Topic ClosedBest Grub after a night on the tear?

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Mar 2008 at 11:48am
A new chippers just opened beside my regular haunt. Sells Irish stew at 2 am! Single greatest decision off all time!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Mar 2008 at 11:51am
Send them down to Dublin Antrim........Irish Stew after drink,  yes please.  Sorry McGoldrick, it was defo drink and not Iskanders, cos I've always kept their grub off the pavement/Nitelink floor/back of the taxi/mot's house/whatever.

Edited by FREEWHEELER - 31 Mar 2008 at 11:52am

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Apr 2008 at 4:28am

again too lazy to read the thread, so not sure if your refering to brekkie the marnin after or grub while drunk...in each case

Grub after boozer - Garlic Cheese Chips in the harcourt diner....imemense!

Grun marnin after - Jumbo fry in 'the breakfast club' in ranelagh, best fry in dublin lads

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Apr 2008 at 5:39am
what about the manhattan lads , is that still open ? great feeds in there!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Apr 2008 at 5:59am
manhattan is quality Rog, best toast in Ireland (come prebuttered!)Thumbs%20Up

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Apr 2008 at 6:06am
still open count ? manys the night i had the feed in there

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Apr 2008 at 6:12am
Where's this Manhatton place?

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Apr 2008 at 7:10am
ah yeah isnt that the place that does fry ups at 4 in the mornin? was in there before quality stuff

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Apr 2008 at 7:17am
HM it is hard to find it , you need to have had about 12 pints and suddenly it appears before you , you knock on a locked door , yer man sticks his head out and ushers you in for the mixed grill !!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Apr 2008 at 7:19am
Sounds bit dodge rog...sure this aint the lads hotel we are discussing?

Edited by McGoldrick2284 - 01 Apr 2008 at 7:19am

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Apr 2008 at 7:42am
Rogers spot on lads, ye do the secret knock on this door of what looks like a derelict building and this little oulfella opens the door then. All the streets are dead outside and then you walk in and this place is mental! tea and prebutered toast everywhere, absolute great stuff!Thumbs%20Up.

Its one of the buildings inbetween the spar and the abrakebabra just up from the bleeding horse/redbox but ye still wont find it! (unless you;re hammered and wearing the beer goggles!)

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Apr 2008 at 7:48am
Fooking Hotel California is it??

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Apr 2008 at 7:50am

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Apr 2008 at 8:18am
thats where it is count ! think its the next door after the abrakebabra , often there is a queue waiting to get in !

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Apr 2008 at 8:32am
Donar Kebab from Silvios with chips and a tub of curry sauce

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Apr 2008 at 8:54am
Is Gigs Place still open too? Down a bit and across the road from the Portobello pub. Was in there one night around 4am after a GAA game (stereotypical culchie) having the full Irish and didn't have any memory of it the next day at all. Have to love those places.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Apr 2008 at 8:57am
gigs is same jazz as the manhatton, only a few mins walk away aswell.

Dont prebutter the toast thoughThumbs%20DownUnhappy

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Apr 2008 at 9:03am
Didn't Niall Quinn end up there with the wife on their first date. She picked up a rasher that fell and ate it, he thought she wasn't a typical model.

No matter how hammered I was, I wouldn't be picking up a rasher from the floor of either of those places