Current Forum rivalries

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 1415161718 20>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Roberto Baggio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Feb 2017 at 10:32am

Arguing constructively with the point in question is more often than not referred to as a "meltdown" though don't forget, so you're maybe better off reverting to name calling.
Give the people what they want.
And constantly pleading that you're not having a meltdown is also referred to as 'having a meltdown'.

I don't know about how other people use this forum, but if you're getting angry, or anywhere near what could be described as a "meltdown" when discussing football on the internet with a bunch of people that you've never met, then you probably need to stop using it.
I think the drama queens on here want to believe everyone's having a meltdown to make it a bit more interesting. Fair play to them, each to their own as I keep saying. I'll continue to use it for a bit of football chat and craic during the week.

Edited by Roberto Baggio - 27 Feb 2017 at 10:36am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gary McKay Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Feb 2017 at 11:56am

I'll continue to use it for a bit of football chat and craic during the week.
Good man.

I do enjoy reading your diatribe but then again I used to love SlurAlex LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Roberto Baggio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Feb 2017 at 12:06pm

Good man.

Likewise.
I actually was thinking yesterday of the capital one final of last season when City beat Liverpool on penalties and how you argued with me for a week after that this wasn't a penalty for Aguero. LOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gary McKay Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Feb 2017 at 12:13pm

Good man.

Likewise.
I actually was thinking yesterday of the capital one final of last season when City beat Liverpool on penalties and how you argued with me for a week after that this wasn't a penalty for Aguero. LOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOL

Slow week in work.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Roberto Baggio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Feb 2017 at 12:19pm

Good man.

Likewise.

Slow week in work.

No, been quite busy this morning.

Never a penalty, get up Aguero. LOL 
Diatribe.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Feb 2017 at 2:05pm
McKay you were just wumming that wasn't a penalty or you genuinely thought it wasn' t?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gary McKay Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Feb 2017 at 3:09pm

McKay you were just wumming that wasn't a penalty or you genuinely thought it wasn' t?
Last year ?
Can't remember.

Seen lots of dodgy pens since then.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Roberto Baggio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Feb 2017 at 3:15pm
Trust me Muff, I've a memory like an elephant when it comes to these sorts of things.
There was a week long debate on the non penalty LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Feb 2017 at 12:29pm

Last year ?
Can't remember.

Seen lots of dodgy pens since then.

You don't need to remember, he posted the link.

You really didn't think that was a penalty?! LOL or was it just attention seeking wumming on your part?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zinedine Kilbane 110 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Aug 2017 at 2:24pm
R Baggio v P Madonna on the Mega thread

This one could get nasty

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Roberto Baggio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Aug 2017 at 2:27pm
Current forum discussion/debate

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Aug 2017 at 2:28pm

This one could get nasty
treble post

Edited by pre Madonna - 25 Aug 2017 at 2:29pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Aug 2017 at 2:28pm

This one could get nasty
treble post

Edited by pre Madonna - 25 Aug 2017 at 2:29pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Aug 2017 at 2:29pm

This one could get nasty
Could it? I find Baggio one of the better posters on here. I very much doubt it could get nasty at all, it is merely a disagreement about the childish nature of sports' fans; hardly pistols at dawn.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zinedine Kilbane 110 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Feb 2018 at 8:34am
A lot of rage on the forum the past few weeks. 
People are attacking posters and not the post. 

I think its the lack of International football thats making everybody angry.

Be like the Fonzie people! 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote heighway2heaven Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Feb 2018 at 5:32pm
Jaysus, it's very tetchy 'round these parts today

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Feb 2018 at 6:36pm

A lot of rage on the forum the past few weeks. 
People are attacking posters and not the post. 

I think its the lack of International football thats making everybody angry.

Be like the Fonzie people! 

Definitely.

I knew there'd be a dead atmosphere on here after losing out on the world cup but the most underwhelming and unwelcome nations league draw a few weeks ago is another factor.

EURO 2020 not even being based in one country, along with the next world cup being in a country a lot of the posters on here may not go to.

Hopefully a handy Euro 2020 qualifying draw in December with some new (ish) away trip destinations Azerbaijan/Finland/Israel/Ukraine etc etc.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote coyne Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Feb 2018 at 8:51pm
Only me who enjoys watching Bhob and RB fight it out?

After a while Hans Moleman/Sir Alex with his double alias comes in with the intervention to make it a 1v3 Handicap match and Bhob is like 'Just bring it you jabroni's'
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 1415161718 20>