 2007 at 11:13am
37 Stiofain
If you tremble with indignation at every injustice, then you are a comrade of mine.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Nov 2007 at 11:12am

Prendy the fai have said that we are defo away in september,possibly one qualifier,one friendly, as for a good few were in Georgia....... there was 37 of us that made that trip and any one that says different wasnt there.

stiofain View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Nov 2007 at 11:11am

Any idea how many went to Georgia last time?