Topic Closedcome on the harps

Direct Link To This Post Topic: come on the harps
    Posted: 20 Nov 2007 at 3:38pm
hopefully at last we can break our play-off hoodoo after beating waterford 3-0 tonight  and go up..never beat in a play off at finn park but always have lost over the 2 legs  other years

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Nov 2007 at 3:47pm
When is the final, and where?
tirchonaill View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Nov 2007 at 3:52pm
that was the 1st leg at finn park tonight(won 3-0Big%20smile)....2nd leg down in waterford this friday night..will be couple of hundred going down for that

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Nov 2007 at 4:51pm
Oops, schoolboy error, I blame a weekend of drink.

So baslically Harps will be playing in the Premier next year,
Well done Harps
RedWhiteArmy! View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Nov 2007 at 5:19pm
failte abhaile,
love the away trips Big%20smile

Edited by RedWhiteArmy! - 20 Nov 2007 at 5:19pm
LEAVE BERTIE A LOAN.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Nov 2007 at 5:58pm
Fair play Harps.  We met a German based Harps fan on the Bratislava to Prague train (I can still smell the beer flavoured farts even now),  he could fckn talk for Donegal, but he was a sound fella and loves the Harps. 

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Nov 2007 at 2:08am

Fair play Harps.  We met a German based Harps fan on the Bratislava to Prague train (I can still smell the beer flavoured farts even now),  he could fckn talk for Donegal, but he was a sound fella and loves the Harps. 

sounds like the fellow we met in san marino..he was based in munich i think and was called aiden..short stocky fellow going light on top..i also talk too much with drink but could not get word in edgeways with himLOL

Ye, its looking good but we have lost 5 play offs in a row so still we doudts here

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Nov 2007 at 4:00am
Yes that's the lad tirchonaill, some character and a well travelled man of the Green Army. 
gouldinho View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Nov 2007 at 4:16am
Thank feck Finn Harps is an awful away trip.Nice place but so far away.I remember one time falling asleep on the coach and dreaming that i was still on the coach. But hats off i said during the season they were a prem division club and hopefully they will do well. Lots of derbys next season too. My opening day will be

Rovers - Bohs
Pats - Drogs
Sligo - Galway
Harps - Derry
Cork - Cobh
Bray - UCD

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Nov 2007 at 5:06am
fair play to the harps last night, only theirs to lose come friday but looks like waterford have resigned themselves to defeat! Clap

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Nov 2007 at 3:38pm
Big%20smileBig%20smileBig%20smileBig%20smile see yez all in premier division next yearBig%20smileBig%20smileBig%20smileBig%20smile