![]() ![]() |
Conor Noss |
Post Reply ![]() |
Page 123 6> |
Author | ||
Bandwagon ![]() Liam Brady ![]() ![]() Joined: 07 Feb 2021 Location: Dublin Status: Offline Points: 2470 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posted: 17 Jul 2021 at 4:29pm |
|
Cant see an existing thread for him. Has been clocking up minutes with the senior team in preseason and scored his first goal for them this afternoon against Paderborn having only come seconds earlier as a second half sub. Hes been involved with the senior team for the guts of 2 years now, being named on the bench a number of times in the both the Bundesliga and Europa League as well as training with them regularly. Having had a bit of a stop/start season last year due to injuries and the suspension of underage / reserve team football in Germany due to the pandemic, I reckon this will be the season he'll get his chance. |
||
![]() |
||
Sponsored Links | ||
![]() |
||
Fozz ![]() Liam Brady ![]() ![]() Joined: 08 Oct 2019 Location: Dublin Status: Offline Points: 1987 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
|
The upcoming U21 campaign will show us what he is made of.
I'd say he will be competing for that #10 slot with the likes of Devoy who looks a lovely player. Now of course of Conor starts getting gametime in the 1st team in Germany, he'll have to be looked at a lot more closelty but I doubt he'll make that breakthru just yet. |
||
![]() |
||
kevincronin2000 ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() ![]() Cork Airport Dogging Administrator Joined: 17 Aug 2009 Location: P. Rep of Cork Status: Offline Points: 5135 |
|
think ye need to find the "ß" on the keyboard lads
![]() Edited by kevincronin2000 - 17 Jul 2021 at 5:02pm |
||
|
||
![]() |
||
kevin100 ![]() Liam Brady ![]() Joined: 01 Jul 2020 Location: Mallow Status: Online Points: 2849 |
|
Seems to be having a good pre season. My own thinking was he would be sold to a Bundesliga 2nd division side this summer and his contract close to up. He could kick on them and find his level. The sporting director said however that he sees him as one to breakthrough so hopefully he is right and I’m wrong.
|
||
![]() |
||
BigStrongMan ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() Just Modding Like Joined: 22 May 2009 Location: Ireland Status: Offline Points: 106930 |
|
Hon the Nosser
![]() |
||
|
||
![]() |
||
Banjaxed ![]() Liam Brady ![]() Joined: 21 Feb 2014 Status: Offline Points: 2596 |
|
As far as a number 10, from what I've seen, he doesn't have the technical ability of Devoy, especially when it comes to controlling tempo and dictating play (something we so badly lack in the Irish senior team).
Strikes me more of an attacking midfielder probably playing as a number 8. Will be interesting to see how he gets on this season. Has looked decent when I've seen him, but yet to see anything that we don't already have. |
||
![]() |
||
Bandwagon ![]() Liam Brady ![]() ![]() Joined: 07 Feb 2021 Location: Dublin Status: Offline Points: 2470 |
|
Yeah I'd agree with you there. More of an Alan Browne type that can play the 10 but more suited to the 8. I reckon he'll get a run out in the Pokal cup games anyway. Its a pity they missed out on Europe last season, a point more would have seen them qualify for the Conference League where he'd have been very likely to feature.
|
||
![]() |
||
Fozz ![]() Liam Brady ![]() ![]() Joined: 08 Oct 2019 Location: Dublin Status: Offline Points: 1987 |
|
That would be "Noßßer"
![]() |
||
![]() |
||
Dalymount79 ![]() Liam Brady ![]() ![]() Joined: 17 Oct 2013 Status: Offline Points: 1478 |
|
|
||
![]() |
||
FrankosHereNow ![]() Roy Keane ![]() ![]() I like Klopp Joined: 02 Jun 2011 Location: El Sadar Status: Offline Points: 11805 |
|
Nossss
![]() ![]() |
||
As You Were Three in a row |
||
![]() |
||
|
Came on again at HT there for their friendly against Metz. Currently 0-0.
|
||
![]() |
||
|
Just scored the winner!
|
||
![]() |
||
|
Borussia Monchengladbach are playing Bayern Munich at 5pm today. Will be a much bigger test for Noss. Hes got 45mins in every preseason game so far so Id expect him to feature today.
|
||
![]() |
||
Borussia ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() ![]() Joined: 14 Oct 2010 Location: UK Status: Online Points: 9110 |
|
Will be interesting to see if he stays or goes out on loan this coming season.
|
||
![]() |
||
lassassinblanc ![]() Paul McGrath ![]() ![]() Cheese, it’s not just for eating Joined: 27 Sep 2010 Location: Clairefontaine Status: Offline Points: 15889 |
|
A few interviews of him, eyeing German international honours
|
||
![]() |
||
Maccatacca ![]() Ray Houghton ![]() Joined: 01 Jun 2016 Status: Offline Points: 3482 |
|
Pretty sure he was quoted as saying he was happy with Ireland 'for now', a while back. Wouldnt be suprised to see him switch.
|
||
![]() |
||
Hotlips_Hoolahan ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() ![]() Joined: 04 Aug 2020 Status: Offline Points: 6600 |
|
Noss surrender!
|
||
![]() |
||
|
I read this interview...no word on Germany but he mentions it's a big decision, which it is. No indication he has any plans to try out for Germany and he has to answer these questions and gave a good answer, I think. https://www.thesun.ie/sport/football/7355808/ireland-underage-midfielder-conor-noss-borussia-monchengladbach/
Look, if he starts getting gametime this season in the Bundesliga and is looking promising (or if he tears it up in our U21 campaign - no indications yet that could happen), then he should be called into our seniors to get acclimatised etc. and we go from there. Edited by Fozz - 28 Jul 2021 at 4:24pm |
||
![]() |
Post Reply ![]() |
Page 123 6> |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions ![]() You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |