Topic ClosedEngland Friendly

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>

Direct Link To This Post Topic: England Friendly
    Posted: 14 Feb 2008 at 8:02am
Wouldnt it be great to get friendly against england now, would create a great buzz especially with the 2 great italians in charge, we could have rightly hammered them back in 95 before it was abandoned, been lookin forward to the rematch for sometime.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Feb 2008 at 8:04am
Ireland v England called a friendly??

Fook them...id like to see it in a qualifier or competitive game but no way would i like to see those scumbags invited back over here so all hell can break loose again.
Knackers

Not really Rovers, not in Dublin anyhow.  Fck them. I don't want that lot of scum in Dublin again, EVER.
billybunter View Drop Down

would be good alright - Might be hard to arrange from a security standpoint though - Not sure how many fans would be able to travel to Guantanamo Bay to watch it......

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Feb 2008 at 8:16am
Ye they are only tramps
Myself and Billybob could mob up though and do them

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Feb 2008 at 8:25am
Originally posted by GerKeano GerKeano wrote:

Ye they are only tramps
Myself and Billybob could mob up though and do them
What we gonna call our crew? the y.b.i.g.c is it?

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Feb 2008 at 8:28am
ye that's the one, let's ave it!!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Feb 2008 at 8:42am
Come on, lads, England are too busy prepairing for the Euro 2008 finals to be bothered about.....Oh!
The Rovers View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Feb 2008 at 8:53am
We can always get them hard bohs lads to help us out, who attacked the pub in derry and then started crying in court when they got sentenced!!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Feb 2008 at 8:58am
Originally posted by The Rovers The Rovers wrote:

We can always get them hard bohs lads to help us out, who attacked the pub in derry and then started crying in court when they got sentenced!!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Feb 2008 at 9:24am

Holy crap never thought I would be serious here but I have to say they were NOT Bohs fans. They were scumbags and the sooner they are banned from our grounds the better.AngryAngryAngry

The Rovers View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Feb 2008 at 9:30am
Ye they have been banned, and good riddance to them. As for the england friendly, security would be a big worry, but we shouldnt let the scumbags win, sure we mite get them in a qualifier someday anyhow and then it'l have to happen.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Feb 2008 at 9:45am
In fairness, the decent Bohs fans made a collection and re-imbursed the pub owner which was a decent gesture.  There's plenty of Hoops toerags as well as we know. I agree we shouldn't let the scumbags win, but England hoolies are a different ball game and I've seen them up close in Euro 88 and Italia 90.  I knew it'd kick off in Lansdowne, and it will kick off again.  We just don't need them coming over here.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Feb 2008 at 10:08am
At least it would get the Gardi and Special Branch thinking about other things aside from banners!!!
Hay, on that subject, a big hand to our boys in blue dealing with the scum at Lansdowne when they were last over. Was at the match and just got home in time to see the Gardi on TV doing what the Irish team did to TERRY VENABLES England....beat them!Wink

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Feb 2008 at 10:11am

Wouldnt fancy playing them myself.

and thats not cos of the fans

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Feb 2008 at 11:05am

I wouldn't mind seeing us play them but only in Wembley if it's a friendly. But on the other hand I'd love to get them in a qualifying campagin.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Feb 2008 at 12:33pm
i wouldnt fancy them at all lads until we are back on our feet , we are not strong enough for them at the moment

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Feb 2008 at 12:36pm
Personally I hope I see a day when I witness us stuff those c*nts. It would no doubt be one of the hightlights of my life. FW, i've said it to you before as you were lucky enough to be there, but i would give anything to have been in Stuttgart in 88 
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>