Dunphy

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Landon Donovan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Sep 2010 at 7:42am
Originally posted by AndyMc AndyMc wrote:

For the lads who want them out- who would be reasonable realistic replacements for them

Chris Waddle and Danny Mills

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vivakenbarlow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Sep 2010 at 8:37am
Dunphy says one minute that wenger is a genius for bringing young players through and playing beatiful football- then he says that he is like john cleese on the touchline and has lost the plot- he says united are in decline and have no good young players- then when nani and macheda set up a goal for hernandez he says those players were only brought in cos they were cheap- he then goes on to say o shea was the last player united brought through their ranks- so what homegrown players have chelsea brought through recently? Terry is the last one as far as i can see- scouting young talent is the way to go
AndyMc View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AndyMc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Sep 2010 at 3:45pm

For the lads who want them out- who would be reasonable realistic replacements for them

What about your mate Harry Bassett
Simon: No-one brings a bag of sh*t to a pub

Jay: Your dad does

Simon: Does he?

Jay: Yeah, your mum

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Denis Irwin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Sep 2010 at 3:47pm

Harry Bassett Confused

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote billybob Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Sep 2010 at 4:05pm
RTE panel are legends
The Drifter View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The Drifter Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Sep 2010 at 4:41pm

Dunphy says one minute that wenger is a genius for bringing young players through and playing beatiful football- then he says that he is like john cleese on the touchline and has lost the plot- he says united are in decline and have no good young players- then when nani and macheda set up a goal for hernandez he says those players were only brought in cos they were cheap- he then goes on to say o shea was the last player united brought through their ranks- so what homegrown players have chelsea brought through recently? Terry is the last one as far as i can see- scouting young talent is the way to go

dunphy always contradicts himself, you're only noticing this now??
My dream has always been to play for the Republic of Ireland - James McClean.
keitho5 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote keitho5 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Oct 2010 at 9:43am
They've become the lads from apres matchLOL

Didnt think people took them seriously anymore, we'll miss them when there gone i tells ya!Cry

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Landon Donovan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Oct 2010 at 9:48am

Too busy with a new managerial job he's in line for

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trapped Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Oct 2010 at 9:55am

I like Irwin and Cunningham. Sounness isn't the worst either when he's on RTE.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The Drifter Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Oct 2010 at 3:25pm
Originally posted by trapped trapped wrote:

haha you have to be jokin, cunningham is a drip.

i'd hope it's a gradual thing, not giles and dunphy go once bill leaves. i'd like to see sadlier on it, was entertaining during the world cup. but we need a controversial figure like dunphy to be on the show. roy keane would be a perfect pundit!!
The Violator View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The Violator Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Oct 2010 at 3:06am
Originally posted by CPS89 CPS89 wrote:

Originally posted by trapped trapped wrote:

i'd hope it's a gradual thing, not giles and dunphy go once bill leaves. i'd like to see sadlier on it, was entertaining during the world cup. but we need a controversial figure like dunphy to be on the show. roy keane would be a perfect pundit!!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Stoked Up Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Oct 2010 at 7:54am

He's allright with the analysis, but whenever I look at him he's got a few tics which he could do with controlling.

Is it just me, or does he squeeze his forehead, raise/drop his eybrows and do that mock smile thing with his gob every so often when he's emphasising words?

Edited by Stoked Up - 02 Oct 2010 at 8:00am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The Drifter Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Oct 2010 at 8:34am

He's allright with the analysis, but whenever I look at him he's got a few tics which he could do with controlling.

Is it just me, or does he squeeze his forehead, raise/drop his eybrows and do that mock smile thing with his gob every so often when he's emphasising words?

i've noticed he's got a very serious look about him too, don't worry

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RogerMilla Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Oct 2010 at 8:44am
cant stand keane but he would be a magic pundit on RTE you think dunphy is contraversial

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Oct 2010 at 9:42am

I love the fact that Dunphy hates UTD.

I think Cunningham is a very good analyst but lacks personality.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The GerK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Oct 2010 at 10:16am
Why is Dunphy on the RTE panel?

Three pages on this thread answers that question

He satisfies the barstooler, he is there to entertain them and because most of them are not real fans it works
Mick_G View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mick_G Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Oct 2010 at 10:58am
Love dunphy and the lads, craic me up
In fairness Cunningham is terrible he's so boring
I loose interest the minute he opens his mouth

Dunphy = hero :)

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vivakenbarlow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Oct 2010 at 10:58am
He was a crap footballer and he is a crap pundit- talks so much bull it catches up with him- he said years ago brady was brutal and a couple of years ago ronaldo was crap aswell apparently- i dont particularly think he does hate united he just knows there are a lot of united fans in ireland and he tries to stir it- he is an absolute t**ser
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345>