Topic ClosedBanner

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Banner
    Posted: 14 Nov 2007 at 12:14pm
IF i was to make a banner for the weekend which had something along the lines of "Delaney; you're a muppet" on it, would this be confiscated from me??

criostoir Óg View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Nov 2007 at 12:22pm
Probably not at an away game, you wouldn't even get it unravelled at Croke Park! Good on you, say what we're all thinking!
What happens on away trips, stays on away trips...except syphilis!
stiofain View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Nov 2007 at 12:23pm
Yeah good on ya HM. go for it i'd say

Edited by stiofain - 14 Nov 2007 at 12:23pm

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Nov 2007 at 12:32pm
ClapGreat Idea but maybe something that would attract the tv cameras dont think muppet is seen in the same light over there, how about DISGRACE WE BLAME DELANEY AND FAI FOR THIS MESS or something more humorous

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Nov 2007 at 2:50pm
Im bringin my battle scarred crepe paper tablecloth again... although I think it needs a good ironin, only thing is that itwould probably fall to sh*t if i did

RedWhiteArmy! View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Nov 2007 at 3:02pm
The NBBs classic FAI-lure would do just fine.

DELANEY OUT is simple but to the point to be honest...the more words the less clear its going to be. Keep it simple and to the point.

feck him, fair play to you if you do bring a banner.
LEAVE BERTIE A LOAN.
ernesto guevara View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Nov 2007 at 3:53pm
yeah fair play HM,i agree with RedWhiteArmy,something short and to the point is the only way, if tv dont show it,the next day papers defo will, id say delaney is freaked about this game,wouldnt think hes looking forward to seeing the fans one little bit.
If you tremble with indignation at every injustice, then you are a comrade of mine.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Nov 2007 at 6:01pm
Sound lads nice one. I dunno if I'm defo bringin one yet as i only have tomorrow to get to get it sorted. i'm also sh1te at makin up stuff like that but i'll give it a go....anything to get a message across to delaney to let him know the fans think he's a pr1ck!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Nov 2007 at 4:21am
Originally posted by Percy Percy wrote:

Im bringin my battle scarred crepe paper tablecloth again... although I think it needs a good ironin, only thing is that itwould probably fall to sh*t if i did

Does your missus not need it for sunday lunch with the folks this week Percy?
Catman View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Nov 2007 at 4:54am
How about:
" Delaney, we don't like you very much, and think your hair is a wig. You are a vaccuous non-entity"

I think it's catchy.

The sequence now is, should he miss this, and Ireland's next penalty is scored, then the match and the progress are Ireland's....Timofte against Bonner..

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Nov 2007 at 4:59am
haha count.. there'll be no dinners in our house this weekend... the chef is off to Cardiff

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Nov 2007 at 11:58am
Got my banner sorted. Percy you were right, it takes an awful lot of permanent markers to do the job Angry
The banner basically calls Delaney a muppet - i wasnt arsed thinkin of something clever to say cos it takes enough effort drawing up 5 or 6 words plus i reckon such a slogan gets across the message that we're all thinkin!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Nov 2007 at 12:02pm
Yeah hm took me the guts of an afternoon to do my one.. just as well his name was john delaney and not inglebert humperdink or sumthinConfused

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Nov 2007 at 12:47pm

Mine will say

"I dont know what a tracker mortgage is"

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Nov 2007 at 1:07pm
I'll bring you around a few coloring pens tomorrow night and you can get crackin on that one billybob, while I raid your fridge