Forum Home Forum Home : YouBoysInGreen Fanzine : Feedback/Ideas

Error when Posting from Phone

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trapped Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Error when Posting from Phone
    Posted: 24 Oct 2011 at 7:52am
When i go try to post i get the error message:

"Error.

ONly members with sufficient permission can access this page.

This function is not available as you are using an IP address or range that is not permitted. Please contact the forum administrator if you feel this is in error."

Can anyone help with this?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Oct 2011 at 8:01am
Originally posted by trapped trapped wrote:

"Error.

This function is not available as you are using an IP address or range that is not permitted. Please contact the forum administrator if you feel this is in error."

Have exactly the same error when using my iPhone on 3G. It works on wi-fi perfectly. I emailed the Count about this and his valuable advice was......use something else to post.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Max Power Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Oct 2011 at 8:01am
Happens my as well a bit, you can just press back and your post is still there though

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Oct 2011 at 8:03am
Think his issue is the same as mineMax in that you dont even get the chance to type a post. I can log in as normal but the text box at the bottom is not there or if I hit reply to a post I get the message

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trapped Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Oct 2011 at 8:10am

Exactly. There is no option to post whatsoever. TJ has the exact same phone as mine - i checked his the last day and it works fine.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Max Power Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Oct 2011 at 8:10am
Ah right, mine let's me type the post but when I go to 'post reply' that error comes up.

U just press back, copy and paste the message and go into the thread and post it again. Usually works. There's nothing more annoying than typing out a long post and the f**king thing disappears when you try to post it!!
tetsujin1979 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tetsujin1979 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Oct 2011 at 8:11am
I'm getting the same problem, what network are you on?
I moved from o2 to 3, never had a problem posting from the phone on o2

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trapped Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Oct 2011 at 8:16am
Yea it's the three network. Only problem with the phone/network is i can't post on YBIG. Can anyone else on three post?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Oct 2011 at 8:54am

Yea it's the three network. Only problem with the phone/network is i can't post on YBIG. Can anyone else on three post?

I'm on 3 as well. Count sort it out ffs

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Steve Amsterdam Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Oct 2011 at 9:38am
Happens to me all the time too, and that's on a Dutch provider and with a Nokia E71. Pretty annoying at times indeed.
eire32 View Drop Down
xHamster's Free Porn Videos

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote eire32 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Oct 2011 at 10:06am

Have same problem!

foot.ie is working grand

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Oct 2011 at 10:23am
I m with 3,error thing comes up every now and then
And yeah sometimes the message post box isn't there so ye can't post
flick View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote flick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Oct 2011 at 10:45am
same here lads. works on wifi not 3g Cry
tetsujin1979 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tetsujin1979 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Oct 2011 at 11:22am
It's to be expected that it would work on wifi, and not on 3G, since the wifi connection is using your provider's network (UPC, eircom, magnet, etc), and the 3G connection is using three's network.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trapped Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Oct 2011 at 12:29pm

"Error.

Have exactly the same error when using my iPhone on 3G. It works on wi-fi perfectly. I emailed the Count about this and his valuable advice was......use something else to post.
Haha i asked McG about it after the Armenia game and his response was to shrug his shoulders. Then i asked Gerk who said "Count is the computer whizz" Ermm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rossieman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Oct 2011 at 1:49pm
Im with Meteor and it happens to me . 
Anto View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Anto Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Oct 2011 at 4:42pm
Happens me as well

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote brianie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Oct 2011 at 5:01pm

"Error.

Haha i asked McG about it after the Armenia game and his response was to shrug his shoulders. Then i asked Gerk who said "Count is the computer whizz" Ermm

Its a wonder he didnt tell you to put in the FridgeLOL