Topic ClosedCeltic v Spartak on Wed

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Celtic v Spartak on Wed
    Posted: 26 Aug 2007 at 10:39am
Gents, I'd be grateful if anyone knows where I can see Celtic v Spartak Moscow on Wednesday.  From what I've seen in TV listings, it's only available on BBC Scotland, unless TG4 or BBC Norn Iron take it.  If yiz know any pub showing it, I'd be grateful for info, thanks lads.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Aug 2007 at 3:09pm
what about setanta, did you check their listings FW? If you're really strugglin theres a few sites on the internet where you could watch it

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Aug 2007 at 3:51pm

I'm a Setanta subscriber meself Count, they're not screening it.  RTE have Liverpool on Tuesday I'm pretty sure and RTE are defo showing Arsenal with extended highlights of Celtic.  Today's Sunday Indo says BBC Scotland showing Celtic, I'd imagine some boozer will have it, just a matter of finding out I reckon.  I'll locate a Celtic SC on the Net I'm sure if I'm turning up nothing.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Aug 2007 at 4:09pm
the nest normally has all the games, but think liverpool are on that nioght as well and it's a big liverpool pub. might be worth ringing them to see if they will show it on one of the teles

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Aug 2007 at 12:40am
do you have a sky box FW , you can pick up BBC scotland and all the BBC regions on that . great result in moscow , lets hope it can be closed out now .

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Aug 2007 at 12:43am
Thanks lads, I'll make a few calls, desperate to see it obviously cos of the importance but also cos of the exciting brand of ball Celtic have been playing last few weeks, very good to watch.  Don't have a Sky Box Roger but might sound out a few lads who I know have one.  Could be a plan now that I think of it good man Roger.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Aug 2007 at 3:14am
yeah FW , any fella with a sky box should be able to sort you .  start canvassing the lads !
The Phantom View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Aug 2007 at 9:38am
Im sure it will be on in Frazers, O'Connell St., but thats no good to me stuck here in MayoAngry
Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy which sustained him through temporary periods of joy.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Aug 2007 at 10:46am
Thanks Phantom, yes a couple of lads told me about Frazers and I rang them and it is on there so I'll mosy down there for a few creamies after work and hopefully the group stages will beckon.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Aug 2007 at 12:00am

Celtic should be too strong for this mob tonight as long as the nerves dotn kick in

The Phantom View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Aug 2007 at 10:12am
C'mon the Hoops! HailHail!Clap
Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy which sustained him through temporary periods of joy.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Aug 2007 at 12:00am
what a game lads!! jaysis it had everything . thought mcgeady was class , ran rings around his man , just a few times he couldnt clear the first man with his crossing. bring on the draw today !

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Aug 2007 at 1:28am
I am in tatters this morning due to drink and nervous exhaustion.  That was some game and agreed Roger, McGeady was absolutely superb though he left Naylor exposed a bit too often for my liking and Naylor's having a rubbish season, when him and Boruc came to blows I thought we'd totally lost our composure.  Haven't been as nervous since Genoa in 1990 I think.......but thankfully we held our nerve in the shootout.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Aug 2007 at 2:09am

i honestly though zurawski would miss it , but fair play he put it away , roll ont he draw tonight , hopefully bremen so i can tip on up to watch it.