Do's and don'ts in Poland

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 4567>
Can't resist used french letters

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ShannonHibs10 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Mar 2012 at 8:26pm

Originally posted by ShannonHibs10 ShannonHibs10 wrote:

Couldn't give a toss what lads wear to the games. It's their business.

If the players look to the thousands of Irish fans in the crowd for inspiration and notice one lad not wearing a green jersey do you think their heads will drop? Of course not.

In fact, I am going to wear my Clare 1995, skin tight jersey to all the games to piss people off.

Cry reminds me of my ex from shannon

You were banging one of the 1995 Clare players?

Filthy gay tramp

Brian Lohan???

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Saint Tom Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Mar 2012 at 8:46pm
Don't Forget your shovel if you want to go to work
Vojt View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vojt Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Mar 2012 at 8:48pm

Clap old good, always green Christy  Moore?! Wink

ps

suprised a Pole knows? :-)

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Saint Tom Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Mar 2012 at 8:52pm
Originally posted by Vojt Vojt wrote:

ps

good man Clap

hoeepfully he can write a new tune after the summer a la joxer
Vojt View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vojt Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Mar 2012 at 8:57pm

ps

good man Clap

does it need rewriting?! Wink

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Claret Murph Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Mar 2012 at 7:23am

ps

good man Clap

Hummmmm I see you got yourself a new laptop Tom WinkWinkWinkWinkWink
Shebber View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Shebber Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Mar 2012 at 2:15pm

Correct - Hibs founded in 1875, Celts founded in 1887 (first game 1888).

Also Dundee Harp founded in 1879 with the same ethos as Hibs. They went bust not long after forming. Dundee Hibernian founded in 1909 and became Dundee Utd in 1923 in order to attract a greater fan base.

Lesson over....... 

Having problems with my computer, I was trying to get onto the Ireland supporters site, but somehow i've ended up on the scottish version. Lots of people with huge affiliations with Glasgow, Edinburgh and Dundee........! Wink

If only we had some Irish founded clubs in Ireland.........Confused
If you have 200 million priests, and 5% of them are paedophiles, that's still only 10 million paedophiles!
c90 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote c90 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Mar 2012 at 2:53pm
Originally posted by Shebber Shebber wrote:

Also Dundee Harp founded in 1879 with the same ethos as Hibs. They went bust not long after forming. Dundee Hibernian founded in 1909 and became Dundee Utd in 1923 in order to attract a greater fan base.

Lesson over....... 

Having problems with my computer, I was trying to get onto the Ireland supporters site, but somehow i've ended up on the scottish version. Lots of people with huge affiliations with Glasgow, Edinburgh and Dundee........! Wink

jaysus wat site would you think you were on if you saw some of the other threads on here
Maggie Thatcher, Winston Churchill, Lawrence Of Arabia, Elton John! Yiz can all go f**k yerselves
Shebber View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Shebber Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Mar 2012 at 3:02pm
Originally posted by ciaran90 ciaran90 wrote:

Lesson over....... 

jaysus wat site would you think you were on if you saw some of the other threads on here

Lol I take your point!!LOL
If you have 200 million priests, and 5% of them are paedophiles, that's still only 10 million paedophiles!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Mar 2012 at 3:02pm
Originally posted by ciaran90 ciaran90 wrote:

Lesson over....... 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The Huntacha Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Mar 2012 at 3:11pm
LOL great topics to kill the boredom in work!
SteviesGranny View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SteviesGranny Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Mar 2012 at 4:24pm
How did a Do's amd Dont's in Poland thread get turned into a Scottish history lesson
Shebber View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Shebber Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Mar 2012 at 4:45pm
Originally posted by SteviesGranny SteviesGranny wrote:

How did a Do's amd Dont's in Poland thread get turned into a Scottish history lesson

ClapLOL
Justice 2012 View Drop Down

Moyes Y.N.W.A. Youll never win anything

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Justice 2012 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Mar 2012 at 6:03pm
Originally posted by Trapped Trapped wrote:

Originally posted by schillaci schillaci wrote:

DO
- Try to get to Torun for a few days
- Keep checking the UEFA portal for tickets if you haven't got any
- Stand Up for the Boys In Green
- Drink Polish vodka

DON'T
- Buy tickets from Irish touts
- Forget your toothbrush
- Wear EPL or SPL jerseys

I'll have my Celtic shirt on if thats OK. 
I always wear Celtic shirts to Ireland games and Ireland shirts to Celtic games. Its just what I do. Tongue
But I'll agree with the EPL bit.

When you had a teenage job did you wear your school uniform to work and your Dunnes Stores uniform complete with name badge to school?

mactifosi View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mactifosi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Mar 2012 at 8:24pm
Celtic's jersey is similar to Lechia Gdansk who we don't like here in Poznan......just saying like.
You won't get any hassle but you might get a few strange looks ;)

Must ask the lads about pubs/clubs with scammers in Poznan.

You'd need to be buying a serious amount of drink to spend 100euro in Poland on a night out.
An expensive pint is only about 2.50euro, cocktails 4-5, shot of vodka less than 2.

Boston Hoop View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Boston Hoop Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Mar 2012 at 8:36pm
Originally posted by mactifosi mactifosi wrote:

Celtic's jersey is similar to Lechia Gdansk who we don't like here in Poznan......just saying like.
You won't get any hassle but you might get a few strange looks ;)

Must ask the lads about pubs/clubs with scammers in Poznan.

You'd need to be buying a serious amount of drink to spend 100euro in Poland on a night out.
An expensive pint is only about 2.50euro, cocktails 4-5, shot of vodka less than 2.

The better not confuse the Rovers jersey... I mean we are one of Europe's big clubs these days so probably not. Wink

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Mar 2012 at 9:45pm

Culchies and their sh*t gaelic jerseys Angry

So I am not the only one Thumbs Up

Jimmboy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jimmboy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Mar 2012 at 10:02pm

Tbh any green worn is a must. Just dont do a munster supporter on it.. Personally I'll be wearing my italia 90's jersey..

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 4567>