Topic ClosedBrilliant!

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Brilliant!
    Posted: 11 Dec 2007 at 7:34am
Ireland of the Welcomes!

In Roddy Boland's in Rathmines one night I overheard a group of Italian guys (tourists) trying to chat up two Irish girls and not getting very far.

One of the Italian's started waxing lyrical about one of the girls and her "beautiful pale skin" and said: "In my country, you would be a Princess"

To which the Irish girl replied "And in my country, you'd work in a chipper, now f**k off".

some more crackers.... http://www.overheardindublin.com/hall_of_fame.php

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Dec 2007 at 7:45am
Dublin barmen.............aren't they great!

My brother was in Mulligans pub on Poolbeg street having a pint at the bar when a yank came up and said to the barman "Excuse me sir, where is your bathroom?". So the barman gave him directions and off went the yank. A few minutes later the yank returns and says to the barman "Excuse me sir, there's no lock on the door". The barman replied without looking up from the pint of Guinness he was pulling "As long as I've been here, no-one ever tried to rob a sh*te."

Overheard by Butty, Mulligans Pub
Posted on Friday, 22nd July 2005

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Dec 2007 at 8:05am
"Car Minding"

Up for a game at Croke Park a few weeks back. Paid the 10 Euro to the local 12 year old 'head the ball'-to-be so he'd look after the car. A bmw parked behind and the yound lad roars...

"giz 10 euro an' I'll mind yer car". Yer man replied, pleased as punch....

"No, that's ok. I'm leaving my dog in the car. He's a German Shepard".

Without blinking the young entrepreneur replies...

"Yea, sound. Here, can your dog put out fires?"...

Savage!

Overheard by Barry, Croke Park
Posted on Wednesday, 08th June 2005

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Dec 2007 at 8:16am
Best so far....

Yer ma!

There was a big queue outside HMV on Grafton Street for the new Playstation 3 and as the minutes passed the queue was getting longer. This was attracting attention from passers by. Two guys were walking passed and asked some randomer what the queue was for, quick as a light some skanger shouts back - "We're quein for yer ma"!!

Brilliant!!

Overheard by Rocky Dennis, Grafton Street
Posted on Friday, 23rd March 2007
Justice Shark View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Dec 2007 at 8:17am
Howya Guards

A couple of weeks ago myself and 3 of my friends were sitting in my car, just havin a laugh, listening to music.

When out of nowhere 2 garda appeared, one at each side of the car, (obiviously they thought we were up to something).
I rolled down the driver window and the garda said;

"Howaya lads, we're the Guards"

to what I could only reply:

"Howaya Guards, we're the lads!"

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Dec 2007 at 8:25am
it gets better...

Like I needed to know that.

I was at the pizza counter in a well known supermarket in town, and there was no one to serve me. A helpful nearby assistant told me that the girl who made up the pizzas would be back in minute. When she finally returned I chose my toppings and she started to pick them out of the containers and spread them on the pizza. She apologised for the delay and then added "Sorry for the delay. I was just upstairs havin a sh*te"

Overheard by peter, tescos jervis centre
Posted on Sunday, 18th September 2005
billybunter View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Dec 2007 at 6:02pm

always liked the one about the young couple down the country lane "steaming up the windows" when the guard approaches and taps on the window ' whats going on here' says the guard   ' ahh we're only 'necking' replies the young fella... to which the guard replies  " well put your neck back in yer trousers and be on your way " ........