EIRE v Denmark/Wales Predictions

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Strazdas Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Oct 2018 at 7:27pm

Why are people so confident of a result against Wales when they tore us a new one last month?

We’d about 6 fit players for that game. 

We had our regular goalkeeper and back 4. Hendrick, O'Dowda, Walters , Christie also. I don't see who would have made a difference really. 

I can't see another demolition but definitely don't see where a win will come from.

Not many are predicting a win, but we've actually got a few fit strikers and a first choice midfielder this time around. 

We've also got a few natural wingers, Cyrus Christie was on the right wing for the last game ffs.

It should help.

I could see us win either the Denmark or Wales game. People are talking as if the away team only has to turn up to collect a point or three points in both matches, but we have form for being completely written off and pulling out a big result against the odds.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The O'Shea Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Oct 2018 at 8:04pm
I think we'll draw one and lose one.
Stimpy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Stimpy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Oct 2018 at 9:11am
Typical Boring hoofball
Ireland 1 - 1 Denmark
Ireland 1 - 1 Wales

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zinedine Kilbane 110 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Oct 2018 at 9:44am

I think we'll draw one and lose one.

That’s what I’m thinking too.

180 mins and we’ll only score one goal.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote colemanY2K Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Oct 2018 at 10:08am
Ireland 1 - 0 Denmark
Ireland 2 - 1 Wales

Clap Clap Clap Clap Clap Clap Clap
Green rebel View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Green rebel Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Oct 2018 at 10:25am
put 20 down on the same results last night,
Jimmy Raggatip View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jimmy Raggatip Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Oct 2018 at 12:46pm
two 1-1 draws unless Eriksen plays (1-2 defeat)
Charlton's Child View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Charlton's Child Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Oct 2018 at 12:56pm
Originally posted by Green rebel Green rebel wrote:

put 20 down on the same results last night,

What odds ???
Gabrieléire View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gabrieléire Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Oct 2018 at 1:05pm

Ireland 1 - 0 Denmark
Ireland 2 - 1 Wales

Clap Clap Clap Clap Clap Clap Clap

I wish I had your confidence. 
Icy Bread People View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Icy Bread People Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Oct 2018 at 2:38pm
Originally posted by DangerHere DangerHere wrote:

kick it in the air and see where it lands? This is what we do anyway at least a swirling wind would make it more exciting

That's usually the extent of our tactics

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TonyNotJack Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Oct 2018 at 8:10pm
Wales getting outclassed by Spain.

They really shouldn't be judging anything much by hammering us as we're horrendous.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Oct 2018 at 8:17pm
Spain could, if they really wanted to, hit us for double figures.
Scamper View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Scamper Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Oct 2018 at 8:27pm
Heart says 1-0 win on Sat and 1-1 on Tues.

Head says 1-0 loss on both nights.
====#Everywhere you play, We'll Follow====

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Green Devil Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Oct 2018 at 8:37pm
Originally posted by TonyNotJack TonyNotJack wrote:

They really shouldn't be judging anything much by hammering us as we're horrendous.

Yet in turn, Spain would see us as a horrendous side also and to a lesser extent Wales.

It's irrelevant if Wales lose 6-0/7-0 tonight, they'll still fancy their chances beating us Saturday and with good reason.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Banjaxed Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Oct 2018 at 8:40pm

Yet in turn, Spain would see us as a horrendous side also and to a lesser extent Wales.

It's irrelevant if Wales lose 6-0/7-0 tonight, they'll still fancy their chances beating us Saturday and with good reason.

I'd pay no heed to this result against Spain. Sure how sh!te must we be if that's the case. You'll see a different Wales turn up in the Aviva, probably with added Bale.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DUBLIN DOC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Oct 2018 at 9:05pm

I'd pay no heed to this result against Spain. Sure how sh!te must we be if that's the case. You'll see a different Wales turn up in the Aviva, probably with added Bale.
Why do you even bother posting on here ye negative klutz, do you go to games or you just looking for bites by being a moaning coont all the time

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Banjaxed Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Oct 2018 at 10:09pm

Why do you even bother posting on here ye negative klutz, do you go to games or you just looking for bites by being a moaning coont all the time

Would you prefer I bury my head in the sand and pretend everything's alright? Should I pretend that the players are well drilled? Should I pretend that the team is playing to a game plan? Should I pretend that the players who are perfectly capable of stringing passes together at club level, suddenly can't at international level? Should we pretend that there will be a full house on Saturday, when everyone and their dog knows that the FAI has dumped thousands of free tickets on the school boy teams just to get bums on seats. Would you like that? Would that make you happy and positive?

Fook off. I'll post what I like. And there's a difference between negativity and criticism. Criticism that that the entire management and certain players rightly deserve. Get a grip.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DUBLIN DOC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Oct 2018 at 10:22pm
Instead of trying to bury your head try to bury the baldy lad first might help with all that sh*t you spout on here, Tickets have been handed out to schoolboy teams on numerous occasions ya clown not just now,and it’s a great idea to try get the young lads interested in the games, I am starting to remember another couple of gobdaws who used to turn up on here only when internationals came around and spouting all the same shoite you are no matter how the team, players, management were doing, I think your post history is interesting, for got your passwords for your other profiles maybe ?
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345>