Boring boring FA Cup

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 3536373839 47>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trap junior Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Jan 2019 at 1:05pm
Originally posted by d-mac d-mac wrote:

This crap time of year again. Early January. The FA Cup on againDead 

Watch Man Utd's weakest side take on Yeovil Town live from on the BBC and listen to waffle about ''giant killings'' and the ''magic of the cup''.  If the FA cup wants to be magical it should do a disappearing act.

So the small sides take it seriously but if their opponents don't then winning isn't worth a thing. 

Since 1996 this has been a mickey mouse tournament.

TJ with all due respect, you dont have to watch it. Its a pity you couldnt do a disappearing act yourself, anytime Im on here its always you talking pure and utter garbage.
Go get yourself a lift rather than sitting browsing a football forum all day you sad virgin ****.

Oh dear.LOL   I was wondering what my new years resolution should be but I have decided to post more just to piss you offHeart 

Happy new year babe

Lostandfound View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Lostandfound Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Jan 2019 at 1:18pm
A lift? 

Is that what the young people call it these days? 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trap junior Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Jan 2019 at 1:23pm
Originally posted by Lostandfound Lostandfound wrote:

A lift? 

It must be. But I'm only 14 and not legally allowed to have sex yet.  I am thinking of reporting him to the GARDA for abusing a minor.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote McG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Jan 2019 at 1:25pm

Watch Man Utd's weakest side take on Yeovil Town live from on the BBC and listen to waffle about ''giant killings'' and the ''magic of the cup''.  If the FA cup wants to be magical it should do a disappearing act.

So the small sides take it seriously but if their opponents don't then winning isn't worth a thing. 

TJ with all due respect, you dont have to watch it. Its a pity you couldnt do a disappearing act yourself, anytime Im on here its always you talking pure and utter garbage.
Go get yourself a lift rather than sitting browsing a football forum all day you sad virgin ****.

Lostandfound View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Lostandfound Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Jan 2019 at 1:26pm

Originally posted by Lostandfound Lostandfound wrote:

A lift? 

It must be. But I'm only 14 and not legally allowed to have sex yet.  I am thinking of reporting him to the GARDA for abusing a minor.

Maybe he is trying to groom you? 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bhob Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Jan 2019 at 1:30pm

Shots fired LOL

He has a point though to be fair

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TonyNotJack Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Jan 2019 at 1:34pm
I like the way he politely said, with all due respect, before giving out some savage abuse. LOL

The 3 most serious blows that lead to the FA Cup being in the state it is now :
1997-98 : runners up admitted to the Champions League for the 1st time. Leading to the big 4 having too many important matches.Something had to give and it was the cup.
1999-2000 : Man United, while holding the treble with FA encouragement pull out of the FA Cup to play in the World Club Championship.
2009 : Man United play a weakened team when losing to Everton in that years Semi Final.

It could never be the same after all that.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote coyne Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Jan 2019 at 1:40pm
Originally posted by TonyNotJack TonyNotJack wrote:

I like the way he politely said, with all due respect, before giving out some savage abuse. LOL

1997-98 : runners up admitted to the Champions League for the 1st time. Leading to the big 4 having too many important matches.Something had to give and it was the cup.
1999-2000 : Man United, while holding the treble with FA encouragement pull out of the FA Cup to play in the World Club Championship.
2009 : Man United play a weakened team when losing to Everton in that years Semi Final.

Absolutely none of them are relevant I’m afraid.

The congested fixture list is probably the biggest factor. Not a single Premier League/Championship club wants to play a full strength side. 
After that it’s probably the broadcasters - Having 2 different channels have it, 1 of them you have to pay for and the other does the draws in the most horrific tinpot fashion just turns people off 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Jan 2019 at 1:41pm

mandrake View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mandrake Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Jan 2019 at 1:42pm

in 1999-2000  they should have had manu in the draw and played the game a week or two  later...  it happens when there is snow and other postponements 
Come on Irelind

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigPodge Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Jan 2019 at 1:43pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Devrozex Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Jan 2019 at 1:54pm

That was a wonderful touch alright. His intentions were civil but by the end of his typing it had degenerated into pure abuse. LOL Brightened up an otherwise dull Friday on here at least!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Roberto Baggio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Jan 2019 at 1:57pm
d-mac View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote d-mac Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Jan 2019 at 2:57pm
Obviously meant life.

Dont worry lads, im here all week.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Territorial Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Jan 2019 at 3:02pm

Obviously meant life.
I took it as read.

Which caused me to think: "That's wrong on so many levels..."

Edited by Territorial - 04 Jan 2019 at 3:02pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The Huntacha Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Jan 2019 at 4:04pm

So it's all United's fault Clap

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote t_rAndy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Jan 2019 at 1:04am
FA cup pisses me off in general. Only good thing about it is the potential giant killers like Newport and Oldham. But even that is not so significant when the teams they are beating don't really give a sh*t.

Reasons not like FA Cup and why league cup is better
1. It takes over a number  premier league weekends, at least league cup is in midweek and doesn't interfere .
2. Day time games with weakened teams (even championship sides at it now) and tame atmospheres. At least in league cup the games are in the evening and something to watch during midweek after a days work. Atmosphere usually better at evening games too.
3. Draws go to replays for most part which drags sh*t out. League cup decided on the day.
4. Semi final at half empty Wembley,  takes the gloss off the final. League cup you have the only domestic 2 legged game which can throw up all sorts of scenarios. They should go back to neutral venue least

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote coyne Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Jan 2019 at 1:34am
League Cup is an absolute abomination because it uses Seedings.

About 90% of Bottom half C’Ship/L1/L2 teams go out in round 2 because they’re forced to play a Top half C’Ship/EPL team. That’s not an even playing field.

Round 1 of Cup starts 1 week before the football season starts with Round 2 1 week after the EPL season starts then you have the traditional midweek games so Football League teams have played 5 games whereas EPL teams have played 1. And you wonder why Football League teams generally don’t give a sh*t about the League Cup
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 3536373839 47>