Topic ClosedARSEHOLES

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345>

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Nov 2007 at 8:45am

No welsh cops involved at all soccerc.
what happened was, me and my mate put the banner over a railing in a decent spot on the stroke of HT as instructed by stewards. i knew it wouldnt last long so my mate waited around while i went for a p1ss. by the time id got back it was gone and the steward had told my mate that we could collect it at the end of the game outside sec 633.
we went there and a steward was standing at the door. he brought us into a small room. i went to pick up the banner and turned around to see 2 fellas in the room with culchy accents - that's when i knew something was up!

Could ov been worse.ye cudda got a buggerin

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Nov 2007 at 8:55am
no need for that erimus!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Nov 2007 at 8:57am
stiofain View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Nov 2007 at 9:03am
Originally posted by tirchonaill tirchonaill wrote:

Originally posted by stiofain stiofain wrote:

Hardly saw the pubs at all. Had a couple of pints in the hostel beside the stadium (that was a touch, whoever was booked in there) after the game and then went to bed!

was it the nosda across from stadium with water dripping from every ceiling..

Yeah that was the one. I wasnt staying there myself so only saw the inside of the bar. Served a cracking pint of amstel to be fair.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Nov 2007 at 9:57am
quality story on main page!!

The_Yank View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Nov 2007 at 10:51am
HM, I would still go to the media with the story.... let it be up to them whether they want to print it or not... would be a good way to expose the intimidation tactics being used to discourage fans.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Nov 2007 at 3:31pm
L.Y.A. View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Nov 2007 at 3:43pm
Thumbs%20Up
Cuddly View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Nov 2007 at 4:43pm

Read the front page, but just got round to reading the treads.

I am disgusted with the Gardai response.
Are their no Criminals running around the State !
This is a waste of my tax money.

The banner was harmless (although very funny)

Did they identify themselves as members of thePig Gardai ?
Did they say on what authority they were acting ?
Did they give their names when they identified themselves ?

Bottom line is they have no right to interfere.

You should seek legal advice !Angry
Hair blows in the wind. After years there is still wind. Sadly no more hair.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Nov 2007 at 7:02pm
I won't be seeking any such advice unless this whole episode was to some way jepordise any of my future match allocations - if anything like that happened then i'd have no hesitation to go to any paper or radio station in the country!
As one of the lads said to me earlier; i'm sure Dunphy would only love to hear about this considering his feelings towards Delaney Big%20smile

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Nov 2007 at 7:10pm

As one of the lads said to me earlier; i'm sure Dunphy would only love to hear about this considering his feelings towards Delaney Big%20smile

Eh, Dunphy and Delaney are mates and don't be fooled into thinking it's anything less

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Nov 2007 at 7:11pm
Really?! Shocked
L.Y.A. View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Nov 2007 at 6:05am

I won't be seeking any such advice unless this whole episode was to some way jepordise any of my future match allocations - if anything like that happened then i'd have no hesitation to go to any paper or radio station in the country!

Just pick up a phone and ring 'got a story number' in the papers?????
Justice View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Nov 2007 at 6:09am
Originally posted by L.Y.A. L.Y.A. wrote:

Just pick up a phone and ring 'got a story number' in the papers?????
That's it.. you don't have to give your real name or anything..
Irelands Call my arse...

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Nov 2007 at 7:15am
Just had a phone call from a journalist so he's to get back to me later after he rings the FAI for their point of view of the matter....wait n see i suppose
Justice View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Nov 2007 at 7:16am
Good man HM...Clap keep us posted..

Irelands Call my arse...

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Nov 2007 at 7:17am
fair play HM , i think this is definitely the way to go , they should be put under pressure for this behaviour , the guards are the arm of the state not the FAI !!
L.Y.A. View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Nov 2007 at 8:17am

Just had a phone call from a journalist so he's to get back to me later after he rings the FAI for their point of view of the matter....wait n see i suppose

Was he from the Mirror?
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345>