Topic ClosedBertie's gone!!

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Bertie's gone!!
    Posted: 02 Apr 2008 at 5:02am

Cry

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Apr 2008 at 5:13am
yup he's off in may

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Apr 2008 at 5:48am
good riddens foockin crook ! the terry venables of politics...

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Apr 2008 at 5:56am
Seemingly they're all falling over themselves now to praise him after all the abuse he got while in office, they're all pathetic, hypocritical, removed from reality idiots.  Thank God for televised Sport so we can turn off the sh*te on RTE/TV3 that'll be on now for the next few days.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Apr 2008 at 6:25am
So long suckers!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Apr 2008 at 9:42am

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Apr 2008 at 10:03am
LOL  Very sharp!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Apr 2008 at 12:31pm

Fair play to Bertie he might of be corrupt but not to the scale Charlie was. I personally think he's a likeable fellow and despite all the controversy around him I rather have him as Taoiseach than that arsehole Enda Kenny.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Apr 2008 at 1:01pm
My auntie and uncle are good friends with Bertie so I had the pleasure of being at a a BBQ with him and his daughter Cecelia (who I would give it to by the way) at my Auntie's last summer,
He certainly came across as a very down to earth and a likeable man.
It was good to have a sporting Toaisheach and personally I couldn't give 2 fuks about his finances.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Apr 2008 at 1:34pm
you and your superstar mates GerKCool

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Apr 2008 at 5:42pm
"Who I would give it to by the way"........LOL quality Ger!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Apr 2008 at 6:10pm
Have to agree with some of the lads - i liked Bertie. He was just so down to earth - like any of us, he was capable of making mistakes. Cowen will be no fun - jaysus he's an ugly fecker

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Apr 2008 at 3:16am
Biffo Cowen, u happy with that one OffalyIrish?

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Apr 2008 at 3:22am
cowen looks like a goldfish and he puts me in a coma when he speaks.
bring back bertie!Big%20smile

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Apr 2008 at 4:05am
nah lads have to disagree with all of ye, he have been hoodwinked by a snake in the grass...keep him in power cos he was salt of the earth, thats leprachaun mentality bullsh*t...get a foockin grip, he abused his position of power for personal gain..

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Apr 2008 at 4:14am
true enough citizen, it's hard to get get a politican that doesn't have some corruption riddled through them.......tramps. They earn enough, why do they have to be so greedy Censored

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Apr 2008 at 4:17am
Originally posted by citizenerased citizenerased wrote:

nah lads have to disagree with all of ye, he have been hoodwinked by a snake in the grass...keep him in power cos he was salt of the earth, thats leprachaun mentality bullsh*t...get a foockin grip, he abused his position of power for personal gain..

I think we just like that chancer personality, think it comes from when the brits ruled the land, then we got our independence and we continued to screw over the establishment, we just haven't realised that we are the establishment and we're screwing ourselves. LOL

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Apr 2008 at 4:23am
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>