Attending Poland matches at Euros

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Mar 2012 at 8:55pm

You like football  and you enjoy going to the games, you dont have to justify it to anybody.  Each to their own and all that.  
Its good to talk things through or this forum would be pointless,i merely pointed out that i thought it was crazy to spend 300e on a game like that
But one mans whiskey n all that jazzThumbs UpBut if ye have the loot then why not

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote t_rAndy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Mar 2012 at 9:30pm

gspain must have some serious loot. Me missus nearly had me out the door for paying 370 to go to the 3 Ireland games!

Am i right in saying you bring the family as well gspain?
bann the tolls View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bann the tolls Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Mar 2012 at 10:04pm
Going to the Poland v Russia match thought it would be a good match to take in when I saw them on portal. 
Peter J. Russellroff View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Peter J. Russellroff Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Mar 2012 at 10:15pm
Looking to head to any of the games in Warsaw. No luck on the portal

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Mar 2012 at 10:17pm

gspain must have some serious loot. Me missus nearly had me out the door for paying 370 to go to the 3 Ireland games!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Mar 2012 at 10:23pm

LOL   put the foot down.we should never have given them the vote
tony grealish View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tony grealish Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Mar 2012 at 10:35pm

LOL   put the foot down.we should never have given them the vote

Jaysus lads, that kind of information is to be given out on a 'need to know' basis only - you young lads have a lot to learn!Big smile

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Claret Murph Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2012 at 7:19am

You like football  and you enjoy going to the games, you dont have to justify it to anybody.  Each to their own and all that.  
I do remember talking to Hornet about this one and he said that he was working out how much he had spent on watching Ireland and then stopped half way through , I think the final figure would have sent him over the edge really .
I would say I have spend tens of thousands of of £ , $, € watching football hey worth every penny and remember you can't take it with you . LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gspain Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2012 at 8:40am

don't mind but I don't have serious dosh (unfortunately) although I do work hard although afraid to think what percentage of my income goes on football.

Haven't added up how much it will cost but doing quite a few things on the cheap.  Mainly staying in Lodz and hotels are averaging at less than 100 euro per night for 4 people.  I booked Lodz before the draw with free cancellation as it is central and has things like a zoo and waterpark for the kids.   Torun or Bydgoszcz are better for our group alone. 

Flights were 1100 with KLM into Warsaw. Rental car was 400.

We have a wider group of 13+ staying in Lodz although some may not make any games. 

Tickets for the non Irish games are a big expense.  I'm mostly going to games on my own or only paying for 1 ticket.  

I haven't really worked out things like food etc but expect that to be reasonable.

It will be a very expensive trip though.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Baldrick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2012 at 9:55am
Will you be wearing the shorts you wore at euro 88. That might get you a bit of cash :)

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gspain Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2012 at 10:16am

Will you be wearing the shorts you wore at euro 88. That might get you a bit of cash :)

Nah they shrunk too much in the wardrobe. Big smile

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cabra Hoop Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2012 at 11:34am
Was doing a bit of tidying recently and came across my old Britbusters T-shirt. For some unknown reason it doesnt fit.

Also found a newspaper photo from '88, myself and a gang of lads having a few afternoon scoops. Think the photo was taken in Hameln. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RogerMilla Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2012 at 3:03pm
i will be watching all the other games in the fanzones , no real interest in going to the games if ireland are not in them, will cheer for poland for sure.
mitch1988 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mitch1988 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2012 at 10:33pm
hi lads we are based in lodz waiting on extra match day  train and bus info  to poznan or is anyone has something organised maybe space for 2 extra ....

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zinedine Kilbane 110 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Mar 2012 at 7:48am

300e to see Poland v Greece,are you f**king mad?

Hear hear

and I thought the CAT1 Tickets for the Ireland games were a rip off  -  €142 a ticket!!

frazman007 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote frazman007 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Apr 2012 at 1:23pm
am i right in saying that a few others have now got poland tickets off the resale portal?
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12