Topic ClosedChristy Moore - Vicar Street

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Nov 2007 at 3:38pm
As much as I like Damo ( his music that is) i dont quite get that exicted myself , but tis good to see he has some fans here. Although honey monster I wouldnt class him a legend just yet. Well not with the greats such as the Luke Kellys, Christys and Shane Mcgowans just yet, but he has the potential.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Nov 2007 at 4:09pm
That's a fair comment but he's in a completely different era than any of them so it would be unfair to compare him to any of those all time greats.

Count, that mancurian candidate was actually one of my least favourite denzel flicks - very weird film. Training Day, The Hurricane and Man on Fire are his best if ye ask me Thumbs%20Up.....smashin films

Edited by Honey Monster - 11 Nov 2007 at 6:54pm
RedWhiteArmy! View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Nov 2007 at 11:21am

Seen the sweaty one a few times now, not young enough to remember the days of Planxty or Moving Hearts, but I've been lucky enough to see Andy Irvine and Christy Moore often enough in recent times.... with Declan Sinnott, he is at his best. 

As for Daaaaaaaamo Dempsey, big fan of the lad. I like the positivity in a lot of his stuff, and while he's sometimes lyrically weak, he can churn out brilliant stuff too:

I'm awoken by a...
Hankbrake turn outside,
I knew lads who died,
That sound chills me inside still.

Edited by RedWhiteArmy! - 12 Nov 2007 at 11:38am
LEAVE BERTIE A LOAN.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Nov 2007 at 11:28am
Joxer Goes to Stuttgart... priceless!
ernesto guevara View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Nov 2007 at 1:53pm
Christy is a legend,seen him a few weeks before headin of to the world cup in japan/korea and most of the squad was there,he dedicated joxer to them,it was a grand auld nite, have tickets in january too see him,really lookin forward to it, always puts on a top show.
If you tremble with indignation at every injustice, then you are a comrade of mine.
RedWhiteArmy! View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Nov 2007 at 2:34pm
I dreamt that Mr. Haughey had recaptured Crossmaglen
Then Garret got re-elected and gave it back again.
Dick Spring and Roger Casement were on board the Marita-Ann
As she sailed into Fenit they were singin' Banna Strand.

LEAVE BERTIE A LOAN.
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12