![]() ![]() |
Dublin Pubs |
Post Reply ![]() |
Page <1234 34> |
Author | ||||
horsebox ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() Born n bred in darndale. Joined: 03 Feb 2010 Location: Ireland Status: Offline Points: 33185 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
|||
The only pubs that are dodgey are the ones with drunk aggressive teenagers, as they are more likely to kick off that elder folks.
The dodgier the boozer the more chance of bumping in to some 'characters'. If you behave yourself and keep yourself to yourself, you'll have no trouble whatever boozer you decide to scoop in. |
||||
When the devil got a hold of me, He wouldn't set me free, So he kept me soul for ransom. na na na na na na na na na na na na na na na na na. I'm a sailor man from Glasgow to |
||||
![]() |
||||
the_walls ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() ![]() 6 in a row, alive alive oh.. Joined: 13 Feb 2009 Location: Walkinstown Status: Offline Points: 5182 |
|||
I've been in it a few times. It's grand.
|
||||
![]() |
||||
rossieman ![]() Roy Keane ![]() ![]() Joined: 01 Apr 2011 Status: Offline Points: 14254 |
|||
I would have a similar take on it.
|
||||
![]() |
||||
Bob Hoskins ![]() Moderator Group ![]() ![]() Joined: 29 Jul 2007 Status: Offline Points: 20175 |
|||
There is only one pub I know of that I wouldn't venture into Morrissey's on Cork Street, But if I did I'd say I'd find the usual dipso oul lads propping up the bar that would talk to anything.
It's probably only dodgy at certain times when certain individuals are in with the lads
Edited by Bob Hoskins - 03 May 2017 at 1:26pm |
||||
|
||||
![]() |
||||
FrankosHereNow ![]() Roy Keane ![]() ![]() I like Klopp Joined: 02 Jun 2011 Location: El Sadar Status: Offline Points: 11814 |
|||
An absolute sh*thole. Full of families of the biggest scrotes you could imagine to meet. Felt really uncomfortable in there. One of those places where everyone knows each other. Some knacker was in selling clothes that I presume he'd just robbed in town.
|
||||
As You Were Three in a row |
||||
![]() |
||||
heighway2heaven ![]() Ray Houghton ![]() ![]() Joined: 12 Feb 2007 Location: Myanmar Status: Offline Points: 4209 |
|||
Was gonna say Morrisey's on Cork St. as well. Taking your life in to your own hands going in there.,
If only you'd taken a left and headed up to Lowe's, Franko. Gem of a pub. Just the right kip/characters/creamy pints ratio. Although forgot you don't drink Guinness! Seriously, a pint in there will change your outlook on things. |
||||
|
||||
![]() |
||||
greenforever ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() Joined: 07 Apr 2008 Status: Offline Points: 6342 |
|||
[QUOTE=Bob Hoskins]There is only one pub I know of that I wouldn't venture into Morrissey's on Cork Street, But if I did I'd say I'd find the usual dipso oul lads propping up the bar that would talk to anything.
Or Noctors on Sherriff St
|
||||
|
||||
![]() |
||||
Denis Irwin ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() ![]() Stay Home & watch Lethal Weapon Joined: 03 Feb 2008 Location: Ath Cliath Status: Offline Points: 37601 |
|||
Noctors is gone now AFAIK
|
||||
Bill O'Herlihy: Ah ye can't be saying that now Eamonn |
||||
![]() |
||||
irishmufc ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() ![]() I love Vulvas Joined: 09 Aug 2011 Location: Dublin Status: Offline Points: 24128 |
|||
Jesus I'm only enquiring about the place ![]() Bit hard to hop in when I'm in a moving vehicle. I'm never really in that part of town but will land in for a scoop if I am sometime. About 99% of my locals in Dublin are sh*tholes but the pints are cheap
![]() |
||||
Giros,glue sniffing,dogs on ropes
But I see people with dreams and hopes |
||||
![]() |
||||
irishmufc ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() ![]() I love Vulvas Joined: 09 Aug 2011 Location: Dublin Status: Offline Points: 24128 |
|||
Went in for a piss once on the way home but didn't land into the bar. Very close to dolphins barn and never had an iota of hassle anytime day or night I went through it.
|
||||
||||
![]() |
||||
|||
![]() Are you Jimmy Rabbitte? |
||||
||||
![]() |
||||
SuperDave84 ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() ooh Thomas, how could you do this to me! Joined: 26 Aug 2011 Location: Far Fungannon Status: Offline Points: 21383 |
|||
I lived for a year on Cork Street, just around the corner from Morriseys, when I was 21. I used to watch matches in it all the time, especially but not exclusively the early kick off ones. I remember the Ronaldo goal against Fulham in 2007 when he ran half the pitch and scored the winner in the 88th minute, the place went mental. Good times.
I never had the slightest bit of bother. Now, I am a United fan, and so were most of the clientele (when United matches were on), so there was no hassle. I didn't watch United v Liverpool games in there, mind. Still, the people were decent enough and I never felt threatened. |
||||
![]() |
||||
![]() |
||||
pre Madonna ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() ![]() I am MALDING Joined: 30 Nov 2014 Location: Trumpton Status: Offline Points: 44659 |
|||
Is the 'Confession Box' still going? I used to enjoy the craic in there, used to be a few characters and decent stout.
Edited by pre Madonna - 03 May 2017 at 5:58pm |
||||
![]() |
||||
FrankosHereNow ![]() Roy Keane ![]() ![]() I like Klopp Joined: 02 Jun 2011 Location: El Sadar Status: Offline Points: 11814 |
|||
![]() |
||||
As You Were Three in a row |
||||
![]() |
||||
BigStrongMan ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() Just Modding Like Joined: 22 May 2009 Location: Ireland Status: Offline Points: 106938 |
|||
Heard Roddy and Steve Collins have bought the Corduff Inn.
Paying all the local yahoo's to do basic labouring etc ![]() |
||||
|
||||
![]() |
||||
reddladd ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() ![]() Joined: 07 Oct 2008 Location: Virgin Islands Status: Offline Points: 6945 |
|||
Yeh, it's still there. Been a while since I was in it but they have sessions upstairs. It was quiet enough the couple of times I was in there. It might get some of the Sackville Lounge crowd which closed down recently. |
||||
|
||||
![]() |
||||
BigStrongMan ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() Just Modding Like Joined: 22 May 2009 Location: Ireland Status: Offline Points: 106938 |
|||
|
||||
|
||||
![]() |
||||
|||
I'm sure you put up a huge protest with pints and footie on the box waiting for ya
![]() |
||||
||||
![]() |
Post Reply ![]() |
Page <1234 34> |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions ![]() You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |