![]() ![]() |
Cycling |
Post Reply ![]() |
Page <1 6789> |
Author | ||
Sham157 ![]() Moderator Group ![]() ![]() Joined: 17 Jul 2009 Location: Monaghan/Dublin Status: Offline Points: 32873 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
|
![]() |
||
![]() |
||
pre Madonna ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() ![]() I am MALDING Joined: 30 Nov 2014 Location: Trumpton Status: Offline Points: 44659 |
|
![]() |
||
![]() |
||
Denis Irwin ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() ![]() Stay Home & watch Lethal Weapon Joined: 03 Feb 2008 Location: Ath Cliath Status: Online Points: 37597 |
|
Sam
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() (Barring a catastrophic incident) 1st Irish winner of a classification jersey of any colour in any of the 3 Grand Tours since Sean Kelly in the 1989 Tour De France
|
||
Bill O'Herlihy: Ah ye can't be saying that now Eamonn |
||
![]() |
||
Shoco ![]() Roy Keane ![]() ![]() Hail Hail the Celts are here Joined: 14 Dec 2008 Location: Celthick Park Status: Offline Points: 13727 |
|
Michelton and Jumbo Visma both pulled out of the Giro today due to positive tests, going to be very hard to get the race finished with 2 weeks still to go.
|
||
![]() ![]() YOUR 3 IN A ROW LEAGUE CHAMPIONS |
||
![]() |
||
daithi ![]() Roy Keane ![]() ![]() Joined: 17 Oct 2010 Location: Ireland Status: Offline Points: 10307 |
|
Jesus thought just for a minute there it was Covid related
![]() |
||
|
||
![]() |
||
pre Madonna ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() ![]() I am MALDING Joined: 30 Nov 2014 Location: Trumpton Status: Offline Points: 44659 |
|
![]() |
||
![]() |
||
Shoco ![]() Roy Keane ![]() ![]() Hail Hail the Celts are here Joined: 14 Dec 2008 Location: Celthick Park Status: Offline Points: 13727 |
|
Suppose thinking about it I could've worded that a bit better!
![]() |
||
||
![]() |
||
daithi ![]() Roy Keane ![]() ![]() Joined: 17 Oct 2010 Location: Ireland Status: Offline Points: 10307 |
|
![]() |
||
|
||
![]() |
||
Shedite ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() ![]() Joined: 09 Dec 2011 Status: Offline Points: 9526 |
|
Super day of racing on TV yesterday. Giro was on first going up the Stelvio climb. The leader Almeida (that was 2.5mns ahead) fell away first and ended 5th, then Kelderman, who was 2nd (who had about 1.5min lead on the pack) fell away, the guys who started 3rd (Hart) and 4th (Hidnley) powered ahead, Hindley (who road the Ras a few years back) nearly fell off trying to put on his jacket, and they all ended up within 15 seconds of each other. 3 stages left:
1. Kelderman 2. Hindley +12 seconds 3. Hart +15 seconds 4. Bilbao +1.19 5. Almeida +2.16 I've never seen a GT so close with 3 stages left. Then an hour after that, switched over to the end of the Vuelta and Co.Birmingham's favourite Irishman Dan Martin won the stage. He's 2nd now in that race (2 weeks left).
|
||
![]() |
||
|
Yeah yesterday was fantastic viewing, completely blew to bits on the Stelvio. I was supposed to cycle it in the Summer. Today not near as exciting but Bennett has won a stage at the Vuelta while we had a protest in the Giro
|
||
||
![]() |
||
Denis Irwin ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() ![]() Stay Home & watch Lethal Weapon Joined: 03 Feb 2008 Location: Ath Cliath Status: Online Points: 37597 |
|
Mount Ventoux being climbed twice on Stage 11 of next years tour
![]() |
||
Bill O'Herlihy: Ah ye can't be saying that now Eamonn |
||
![]() |
||
Croftman ![]() Liam Brady ![]() ![]() Joined: 18 Aug 2014 Status: Offline Points: 2554 |
|
Watched the last 3k of the Vuelta yesterday, never saw anything like it. 23.5% in one part but most of it was 11-20%. Crazy stuff. Was like watching lads cycle in slow motion
|
||
|
||
![]() |
||
Shedite ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() ![]() Joined: 09 Dec 2011 Status: Offline Points: 9526 |
|
Lus Ardiden back on the route too - cycled that myself during Euro 2016
|
||
![]() |
||
|
was hoping the Ventoux would be back in it next year but wasn’t expecting it twice! The climb from Sault is not too bad and only gets steeper in the last 6k whereas the climb from Bedoin is much steeper until it joins the last 6k where it’s a bit easier.
|
||
||
![]() |
||
|
Anyone been watching the Tour this year? Very entertaining first week. Roglic seems to be struggling, Carapaz will be disgusted his big attack yesterday came to no gain. Pogacar must be firm favorite with the big time trials he's capable of.
The new lads look very good, Van Aert and Ven Der Poul. Hope they can evolve into GC contenders over the years. It's much easier to watch when you're working from home.
|
||
![]() |
||
theheff1989 ![]() Ray Houghton ![]() ![]() My name badge won a prize Joined: 08 May 2012 Location: Wexford Status: Offline Points: 4656 |
|
Rented a bike on the greenway in Waterford. They gave me a road bike. Never seen tyres so small. Never used a road bike before. Hands and arse are Fair sore. And every hump and bump was painful. But I got a flat tyre so I gave the company a call. They dropped out a replacement bike. It was a hybrid one. Much better to use. Got to say I really enjoyed the cycling today. But for cyclists does the pain from the saddle go away after continuing use ?
|
||
![]() |
||
Sham157 ![]() Moderator Group ![]() ![]() Joined: 17 Jul 2009 Location: Monaghan/Dublin Status: Offline Points: 32873 |
|
|
||
![]() |
||
Hotlips_Hoolahan ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() ![]() Joined: 04 Aug 2020 Status: Offline Points: 6600 |
|
Irish men don't have asses. I'm surprised anyone cycles here.
|
||
![]() |
Post Reply ![]() |
Page <1 6789> |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions ![]() You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |