Billybob

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vivakenbarlow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Sep 2009 at 1:13pm
Right im off to watch villa in the europa league- oh wait......................

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sono Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Sep 2009 at 1:14pm
Don't let us keep ya so...

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Denis Irwin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Sep 2009 at 1:14pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote brianie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Sep 2009 at 1:14pm

tribalarmy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tribalarmy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Sep 2009 at 1:20pm
The Boy Z View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The Boy Z Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Sep 2009 at 1:21pm
so those fans crying on the telly in Villa Park..

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Shoco Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Sep 2009 at 1:25pm

Originally posted by Patman Scoop Patman Scoop wrote:

He's loading his rifle @ the moment !! LOL

ClapClapClapClap LOLLOLLOLLOL

Birmingham derby is Villa v Birmingham ya muppet.

Atmosphere was fookin sh*te in OT that day, 76000 fans and fookin sh*te the MAJORITY of them.

Not one fan around me sang that day, not one.

in fairness sono, the hard core fans have been driven out of OT, too many day trippers there now, that was your first trip there and im sure there was plent of other ppl like you there for the first time so of course theres not going to ba an atmosphere

WindBag View Drop Down
Makes great Pancakes

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote WindBag Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Sep 2009 at 7:47am

Atmosphere was fookin sh*te in OT that day, 76000 fans and fookin sh*te the MAJORITY of them.

in fairness sono, the hard core fans have been driven out of OT, too many day trippers there now, that was your first trip there and im sure there was plent of other ppl like you there for the first time so of course theres not going to ba an atmosphere

Thats what we are saying, atmosphere is always gonna be sh*t cos of day trippers !!  Victims of their own success

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The GerK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Sep 2009 at 12:20pm
Originally posted by WindBag WindBag wrote:

Lads sorry I have to disagree wit a few of ye !! besiktas was million times better..hardcore !!

I'm a united fan and have been at about 25 matches in the last 16 years and I have always thought the atmosphere was sh*t.
- I went to watch Salzburg in Trappas last match 2yrs ago, and the atmosphere was 10 times better.
- I was at Sheff Wed-Sheff Utd Match last year and atmosphere was electric, again 10 times better.

I could list off 5/6 other examples where atmosphere was alot better.
In OT half the fans don't know songs, and are generally quiet !!

The voice of reasonThumbs%20Up

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The GerK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Sep 2009 at 12:24pm
Old Trafford and Anfield are full of day trippers who bring their cameras and take loads of pictures to show the mates when they get home that they were there.
Two grounds that once had decent atmospheres are now dead for the majority of matches

Liverpool are still living off the fame of the old Kop and even have campaigns to get rid of the day trippers - Out Of Towners Out is what it's called I believe
The Boy Z View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The Boy Z Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Sep 2009 at 12:26pm

Old Trafford and Anfield are full of day trippers who bring their cameras and take loads of pictures to show the mates when they get home that they were there.
Two grounds that once had decent atmospheres are now dead for the majority of matches

Liverpool are still living off the fame of the old Kop and even have campaigns to get rid of the day trippers - Out Of Towners Out is what it's called I believe

Put a lot of thought into that name

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sono Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Sep 2009 at 12:31pm

Howya Gerk Clap

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote McG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Sep 2009 at 12:32pm
Any regrets????

tribalarmy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tribalarmy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Sep 2009 at 12:43pm

I'm pretty sure it's called RTK Reclaim the Kop

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote billybob Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Sep 2009 at 5:25am

bored with the premier league and the champions league myself , knock outs are good in the CL and when its tight at the top of the league its interesting but really i can understand people who are not supporters of the teams calling it a load of me bollo.

if you are a fan of those teams of course you will think differently..

if you are a man u or liverpool fan here though why not take the time to go to the Domestic league games , too many fellas stuck to the armchair and going to liverpool/manchester/london once a month or every two months..

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote billybob Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Sep 2009 at 5:32am

My point exactly. The same is happening at Rovers...apparently there were two coach loads of folk just off the ferry to come and see the famous Hoops in action against Bray.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The GerK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Sep 2009 at 8:42am
Originally posted by McGoldrick McGoldrick wrote:

Any regrets????

I've had a few

Edited by The GerK - 20 Sep 2009 at 8:42am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The GerK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Sep 2009 at 8:43am

I'm pretty sure it's called RTK Reclaim the Kop

Think they are 2 different campaigns by two different groups
Liverpool always have a load of campaigns on the go!!