You Boys in Green Homepage YBIG Shop
Forum Home Forum Home : International : Republic Of Ireland
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Favorite Ireland goal (Help Wanted)

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
Ronnie Whelan
Ronnie Whelan

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Etcher Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Favorite Ireland goal (Help Wanted)
    Posted: 08 Dec 2017 at 12:49pm
Hey lads, I'm more of a lurker on the forums than poster, but maybe some of you will know me! So, my name's Barry Masterson, I'm an illustrator, grew up in Longford, so I'm a League of Ireland head as well.

I make a lot of work involving Irish football, but sport in general too, and always have a couple of personal projects on the go. For the last while I've been illustrating football stadiums, and some memorable moments from Irish football, I'll share a few at the end of the post, to give you an idea of what I make, and of some of my own favourites. I'm only 27, so missed all of the late 80's early 90's craic sadly, although I was born on the day of the Romania Italia 90 match LOL

So, what I'm looking for really, is if some of you could take the time to share some of your favourite moments/goals/days in football, doesn't have to be solely related to the national team, but it's not a bad start! What I'm making is still only a work in progress really, but I want to keep making stuff and see where it leads me, I think I have links in my signature, but if you'd like to have a flick through more of the stuff I've made, I have a website.