Steve Manchester rushed to hospital

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MayoMark Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Sep 2009 at 12:46pm
I hope you're joking Podge Confused

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigPodge Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Sep 2009 at 12:47pm
I'm not jokin at all...........

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote McG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Sep 2009 at 12:47pm
Clueless

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MayoMark Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Sep 2009 at 12:52pm
Lord above Podge...
The Boy Z View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The Boy Z Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Sep 2009 at 12:55pm

Robbie Keane me arse, Shay and Dunne are far better!!

No they are not.Dunne certainly not.Given is quality but Robbie Keane is different gravy.Hes not appreciated in this country cos not enough people understand the game.

If he was anyway decent he would have scored 100 goals for us, he's scored plenty of crucial goals for us that i've cheered but at the end of the day he's an average player who is the best that we have!!

a few posts ago Ireland,Given and Dunne were better..Im not going to argue the point about his quality because its your opinion but hes scored 40 goals for us,goals in big games,World Cups.

The year he played upfront with Berbatov he was unreal,if he wasn't Irish he wouldve had every honour thrown at him.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Donal Cullen Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Sep 2009 at 3:12pm
Can't we just appreciate the fact that Robbie has scored 40 goals for us which is a phonominial feat if you consider the players he is playing with are average. I DO NOT! But if your argument is that our team is average and Robbie is an average player then how come he keeps on scoring for us? And if you think about the front men that Scotland ,England, Northern Ireland and Wales have who would you swop Robbie for? Wayne Rooney? Rooney is playing in a team that is supposedily the best England ever had and his scoring of late has been good but not so before Capello. If Rooney is playing in the best England team ever shouldn't he have reached the 40 goal mark by now? We underestimate our players just for begrudging sake. I would note swop Robbie, Shay, or Duffer for anything that the other four home nations had to offer.Now as this is a thread about Stephen whatshisname I would add one further point. He is perhaps the best Irish player in the League now but like Rooney, Gerrard or even Giggs he won't be playing for us. I for one support Ireland and the players who play for us and its time to stop knocking them and get behind them. Alright they may play badly for us and we have a right to critise them but never call them average because they are all we have and in some cases they are better then most.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MayoMark Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Sep 2009 at 3:14pm
Originally posted by Donal Cullen Donal Cullen wrote:

Can't we just appreciate the fact that Robbie has scored 40 goals for us which is a phonominial feat if you consider the players he is playing with are average. I DO NOT! But if your argument is that our team is average and Robbie is an average player then how come he keeps on scoring for us? And if you think about the front men that Scotland ,England, Northern Ireland and Wales have who would you swop Robbie for? Wayne Rooney? Rooney is playing in a team that is supposedily the best England ever had and his scoring of late has been good but not so before Capello. If Rooney is playing in the best England team ever shouldn't he have reached the 40 goal mark by now? We underestimate our players just for begrudging sake. I would note swop Robbie, Shay, or Duffer for anything that the other four home nations had to offer.Now as this is a thread about Stephen whatshisname I would add one further point. He is perhaps the best Irish player in the League now but like Rooney, Gerrard or even Giggs he won't be playing for us. I for one support Ireland and the players who play for us and its time to stop knocking them and get behind them. Alright they may play badly for us and we have a right to critise them but never call them average because they are all we have and in some cases they are better then most.

f**kin' A Clap

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sono Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Sep 2009 at 4:02pm

No they are not.Dunne certainly not.Given is quality but Robbie Keane is different gravy.Hes not appreciated in this country cos not enough people understand the game.

If he was anyway decent he would have scored 100 goals for us, he's scored plenty of crucial goals for us that i've cheered but at the end of the day he's an average player who is the best that we have!!

Eh what the fook is this post all about? I presume there is a hidden fishing rod somewhere in there?

Angry

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigPodge Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Sep 2009 at 9:39am

a few posts ago Ireland,Given and Dunne were better..Im not going to argue the point about his quality because its your opinion but hes scored 40 goals for us,goals in big games,World Cups.

The year he played upfront with Berbatov he was unreal,if he wasn't Irish he wouldve had every honour thrown at him.

I meant as a striker he's the best we have!!

Don't know why everyone's goin crazy, Robbie Keane is an EXTREMELY frustrating average player IN MY OPINION, and that's the bottom line!!

Edited by BigPodge - 02 Oct 2009 at 8:30am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Max Power Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Sep 2009 at 11:34am

Edited by MikeHunt - 27 Sep 2009 at 11:35am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Donal Cullen Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Sep 2009 at 1:13pm
Originally posted by MikeHunt MikeHunt wrote:

Jaysus! Sorry about that! When I go off on a rant the bull just flows outta me. That, of course, should have read ......that the nations who have not yet thown off the yoke of Imperialism and England had to offer. Sorry!!Big%20smile
AndyMc View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AndyMc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Sep 2009 at 6:40am

Originally posted by donegalfan donegalfan wrote:

Lads just forget about the fella. No need to come on here slating him, if he doesnt want to play fair enough. The guy obviously has his own reasons for that, and you dont know what his reasons are or whats in his head, so just ignore it and accept he doesnt want to play, theres no need to keep leaving personal attacks on here for him.

ClapClapClapClapClap

Just forget about him. Who knows what happened before, but he doesnt want to play in the team so just concentrate on the guys who do want to play and support them.

This might be off the topic but For all you know he could be in a similar situation to Darren Sutherland in so much as he seemed happy on the outside but could be unhappy, you dont know, so leave all the personal stuff out and just focus on the lads who do want to play.
Simon: No-one brings a bag of sh*t to a pub

Jay: Your dad does

Simon: Does he?

Jay: Yeah, your mum

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RogerMilla Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Sep 2009 at 7:29am
Originally posted by AndyMc AndyMc wrote:

This might be off the topic but For all you know he could be in a similar situation to Darren Sutherland in so much as he seemed happy on the outside but could be unhappy, you dont know, so leave all the personal stuff out and just focus on the lads who do want to play.

excellent point , well made

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RogerMilla Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Sep 2009 at 7:37am
and get well soon steve.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bob Hoskins Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Sep 2009 at 9:39am
Just heard a fridge has fallen on his head, initial reports are that the Ice cream Mars have been saved but unfortunatly the Cornetto didn't make it.

The_Yank View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The_Yank Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Sep 2009 at 9:55am
Angry Cry
Not the Cornetto's!!
totti View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote totti Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Oct 2009 at 8:20am
Apparently his car was spotted outside a clinic in holland where he went to get specialist treatment.

car
AndyMc View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AndyMc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Oct 2009 at 9:20am
Treatment for what?
Simon: No-one brings a bag of sh*t to a pub

Jay: Your dad does

Simon: Does he?

Jay: Yeah, your mum

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123