Topic ClosedCardiff Pubs

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Cardiff Pubs
    Posted: 31 Oct 2007 at 7:32am
I have been to Cardiff a few times lads and would comment as follows on the Irish Pubs:

Dempsey's - Big Celtic pub, basic place but nice beer.

Callaghans - Well you can't get any nearer to the ground bound to be rammed.

O'Neills - There are two and naturally they are typical O'Neills pubs but I preferred the smaller one.

Flynns - Can't remember that much about this one but if it is the one I think then it is bloody small and I hear it may be regulars only on the day of the match.

As for other places there is a pub on the river bank opposite the away end can't remember the feckin name but big enough and quality terrace.

�The seeds of doubt that were sown at the weekend against Egypt have been doused by a dose of Jack Charlton's almighty weedkiller.�

L.Y.A. View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Oct 2007 at 10:27am
How many fans do you reckon are travelling? I've heard of several travel agents cancelling their offers. Maybe we'll all fit into Flynns?

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Oct 2007 at 10:37am
Think there's a fair few day trippers goin on account of the cheap flights so It'll be busy enough... and before anyone says it, I don't mean the day trippers that only  go to the big games!

L.Y.A. View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Oct 2007 at 12:34pm
There must be a good few day trippers up your neck of the woods Percy: With the Mushy season in full swing

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Oct 2007 at 1:42pm
Fair Play Percy as isaid somewhere last night this is a first for me as a day tripper gives the young lad a chance to go to his first away game without breaking the bank

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Oct 2007 at 2:50pm
Which one do you reccomend Duffer?

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Nov 2007 at 5:06am
lads as i said on previous post you shoudl look no further than the walkabout , it's quality !

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Nov 2007 at 8:43am
whats it like Roger, is it a big place like legends was? Do they let tracky wearing drunks in and is it a late bar can you remember?

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Nov 2007 at 8:50am
Good man Brianie!  LYA the best thing for growing mushrooms is sh*te.. so we'll have to get you to come up here to talk to themSmile

As for the walkabout, if it's anything like the one in london, the place is manic .. full of aussies wearing bin bags over their clothes in case someone gets sick or spills gargle all over them. I seem to remember having to wade in and out of the jacks in there as well... so I'm sure we'll fit in well there!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Nov 2007 at 8:58am
count it is effing massive !! great music , open late , full of burdz , right beside the stadium